Celtic Christmas Video

Lmcbhoy

Now on here you would expect me to put up a link but struggling with that. Can someone help?
Anyway the point of my post was to congratulate the media team again for an excellent watch and the last few seconds made me laugh out loud. Brilliant. And well done BR for going with it!
So when the link arrives enjoy it. I did.

Now on here you would expect me to put up a link but struggling with that. Can someone help?
Anyway the point of my post was to congratulate the media team again for an excellent watch and the last few seconds made me laugh out loud. Brilliant. And well done BR for going with it!
So when the link arrives enjoy it. I did.
It's on the everything thread.
A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

I love Christmas, I just really don't like the run up to it, find it very stressful.
Promise myself every year next year will be different, I'll have everybody's present in well before.
That's worked once, in about 30+ years.
Sitting round the table with family and loved ones is what Christmas is supposed to be about not worrying " what do I get for the family members who have everything they need " not rich or anything just difficult to buy for but come the day I love it.
As for the video well we've always known wee kyogo is a magician , need to get him up to mine , kitchen and bathroom Kyogo San 🎄

Actually this time I think I'll tell myself , I'm getting nobody nuffin scrooge mentality.
And by the laws of averages I might have at least ½a dozen crimbo pressies in by the end of November 😎
Wtf am I kidding , there's literally nae chance of that happening but good chance of me running about the toon and barras on Xmas eve with 5or6 still to get 😬

Actually this time I think I'll tell myself , I'm getting nobody nuffin scrooge mentality.
And by the laws of averages I might have at least ½a dozen crimbo pressies in by the end of November 😎
Wtf am I kidding , there's literally nae chance of that happening but good chance of me running about the toon and barras on Xmas eve with 5or6 still to get 😬
Been there.... Many moons ago... I'd separated fae my first Mrs Shades and it was my turn to have nos 1 and 2 sons for Christmas Dinner, problem was I was working 7days a week in the run up so basically had nothing but a list that was sent to Santa and somehow landed at mine instead..... Christmas eve at the barras... I'd finished at 9.30 in the south side and headed over thinking, if I dont get whats on this list, I'm going to have to admit to the boys that I'd been bad this year and Santa missed me out etc.... No worries the barras had all the wonders of the world on sale and then some.... List completed I headed home to wrap the lot, but had forgotten to buy wrapping paper... 😱.. As it happens I'd still enough left over fae the year before...

So Santa got to mine in time, and even left me a wee dram. Christmas was saved...

Aye The Barras are Better right enough...

All fxxking done, even parcelled, labelled & in Bags. Tae celebrate my achievement bought a bottle of Jura 14.

🥃🥃🥃Slàinte

Been there.... Many moons ago... I'd separated fae my first Mrs Shades and it was my turn to have nos 1 and 2 sons for Christmas Dinner, problem was I was working 7days a week in the run up so basically had nothing but a list that was sent to Santa and somehow landed at mine instead..... Christmas eve at the barras... I'd finished at 9.30 in the south side and headed over thinking, if I dont get whats on this list, I'm going to have to admit to the boys that I'd been bad this year and Santa missed me out etc.... No worries the barras had all the wonders of the world on sale and then some.... List completed I headed home to wrap the lot, but had forgotten to buy wrapping paper... 😱.. As it happens I'd still enough left over fae the year before...

So Santa got to mine in time, and even left me a wee dram. Christmas was saved...

Aye The Barras are Better right enough...
Excellent story 50 pity their sabotaging the barras somehow, was a thriving market now it's not , like a ghost town have people suddenly stopped wanting shit cheap?
Doubt that was in it about 6 months ago in the traders tavern pure spit an sawdust Celtic pub with a pool table and big mirrors to help you see the game on the telly it works, but funniest thing we were watching and half the pub over there cheered then about 30 seconds later we let out like a lesser cheer I'd call it ffs 😄 😆 one telly was running 30 secs behind 🙈 madness but a good laugh not best to watch game in though

I'm impressed TT yer aw Mr organised I'm Mr messi ( ach well, there's worse name's) 😄 slangé var 🥃

Aye, yee need tae be when yee've got nosey Weans & Grandweans who will think nothing of having a wee nosey, the minute you leave the house.

Had parcelled the Gweans pressies 1st, MrsTT had mines & weans up in Perthshire & they were already parcelled & tagged.

Popped up, while our lassie was in for her ops, on Monday, so she was to be there for 07.30, was a Sis-in-Laws for about 08.45, so got to See MrsTT & back in time to pick up lassie from her op at 20.00.

Now, my lass wrote the tags for Grandweans pressies, so did have help 😂😂

This year, I really couldn't give a fxck about Christmas, not after letting weans & gweans know mum/granny is staying up in Perthshire for Christmas 😪🤬

🥃 Slàinte

Made the decision a few years ago to only give to all the weans who are under 16 in our rather large extended family ....I keep it simple ....a selection box and a card with £20 attatched. The adults don't need anything.
As it stands that headcount stands at ten.

For me and the wife we just book our holiday to tenerife for Jan and that's oor presents all sorted.
Simples.

Excellent story 50 pity their sabotaging the barras somehow, was a thriving market now it's not , like a ghost town have people suddenly stopped wanting shit cheap?
Doubt that was in it about 6 months ago in the traders tavern pure spit an sawdust Celtic pub with a pool table and big mirrors to help you see the game on the telly it works, but funniest thing we were watching and half the pub over there cheered then about 30 seconds later we let out like a lesser cheer I'd call it ffs 😄 😆 one telly was running 30 secs behind 🙈 madness but a good laugh not best to watch game in though
""like a ghost town have people suddenly stopped wanting shit cheap?"

you need a new visit, the barras has been regenerated, its full of new indoor markets now and very trendy, With students and entreprenuers now bringing in and introducing new arts and crafts etc, the Barras is becoming the new west end and with it lots of interesting fashions and cultures now visiting and trading. It aint shit they are selling anymore although you can still get the Baccy and Viagra if needed to kill you or keep you up. Gauranteed also most nights between St Lukes And BADD offering live music from groups like Tangerine Dream and Gary Numan in the past fortnight and live football.

""like a ghost town have people suddenly stopped wanting shit cheap?"

you need a new visit, the barras has been regenerated, its full of new indoor markets now and very trendy, With students and entreprenuers now bringing in and introducing new arts and crafts etc, the Barras is becoming the new west end and with it lots of interesting fashions and cultures now visiting and trading. It aint shit they are selling anymore although you can still get the Baccy and Viagra if needed to kill you or keep you up. Gauranteed also most nights between St Lukes And BADD offering live music from groups like Tangerine Dream and Gary Numan in the past fortnight and live football.

Aye have seen there's new places opening I was there last month and about the month before roughly on Saturday ½3pm and mind thinking I couldn't move here in the past, I couldn't stop here either , had to keep on moving by the mussels stand the outdoor one.
I assumed we'd just arrived later but was same in a Sunday the next time about 2, no big crowds that I'd normally associate with the barras.
Times change and the things we want, can still get cheap baccy tins, gloves socks all that stuff the barras always had but the numbers of people there isn't/wasn't a patch on the old barras , I have a pal with a stall under the barralands he reckons the trying to make it a 'hip' spot like they've done with gallowgate /saltmarket isn't quite taking to the barras as quickly because it already had its own brand of 'hip/cool/trendy' but the majority of barras punters don't come there for that

Edit to above; I think we all ( defo me) have a nostalgic view on the barras of old and the briggait.
I remember big crowds in the barras and " move along!" etc but it couldn't have always been that way , Xmas eve was always heaving right up to about 10 o'clock for people like me.
Same with the briggait , nostalgic view on really what was just old bed sheets on the pavement if you didn't have a stall under the arches at the old paddy's market 😅