Did Ye Aye? Podcast with Lisbon Lion, Jim Craig

didyeayepodcast

On the 11th September, Did Ye Aye Podcast will be recording the next episode with Lisbon Lion, Jim Craig! A pivotal player in the most successful Scottish football club of all time and he is coming to the Did Ye Aye? Podcast.

If you have any questions you would like to put to Jim, fire them to me and I will put them to the Celtic Legend!

In the meantime, have a wee look at previous episodes below
:arrow_down:

Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/0sxWuiBkMrrFUWIEeRBZPn?si=6b9e39220df34e0d

Apple Podcasts - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/did-ye-aye-podcast/id1492753175

Spreaker - https://www.spreaker.com/show/did-ye-aye-podcast

You can also find the podcast on Google Podcasts, Amazon Music, Deezer, iHeartRadio and wayyyyy more

On the 11th September, Did Ye Aye Podcast will be recording the next episode with Lisbon Lion, Jim Craig! A pivotal player in the most successful Scottish football club of all time and he is coming to the Did Ye Aye? Podcast.

If you have any questions you would like to put to Jim, fire them to me and I will put them to the Celtic Legend!

In the meantime, have a wee look at previous episodes below
:arrow_down:

Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/0sxWuiBkMrrFUWIEeRBZPn?si=6b9e39220df34e0d

Apple Podcasts - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/did-ye-aye-podcast/id1492753175

Spreaker - https://www.spreaker.com/show/did-ye-aye-podcast

You can also find the podcast on Google Podcasts, Amazon Music, Deezer, iHeartRadio and wayyyyy more

1st question, dae you huv a didyeayeready podcast? 🤷‍♂️

Just checking, because most new punters that jump in with new, come see this/come buy this threads with any prior effort to get involved or introduce themselves are slightly dodgy to put it mildly, we’ve had Celtic led lights, Celtic finger paintings done by 6year olds, once you check there a mirror hun type offering,

Sorry I don’t do podcasts, unless you put them oan an 8 track tape or a 78RPM LP……. 🤷‍♂️

Hello and welcome Poddy
Just a thought, and this goes for all who visit the noise, perhaps David should post a short note on intro's, and noise 'etiquette' if you will (shuttit you'se at the back ya scruff) as it would help to identify those who are genuinely interested in contributing to our site, rather than ask for feedback on theirs
But it would be polite if when arriving at the noise as a new member,and this goes for all new arrivals, if you introduced yourself and gave us some background as to who you are, and what you are about, rather than just come in and first post state "Check out my site" podcast, LED light signs (with the WATP on them...remember that nugget ?) etc...
Anyway, far be it from me to attempt to stop any up and coming young broadcaster, just my own personal take on the "Come and check out my site" brigade, before getting actually involved in our forum community
Don't take this as anything more than it's intended
And if you do...well...no sweat off my nether regions

Hello and welcome Poddy
Just a thought, and this goes for all who visit the noise, perhaps David should post a short note on intro's, and noise 'etiquette' if you will (shuttit you'se at the back ya scruff) as it would help to identify those who are genuinely interested in contributing to our site, rather than ask for feedback on theirs
But it would be polite if when arriving at the noise as a new member,and this goes for all new arrivals, if you introduced yourself and gave us some background as to who you are, and what you are about, rather than just come in and first post state "Check out my site" podcast, LED light signs (with the WATP on them...remember that nugget ?) etc...
Anyway, far be it from me to attempt to stop any up and coming young broadcaster, just my own personal take on the "Come and check out my site" brigade, before getting actually involved in our forum community
Don't take this as anything more than it's intended
And if you do...well...no sweat off my nether regions

Appreciate the feedback bud!

No problem, and how did ye know my name was Bud ?
As for Jim Craig, ask him if he remembers me sending him a photo (via email) a long time ago, of Ronnie 'Faither' Simpson, with his head in his hands, and his face 'aw screwed up' as something had obviously happened to make Ronnie a bit anguished during a Scottish National team game
He replied, you never saw him make that face, cos we had such a great defence in front of him
And thanks for taking my earlier post, the way intended, I'm sure you'll become a valued member of our community

Hi Didyiaye can you ask Jim if he had a bet on him giving away the penalty in yon game
And what was said in the dressing room at Half time.
Oh and Weclome tithenoise im the same yin
Ah um so

HH 😱

Il see if I can find it online :) same to yourself!
No, it's not online, I picked it up at VinMag House in Soho 30-40 years ago when I was back
As I said, it's a beaut' and shows how he felt at whatever happened
Could have been someone missed a sitter at the other end and the game was tight

:rolleyes: Now who else do we know that asks for questions ,then fires in with his own ,,,

Ask jim in the run to the 67 final which opposition player stuck out that he admired

oh and if he's still doin a bit of dentistry on the side