Been on to these blogs for a while......

Craigc1183

Good morning Tim's Timothy's and the wandering eyes,
Woke up this morning and came across a nice wee blog for me it was nice to finally see someone stand against the close nit select few who promise big reveals and play the old switcheroo on their followers and blame these new directions on "sources" or "variables"
Let's cut the nonsense these guys are driven like most of the internet by viewrships and numbers and an angry supporter will click your blog several times a day but your happy with the situation at his club guy or girl wont,
Which is why I took so much pleasure in reading this guys take this morning so many of these blog take their lead from certian figures directed too or just sheep? who knows but there was a collective demonising of guys who hadn't started day 1 of their jobs yet, anyway dont know who this wise one is but it's an absolute pleasure to read his work who ever you are keep up the good work comrade god bless🍀⬇️⬇️⬇️

Woke up this morning and came across a nice wee blog for me it was nice to finally see someone stand against the close nit select few who promise big reveals and play the old switcheroo on their followers and blame these new directions on "sources" or "variables"
Let's cut the nonsense these guys are driven like most of the internet by viewrships and numbers and an angry supporter will click your blog several times a day but your happy with the situation at his club guy or girl wont,
Which is why I took so much pleasure in reading this guys take this morning so many of these blog take their lead from certian figures directed too or just sheep? who knows but there was a collective demonising of guys who hadn't started day 1 of their jobs yet, anyway dont know who this wise one is but it's an absolute pleasure to read his work who ever you are keep up the good work comrade god bless🍀⬇️⬇️⬇️

I really don't have a major objection to bloggers having their opinion, Craig. I don't even have a problem when they backtrack or attempt to rewrite their own history.

My problem is with their 'smartest man in the room' syndrome and the suggestion that they are somehow imprinted with greater knowledge of the inner sanctum at Celtic Park.

I also have a massive problem with the fact that they openly welcome comments from the peepull which are almost exclusively vile, horrible, disgusting epithets about their favourite subject.

If digital footfall and traffic is that important to them, then they should just set up a porn site and be done with any attempt at kidding folk on.

In fairness, they are practically porn sites anyway, as there is a lot of self-loving and vinegar stroking of egos going on.

That my friend is superbly written its self-loving and "I'm the messiah" and all I want to shout is nope hes just "naughty boy"(Monty python for the young yins)
My problem was the driven pieces with no knowledge of this particular fella just to ride that numbers wave, with not a care to how harmful that could be to our coming season now theres a chance we have people just waiting for it to go wrong and for me the support at a club is hugely important to how a season plans out..enjoyed your post haha

That my friend is superbly written its self-loving and "I'm the messiah" and all I want to shout is nope hes just "naughty boy"(Monty python for the young yins)
My problem was the driven pieces with no knowledge of this particular fella just to ride that numbers wave, with not a care to how harmful that could be to our coming season now theres a chance we have people just waiting for it to go wrong and for me the support at a club is hugely important to how a season plans out..enjoyed your post haha
The other annoying factor is, is that when they do have evidence-led articles they actually make quite good reading.

There's just that constant need to produce content, content and some more content that leads to the speculative and garbage articles that have aboot as much value as a hun share issue.

Shame too, as it casts a shadow over their better work.

The another annoying factor is, is that when they do have evidence-led articles they actually make quite good reading.

There's just that constant need to produce content, content and some more content that leads to the speculative and garbage articles that have aboot as much value as a hun share issue.

I'm all for these blogs or any other popping up and saying what they feel is true to them and I can accept the fact when you put your views out there you may have to backtrack as we all grow as people let's say,
but I dont believe they were done in the right intention towards our glorious football team they served to hurt us and prop them up and it's nice to have a guy getting his moment in the sun against them.....that's why I put it here I want people to hopefully see it if they miss it on celtic news I've read a few of his blogs I enjoy his opinion 🍀 have a good day comrade

His I told you so is on point good work hits the correct criticisms of the major bloggers.
but I’ve read at least 6 more before I gave up on the Halfwitisms run oot.
He’s right about self entitled people but does seem fixated on the Halfwit fans of course he isn’t one of them.
And does from the way he writes seem to card an awful lot about the Board and DD
PL and NFL. The thing is those self entitled fans who were shouting back in early September and then louder after the first Hun game at CP were ultimately proved correct in the Biggest Season for Celtic since Jocks 9 in a row we as a club failed on every single thing we needed to get a new man in the Players spat the Dummy and the Board and CEO were in my Opinion
Neglectful in there Duty to the Club and there shareholders.
And those fans who choose to protest were made out to be the Villain’s Yes some of what went on was Stupid and wrong but they were FANS of Celtic who were hurting
At what was happening in front of them
It’s there Dream My dream pretty much every fans dream to win the 10.
To suddenly call them Halfwits and to tell them to Fuck off WRONG in my Opinion
Faithful through and Through
Celtic Family and like all Family we agree to disagree and we respect each other’s Opinions even the ones we disagree with.
Mon the Athenian Fenian

His I told you so is on point good work hits the correct criticisms of the major bloggers.
but I’ve read at least 6 more before I gave up on the Halfwitisms run oot.
He’s right about self entitled people but does seem fixated on the Halfwit fans of course he isn’t one of them.
And does from the way he writes seem to card an awful lot about the Board and DD
PL and NFL. The thing is those self entitled fans who were shouting back in early September and then louder after the first Hun game at CP were ultimately proved correct in the Biggest Season for Celtic since Jocks 9 in a row we as a club failed on every single thing we needed to get a new man in the Players spat the Dummy and the Board and CEO were in my Opinion
Neglectful in there Duty to the Club and there shareholders.
And those fans who choose to protest were made out to be the Villain’s Yes some of what went on was Stupid and wrong but they were FANS of Celtic who were hurting
At what was happening in front of them
It’s there Dream My dream pretty much every fans dream to win the 10.
To suddenly call them Halfwits and to tell them to Fuck off WRONG in my Opinion
Faithful through and Through
Celtic Family and like all Family we agree to disagree and we respect each other’s Opinions even the ones we disagree with.
Mon the Athenian Fenian

I get that the choice of wording might have been ill-advised, Jam, but to be fair - when you have a club that has the fanbase of Celtic, then even half-a-percentile of that base equals a fair few thousand halfwits.

We're out of the loop in terms of the grapevine just because of our geographical location, mate. We often become dependent on the blogs and sites to pick up information and some lads and lasses are more than willing to swallow any conspiracy, opinion, or fuckwittery they are being spoonfed. I think most of us have well-tuned bullshit detectors, but unfortunately - there are those of us who put these bloggers on a pedestal and believe that they are 'The One'

It's when the bloggers themselves believe that they are 'The One' that the real crimes against common sense begin.

I get that the choice of wording might have been ill-advised, Jam, but to be fair - when you have a club that has the fanbase of Celtic, then even half-a-percentile of that base equals a fair few thousand halfwits.

We're out of the loop in terms of the grapevine just because of our geographical location, mate. We often become dependent on the blogs and sites to pick up information and some lads and lasses are more than willing to swallow any conspiracy, opinion, or fuckwittery they are being spoonfed. I think most of us have well-tuned bullshit detectors, but unfortunately - there are those of us who put these bloggers on a pedestal and believe that they are 'The One'

It's when the bloggers themselves believe that they are 'The One' that the real crimes against common sense begin.
As a Halfwit masell I was almost agog wi Maddery
As I said got his point SP just didn’t like his other Blogs where everyone was wrong except him and that’s fine sometimes you’ve got to big yirsel up.
But found his defence of the Board DD PL and NFL as they were the only ones who knew it all clearly this past Season proved them wrong.
His I told you so was good on point and sometimes hard to disagree with but the rest I got through 6 more was 7 too much
To be fair I read quite a few of the Bloggers
And like most of their output but like you
Don’t like Bullshitters but still prefer them to SMSM.
and the will go back to him just to see if he
Says it as it is.

The other annoying factor is, is that when they do have evidence-led articles they actually make quite good reading.

I think that is the massive problem. The need for them to make mutiple posts every single day in order to keep up their hits onto their websites. This results in far too much clickbait nonsense transfer/gossip stories and posting the same thing mutiple times with just a slight rewrite and constantly over-sensationalising every titbit of a story.

I prefer those sites that fill out their output with well-written articles about things like historical figures or events, or past players who have sadly been forgotten through the mists of time, in order to drive traffic to themselves.

I think that is the massive problem. The need for them to make mutiple posts every single day in order to keep up their hits onto their websites. This results in far too much clickbait nonsense transfer/gossip stories and posting the same thing mutiple times with just a slight rewrite and constantly over-sensationalising every titbit of a story.

I prefer those sites that fill out their output with well-written articles about things like historical figures or events, or past players who have sadly been forgotten through the mists of time, in order to drive traffic to themselves.
I had this thought a while back that it would be quite good fun if Sandman wrote his player ratings on historical Celtic games.

Just a wee mix of the new world meeting the old.

Think you could expand that idea to do some type of 'clickbait' articles on past events, signings, scandals etc.......

I know we had fanzines during the 90's, but I wonder what the current day bloggers would have made o' The Bunnet, or the previous boardroom carnage before Fergus came on the scene.

I had this thought a while back that it would be quite good fun if Sandman wrote his player ratings on historical Celtic games.

Just a wee mix of the new world meeting the old.

Think you could expand that idea to do some type of 'clickbait' articles on past events, signings, scandals etc.......

I know we had fanzines during the 90's, but I wonder what the current day bloggers would have made o' The Bunnet, or the previous boardroom carnage before Fergus came on the scene.
Now that’s clever Sandman doing historical games makes me think who would be his Futher mucker.
Bobo ?
WC will have night sweats if that happens
Get it done

HH 👏🍀