ORIGINAL+EVEN MORE OFFICIAL: Cup Semi v Sheepies, Sat 20-Apr-24 @ 12:30. MIB=D Robertson, VAR=G Aitken

Nope. Just enjoying the whole "buck" thing you've got going on.
Who would you rather as manager out of interest?
A lot of names were banded about by Celtic fans. Names of guys who had no interest in sluming it in Scotland.
BR...or buck 👍... has had to deal with so much shit this season. Injuries. Poor tranfer windows. Corruption and a media campaign against him and the squad like there has never been before. And through that he's got us into a cup final and got us sitting at the top of the league. "Bucks" doing alright IMO. Who do you think would do better under the circumstances, I suppose is my question.
Very well said mate. I honestly don’t know what some fans expect. I was as pissed off as anybody when Brendan left more the timing than actually leaving but when you hear and read what Liewell was doing behind his back the guy had enough and probably left before he cracked.
The fans still holding this grudge need to get over themselves and move on.
If we didn’t have BR who do you think this unambitious board would have? John Kennedy??If not him realistically who??
This season we all know we’ve had 2 disastrous transfer windows we’ve had horrendous injury’s and yet here we are top of the league and in the final.
Listening to Rodgers in the past couple of weeks with the clowns in the media the guy is a total class act.
For me IN BRENDAN WE TRUST 🍀🍀🍀🍀

Awright Ghirls and Bhoys, what a day, what a game, the Hampden Club experience was something else, my lassie booked it through her boss so didn't pay the full price, but it was excellent from the moment we got there.

Food wise breakfast rolls pre match, I had a couple of sausage, blackpudding & haggis rolls washed down with a few pints of Tennents & a few large White & McKays, the post match was a carvery style buffet & complimentary bar, thought malt whisky(Double Glenfiddich £9) Double Smirnoff(£8.50) etc were on the expensive side.

The game its self what a rollercoaster of a game.I had.just got comfy in my padded seat when Miovski shot hit the back of the net, the next 120min & penalties was the most nerve-wracking I'd ever been at a match, but we got there in the end, my lassie turns 25 on the day of the final, so I'm returning for the Hampden Club experience with her & MrsTT(her birthday two days later) though I'll tell my lass nearer her birthday,.

I can already hear MrsTT when I tell her(Shes in Ireland for 10days),How fxckin mutch. Ended up back in local for a session, then the local NightClub till 4am, I did predict yesterday would be carnage & that's how ended up absolutelyfuckinmadwaeit.

Now 5 games to win the league.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇮🇪☘️COYBIG☘️YNWA☘️🇮🇪🏴

Joe Hart taking, missing then saving a penalty to send us into a final kinda sums yesterday's game up....UTTER MADNESS!!!

Great game for the neutrals but an emotional blender for the fans (of both sides)!

Thankfully we came out on top (just) and even though we're a bit battered and bruised after a game that also kinda summed up our entire season we're still in a great position to win a league and cup double.

That said yesterday's game highlighted that we are now well and truly riding our luck with these erratic performances and we need to sharpen the fuck up if that league and cup double is to become a reality! Every one of our weaknesses were laid bare in that 120+minutes and if we don't address them very quickly we're in danger of squandering the position we've managed to get ourselves into.

One things for sure, major surgery is needed during the summer transfer window.

Didn't answer my question though. What better manager would come to Celtic?

How is that baldy across the road can use the excuse that the team he has isn't his, and that he's been hampered by injuries and the media agree and give him a pass.....and so do their fans. Yet BR has had to put up with worse this season and its our own fans that attack him.

Are the Sevco fans just better at supporting their managers than us?

The board did their usual pish and tried to force projects and shit players on BR in January. He refused to take them and I applaud him for that. Its the structure, that the board have created, that have hampered Celtic, not BR. Anyone who wins penalties is lucky but we are in the final and top of the league in spite of what our manager has had to put up with.

But with fans like ours....who needs rivals.
No point discussing a 'better' manager. Rodgers is there for 2 more years. I have no problem with him but lets get real here.

The BS when he came back was that he was coming back to improve our chances in the 'CHAMPS LEAGUE!' WTF......

NOT with this squad he isn't.....

So lets see what his and the board's ambition is for next season....

Well I am glad JF is getting the praise he deserves. For some reason there appears to be a lot of negativity around him over the last 3 or 4 years ..... It is really 'in our face' that this Celtic team .... would any of them get into the best Celtic side since say 2010 even .......

THEY KEEP LOSING FROM A WINNING POSITION...... HH 😂
Was great to see Forrest make that kind of impact, we lack a player thats running at goal and having a pop from distance only calmac and AJ come to mind in that department , I know Nawrocki likes a shot and iwata but it's been frustrating sometimes watching CCV or scales get to the edge of the box but send it wide , a wee bit of variety is required at times.
Keep losing from a winning position ? I guess you mean losing our lead we've not lost games though.

No point discussing a 'better' manager. Rodgers is there for 2 more years. I have no problem with him but lets get real here.

The BS when he came back was that he was coming back to improve our chances in the 'CHAMPS LEAGUE!' WTF......

Its not about BR ambition. It's what the board are willing to do. They set the agenda.

I've no doubt promises were made to BR that Lawell and the board weren't planning on keeping. He was a DD signing. As soon as he signed on the dotted line and DD flew of to the golf course it was business as usual for the grey men.

BR didn't want THIS squad. He made it clear leading up to the window that he wanted quality. He also refused to take the guys the board were offering.

Because he never came out slagging his bosses, people call him a yes man. IMO he's played a blinder. He made enough comments to let the fans know he wasn't happy, without going to all out war with the board. He said enough that it was the fans who vented our anger at the board. And because of that, Junior left the building and the board are now under pressure to back him next season.

Buck was brought in to improve our chances in the CHAMPS LEAGUE 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
And he did tbf despite the lack of financial backing from the board. We hadn't won a cl game in a decade , Rodgers has put that right , I thought that Madrid away aside we weren't humiliated like before, Lazio game was a tough pil to swallow the draw with Atleti we really were on it that night and we beat Feyenoord at home. Still we should be doing better in Europe no doubts about that HH

Yep TBF to Brendan next season is the one assuming we WIN the league and CUP! 😂😂 👍👍

Take the league first due to the financial gain it's a MUST WIN!!!!

Here's an idea ......what about another unknown manager from Australia mate 😂😂😂😂😂😂

We had a squad of players playing Angeball and playing with the we never stop mantra... After he moved on our board and DD should have been looking at someone with a similar style of management and in that respect they failed... Yea Brendan has is own style of management and it was highly successful domestically first time around not so on the European stage... Atm we can't hold on to a lead against half the teams in our league what chance have they in Europe.. I have major doubts about wether this current squad can get out of any group stage and even with 3 or 4 Brendan style signings I doubt we'd do much... The complete reversal of tactics from Angeball to Brendan Ball I believe have resulted in us dropping points and conceding stupid late goals...

Now I am aware that Brendan has changed our style a bit going forward.. But its leaving us vulnerable at the back and its something we dont seem to be working on... For instance our mids and defence no longer press people coming at us and teams have this sussed... We hardly ever block or attempt to block crosses and seem reluctant to win second balls at times...

We seem content to play for about 30 mins per game atm and you tell me if you think its the players or the management that are responsible for this.

Now on the plus side when we are good we are hard to beat, but we dont do it long enough anymore... Is that due to quality or management 🤔🤔🤔.

There were many managers available when Ange left who had a similar style. Knutson for one but I understand he has a unique contract with his club... My choice at the time was Enzo Maresca Peps assistant at Emirates City... He would have had a similar style to Ange and has worked wonders at Leicester...

But it ain't my choice... So its Brendan... Now get backing him... I have and will till he wanders off again..

Didn't answer my question though. What better manager would come to Celtic?

How is that baldy across the road can use the excuse that the team he has isn't his, and that he's been hampered by injuries and the media agree and give him a pass.....and so do their fans. Yet BR has had to put up with worse this season and its our own fans that attack him.

Are the Sevco fans just better at supporting their managers than us?

The board did their usual pish and tried to force projects and shit players on BR in January. He refused to take them and I applaud him for that. Its the structure, that the board have created, that have hampered Celtic, not BR. Anyone who wins penalties is lucky but we are in the final and top of the league in spite of what our manager has had to put up with.

But with fans like ours....who needs rivals.
Well said young lubes ( see ahm up wi the kids)
Didn’t want him wanted Knutsen
But as long as he’s the boss he gets my support
Shafted by the Liarwells and the Socialist board.
Again grand post Lubo

I am probably wrong as usual, I don't remember Brendan actually saying that he was returning to compete for trophies in Europe. Now obviously every manager hopes to improve in every competition, but I seem to remember that this was hype published by a few Celtic-minded or churnalists with links to Lawwell who wrote this.

It was along the same lines as the massive transfer warchest we would receive from guaranteed from the Champions League Group Stage matches, plus the bonus from Jota's huge sale which came a bit later. This was all just a lot of bollocks released to appease the fans who were very vocal against the return of "the snake".

In the end, we deliberately weakened our squad rather than strengthen it. Does anyone seriously believe that Rodgers was told before signing that we would be doing that last summer?

Then he trully thought he was finally getting to strengthen in January. We was quite openly telling people right up to the end of November '23 that we were going to sign 4 first XI ready starters in January.

Then that suddenly changed and we ended up offloading 8 players and buying in 2, neither of which quite matched the description of being experienced first team ready starters (although both have done OK for us).

I still think BR should be doing better though.

And, on another subject, those fans who go on about Angeball's "We. Never. Stop." mantra has forgotten the number of matches under him where we only performed for just 1 half. The difference is we often finished very strongly whereas recently we have often been poor for the last quarter and are hanging on (just!). As Docco pointed out last week, has playing Angeball for 2 seasons taken its toll physically on those players?

I am probably wrong as usual, I don't remember Brendan actually saying that he was returning to compete for trophies in Europe. Now obviously every manager hopes to improve in every competition, but I seem to remember that this was hype published by a few Celtic-minded or churnalists with links to Lawwell who wrote this.

It was along the same lines as the massive transfer warchest we would receive from guaranteed from the Champions League Group Stage matches, plus the bonus from Jota's huge sale which came a bit later. This was all just a lot of bollocks released to appease the fans who were very vocal against the return of "the snake".

In the end, we deliberately weakened our squad rather than strengthen it. Does anyone seriously believe that Rodgers was told before signing that we would be doing that last summer?

Then he trully thought he was finally getting to strengthen in January. We was quite openly telling people right up to the end of November '23 that we were going to sign 4 first XI ready starters in January.

Then that suddenly changed and we ended up offloading 8 players and buying in 2, neither of which quite matched the description of being experienced first team ready starters (although both have done OK for us).

I still think BR should be doing better though.

And, on another subject, those fans who go on about Angeball's "We. Never. Stop." mantra has forgotten the number of matches under him where we only performed for just 1 half. The difference is we often finished very strongly whereas recently we have often been poor for the last quarter and are hanging on (just!). As Docco pointed out last week, has playing Angeball for 2 seasons taken its toll physically on those players?
Brendan Rodgers insists he returned to Celtic believing he could help make a "breakthrough" in the Champions League. The Hoops sit bottom of Group E with one game left to play and will not progress in European competition beyond Christmas.Dec 13, 2023
1713709065681.png
https://www.skysports.com › news

Brendan Rodgers insists he returned to Celtic believing he could help make a "breakthrough" in the Champions League. The Hoops sit bottom of Group E with one game left to play and will not progress in European competition beyond Christmas.Dec 13, 2023
View attachment 25622
https://www.skysports.com › news

As I said, I am usually wrong! But there is no way he was expecting us to replace important players with such inferior inexperienced youngsters (half have already left us) and also ignore the fact that even at the start of the season when the window had a few weeks to go that we wouldn't draft in replacements for important players that we knew would be out injured for months.

IMO he was stitched up in a spiteful powerplay by Lawwell (and Son), who was in the huff with Rodgers for going public for his reasons for sneaking off the first time.

I won't trust the Gucci-belted snake oil salesman, but I will support him while he is our manager. Just as I did with Celtic legend Lennon who I loved but never thought he should have been retained as manager the summer after Rodgers' midnight flit (but he went on to win another treble, so I was probably wrong about his permanent appointment).