January Transfer Window Thread

His highlight reel was different to the normal ones though mate, endless moments of interceptions, tackles & quick forward passes that were cutting teams open. It was obvious to anyone who had a clue about football that he was a player, unbelievable that tonight was his first competitive start, gross mismanagement in being too weak to drop the old guard is the only explanation.
Glad to see you back Vic, you are actually welcome here hope you know that bud, and sorry if things went a bit far the other night, all tongue in cheek nothing serious.

His highlight reel was different to the normal ones though mate, endless moments of interceptions, tackles & quick forward passes that were cutting teams open. It was obvious to anyone who had a clue about football that he was a player, unbelievable that tonight was his first competitive start, gross mismanagement in being too weak to drop the old guard is the only explanation.
I know he just had to get a chance and took it with both hands
But they’ve played a big team and put in a performance. They’ve got to do it against the shite we play week in week out
That’s a different story but here’s hoping

Funny thing about CalMac though, when Broony was out injured under the snake, he played a bit deeper but without defensive duties.

He was like a quarterback in the NFL, slinging passes aboot for fun, he was the closest thing to Pirlo that Scotland ever had.

But in true Celtic fashion, when Broony was fit, CalMac got shuttled oot to left-back against the huns????

Still trying to get my head round that one to this day?

Davis is playing that same role for that mob now. He plays deep, doesn't tackle and just slings decent balls around the pitch. Now who does Lenny have that can pull those same strings?
who turned Ajer into a wingback. Stroke-a-genius. Soro shoulda been playin weeks ago. Klimala shows French Eddy the meaning of hard work, well played sunshine. Moi FINALLY shows what he is made of ( for ninety minutes). Diego looks like he is on the same wavelength as everybody else, always looked a player just didnae seem to be fittin in.
Henderson and Turnbull have the established players quaking in their boots. Same again on Sunday.
Hope pingpong is okay.
COYBIG

Glad to see you back Vic, you are actually welcome here hope you know that bud, and sorry if things went a bit far the other night, all tongue in cheek nothing serious.
The main points I was making about Lenny & Brown have been proven true tonight, imagine what a ruthless manager with no sentiment towards certain players could do with this squad? Would be a far different season that's for sure.

Calmac in front of Sorro in mid🤔
It can be done, Stevie........what we seen fae Hendo and Turnbull is that they've got the legs to get up and doon the pitch. Turnbull was puffing a wee bit, but that's hardly surprising given how little he's played.

CalMac, wee link roll there (no square, slice or lorne) just keeping things ticking over then the occasional worldie defence splitting pass or a nice top-spin over the shoulder dink for our WINGERS to run on to.

It can be done, Stevie........what we seen fae Hendo and Turnbull is that they've got the legs to get up and doon the pitch. Turnbull was puffing a wee bit, but that's hardly surprising given how little he's played.

CalMac, wee link roll there (no square, slice or lorne) just keeping things ticking over then the occasional worldie defence splitting pass or a nice top-spin over the shoulder dink for our WINGERS to run on to.
Turnbull is also just over covid Sp, we know what that does to your lungs so he’ll improve.
The main thing for me is turnbull took responsibility tonight. Playing in SPL we’ve looked ordinary cos they’re all passing the buck.
With the extra legs we had with the young uns, we defended from the front unlike other games

Turnbull is also just over covid Sp, we know what that does to your lungs so he’ll improve.
The main thing for me is turnbull took responsibility tonight. Playing in SPL we’ve looked ordinary cos they’re all passing the buck.
With the extra legs we had with the young uns, we defended from the front unlike other games
Could not agree more, Stg.........proper hunger and willing out there tonight.

Players who wanted to play and didn't go into their box when they made a mistake.

Just much quicker and more energy too.

who turned Ajer into a wingback. Stroke-a-genius. Soro shoulda been playin weeks ago. Klimala shows French Eddy the meaning of hard work, well played sunshine. Moi FINALLY shows what he is made of ( for ninety minutes). Diego looks like he is on the same wavelength as everybody else, always looked a player just didnae seem to be fittin in.
Henderson and Turnbull have the established players quaking in their boots. Same again on Sunday.
Hope pingpong is okay.
COYBIG
You said it. Klimalas continues running makes Eddy seem lazy. Put in a real shift and overlooked. His only shot was decent. Powerfull. Hoopy days ahead? Hope so but tonight gives us hope.🍀