SANDMAN'S DEFINITIVE RATINGS: CELTIC v BAPHOMETS' BASTARDS

Sandman

SANDMAN'S DEFINITIVE RATINGS: CELTIC v BAPHOMETS' BASTARDS

"In the Rangers International Reincarnation FC dressing room hangs
a portrait of King Charles, through the eyes of which - unbeknown
to the players - is a live link via webcam to Royal residences.

It has long been a favoured pastime of Prince Edward to relieve
himself - or sometimes with a cheeky helping hand from brother Andrew
- of the stress of day-to-day luxury at peasant expense by observing
the fleshy shenanigans of the changing places featuring his Royal Blue
heroes. A particular favourite is new inbred oddity, MacCausland, to
whom his royal Highness refers coyly to with a longing sigh as
'Rinky-Dinky'."

- From BBC's 'Secret Lives Of The Royals" New Year special.

ROXIE - 7.5/10

Big Joe! You know - the tasteless flavour of the month(s) with
his vocal detractors. And up he comes with the class when you
need it most - brilliant low stop to his right to deny them at
a crucial point; and a doorstop boot to keep them out soon after.
No chance with the Tavpen zipper; probably delighted to even get
a paw on it, seeing as he's 'past it'

Once again in his Celtic time, big game, big mhan behind the wire
holds the barricades...

GREGGS THE BAKER - 7.5/10

Inverse brah! Inverse Greggsy provides a scintillating performance
to terrify the Huns into Angeball PTSD with his internal rampaging
(sit doon, Jamesy...).

Terrific all-energy, uber-committed shift, also finding his feet
and touch in perfect harmony.

WAYNE GRETZKY - 3/10

FFS, AJ, the fuck?... Trapped in a recurring nightmare where he
is hauled back from the brink of a cliff just before he tumbles.
About gifted them every chance they got, nearly a penalty for some
netball offence - saved by an offside - and forever out of sorts.

Had 'one of those games' that we were fortunate didn't spread
contagion throughout the team.

OF JUSTICE - 7/10

Comfortable, assured, smiling - bookended his Lazarus Celtic
revival from Mordor to Paradise with another suave and
accomplished defensive display. From the moment he thundered
into a challenge Jungle-side, he looked more tuned in than
Keith Richards playing Sympathy For The Devil in the middle
of a marajuana plantation. A Gaelic Ginger Genie.

RAQUEL - 6/10

Goddamn, we should have known - too pretty for this fixture;
wounded shoulder as galloping Hun tried to rip her bra off
after AJ sold the jerseys.To that point, had synched-up
splendidly with Liam. Let's hope the injury jinx gets laid
to rest.

SAINT BERNARDO - 7.5/10

Ah, yep, that bhoy I reckoned had more, starts to deliver
in spades. Step forward another Portuguese Hunskelper.

Foot like a traction engine. Slashed that one like
Jason Voorhees in a teenage summer camp, cut through the Huns
as if it were a SAM missile with their name on it ('Death from
Below, Cunts'). Glorious. So glorious, in fact he got booked
for it. What. An. Surprise...

Any doubts this swarthy Portugues youngster had the mettle
for a Glasgow derby were obliterated as he rampaged around
cracking zombie skulls and ankles. Bhoy looks like he's got
quality and competitiveness in equal balance; intriguing
prospect.

CALMAC - 8.5/10 MOTM

The Boss. The fucking Boss. The Fairy Princess, The Grunter
and whatever the fuck that scampering thing was hanging on
their right-mid that had escaped Jim Henson's workshop;
Calmac taught them all a lesson in class and game-management.

Sublime movement around the midfield vortex, picking passes,
picking them off, setting the pace. Only faded in latter stages
and that was due to injuries around him and questionable sub
performances that left him under pressure.

All-in, magnificent.

THE BUILDER - 7/10

Jesus wept - it's no coincidence they went after our handsomest
players. Now Matty will spend the winter break avoiding Michael
Jackson's plastic surgeon. The Mean Girls decided to rough up
our pretty ones in the hope they'd lose confidence; but the Hoops
are beautiful inside and out and The Builder stepped right into
the fray despite the rearrangement of his noble features to do
what he does best - build.

Provided the skillful foil to his Portuguese twin's spadework,
causing palpitations around their box, backing up his skipper,
keeping his lively feet a step ahead. But for them throwing on
a grizzled fatboy to give him another smack on the beak he'd have
put us comprehensively in charge.

BRIAN DE - 5.5/10

Not what we thought - expected a lot more of the classy director
but despite some enlivening opening scenes this afternoon's drama
turned into a stop-start series of promising story threads that
came to nothing. The real spectacle we provided by others...

KILLER MUSHROOM - 8/10

Oooft. A skelper of Huns you are, Shimin San. Take, turn, jink,
swish! - whipping across Buttman's smelly fingers into the rigging.

I said his Larsson-almost-esque miss at Dundee was a thing of
near-beauty that wouldn't incurr negative inhibitions, and lo and
behold if it wasn't a catalyst for him to emulate Lubo.

The movement and the edge; a level above the class of defender
they can rustle up from the fields of the damned. And just for
historical sentiment that goal deserved to be a matchwinner.

LORD KATSUMOTO - 6/10

Doh! It's Daizen. Drawing a red, making us see red with
classic Daizen deliveries.

In fairness today, the malfunctioning, misfiring AJ behind
him must have had Daizen bewildered; he was frowning about
like that bit in the movie where you don't know if Godzilla's
the goodie or the baddie, what with the guy in the moose suit
at right-back playing exactly like that - a moose.

Continued...

SUBS -

OH BHOY - N/A

Thrown in just as we decided to stop servicing the front
Bhoys. Then took an extra couple of dunks in the face as
the Huns practiced for their next go at Matty.

MIKEY J - 4/10

Jesus H, Mikey - not once but twice almost shot us in the
baws as he failed to comprehend the idea of chasing the
fucking blue meanie that's just run past you into a dangerous
position. Terrifying and disturbing lapses on an occassion
like this.

ABADASS - N/A

Sure I saw him run across the park at some point. Bueller?
Bueller?!...

EDDIE TURNBULL - 5.5/10

Oh, man, let's slow the game down, eh? No, no - just when
you wanted to pin them in the old bhoy comes on; classic
Buck switch to go conservative when savaging was called for.
Even then, Eddie gets two good openings and fucks them up.

APOLLO CREED - 7/10

Not played since September? Here - check this out; it's the
frenzy of a win or bust against the Huns; in you go, no
pressure...

So you see what you've got when fate demands such.
And what we saw was quality - he kept them subdued, whether
by last-ditch intervention or crawling like Spiderman on
the side of the Empire State.

Some of his precise passing was a buzz to see zip out of
the back, and some of his crucially timed interceptions were
adrenalin-pumping glee.

Only once was he culpable - conceding the free kick they scored
from (I think) - and even then it was a calculated stop on Jakey
Dossers as the break of the ball took him into the box.

Gentlemen, and ladies - we have a Hoops-worthy centre-back.
Another one, Brendan. You hear?

THE SHNAKE - 7.5/10

Must win. Did win. September revisited. Set up the team predictably
enough but got more out of the first hour than any match since CL
home games.

But... Conservatism against ten men with 20-odd minutes to go
could have cost us dear. That's his perogative - protect the result.
But this is Celtic-PretendyRangers; data and stats don't often count
for much when there's blood and thunder and desperation.

His subs were too many at once, instead of filtering in at 5 minute
intervals and demanding we pinned them in. They were willing
victims; it's in their mindest to capitulate at Paradise and we
could (and should) have eviscerated them.

But all said, that was the result we craved most, needed most,
and he delivered.

MIBBERY - 5.5/10

Weeeeelllll.... Didn't check but some of the faithful Hoops
in the disabled section were the only ones in Green and white
Little Nick didn't book. Wasn't he a busy little helper today?

Offside, Hun interlopers - it was OFF-SIIIDE. Nobody will be
more annoyed than Gollum and Nick - they WANTED to give that
pen, but those damn VAR lines...

Instead, Nick will still lift a glass replica of the Hiram Abiff
Golden Goat Dildo at the end-of-year coven for adhering to the
age-old tradition of booking a Celtic scorer against the Huns.

OVERALL - 8/10

Here they come, kids - right on time to fester the festive
season, bloated on debt, floating on lies and malfeseance,
rule-flaunting, establishment-manipulating, neopagan,
cannibalistic pish-gargling heathens... It's the HUNS.

And Gozer's new incarnation, Meester Phillipe De Phew is
pure ragin' - right into the Hun sprit of things. Big-slab-
of-mortuary-meat bulging-eyed fumin' about penalties because
'offside' doesn't translate into Phlegm, or whatever dialect
he summons demons in.

So their day had come, the day we were getting done and the
buoyant mood of the cheeky monkeys had the deludamol doses
tripping their expectancy into gleeful hilarity at the coming
win.... And then it all turned out for them as funny as a
stabbed clown.

THAT is the kind of pursuit Celtic are fending off; Junked-up
jakey villains after the prize by any means necessary, willing
to backstab for a pittance, desperate to feed their addiction
for the shiny-shiny.

And today our Bhoys managed in large part to replicate some
skelpings of recent times; certainly enough to exorcise the
slaver empire blue shirts back into damnation and deliver
Paradise from evil.

A win was all we really wanted and it looked like something
spectacular was brewing when the wee mhan incited 50,000
wife-beatings at least with that sensational second.

Alas, we failed to rip out their exposed throats and win
the title there and then (mentally, certainly) but secured
three vital points and - hopefully - instilled a bit of
belief back in the squad.

Given some of the anguishing reversals we've experienced
at this time of year, today was a Skelping Saturday to
remember, with a deliriously beautiful goal to cap the
tumultuous Celtic year off. Pints of Creme De Menthe all
round tomorrow night; have a good one!

Go Away Now

Sandman

SUBS -

OH BHOY - N/A

Thrown in just as we decided to stop servicing the front
Bhoys. Then took an extra couple of dunks in the face as
the Huns practiced for their next go at Matty.

MIKEY J - 4/10

Jesus H, Mikey - not once but twice almost shot us in the
baws as he failed to comprehend the idea of chasing the
fucking blue meanie that's just run past you into a dangerous
position. Terrifying and disturbing lapses on an occassion
like this.

ABADASS - N/A

Sure I saw him run across the park at some point. Bueller?
Bueller?!...

EDDIE TURNBULL - 5.5/10

Oh, man, let's slow the game down, eh? No, no - just when
you wanted to pin them in the old bhoy comes on; classic
Buck switch to go conservative when savaging was called for.
Even then, Eddie gets two good openings and fucks them up.

APOLLO CREED - 7/10

Not played since September? Here - check this out; it's the
frenzy of a win or bust against the Huns; in you go, no
pressure...

So you see what you've got when fate demands such.
And what we saw was quality - he kept them subdued, whether
by last-ditch intervention or crawling like Spiderman on
the side of the Empire State.

Some of his precise passing was a buzz to see zip out of
the back, and some of his crucially timed interceptions were
adrenalin-pumping glee.

Only once was he culpable - conceding the free kick they scored
from (I think) - and even then it was a calculated stop on Jakey
Dossers as the break of the ball took him into the box.

Gentlemen, and ladies - we have a Hoops-worthy centre-back.
Another one, Brendan. You hear?

THE SHNAKE - 7.5/10

Must win. Did win. September revisited. Set up the team predictably
enough but got more out of the first hour than any match since CL
home games.

But... Conservatism against ten men with 20-odd minutes to go
could have cost us dear. That's his perogative - protect the result.
But this is Celtic-PretendyRangers; data and stats don't often count
for much when there's blood and thunder and desperation.

His subs were too many at once, instead of filtering in at 5 minute
intervals and demanding we pinned them in. They were willing
victims; it's in their mindest to capitulate at Patradise and we
could (and should) have eviscerated them.

But all said, that was the result we craved most, needed most,
and he delivered.

MIBBERY - 5.5/10

Weeeeelllll.... Didn't check but some of the faithful Hoops
in the disabled section were the only ones in Green and white
Little Nick didn't book. Wasn't he a busy little helper today?

Offside, Hun interlopers - it was OFF-SIIIDE. Nobody will be
more annoyed than Gollum and Nick - they WANTED to give that
pen, but those damn VAR lines...

Instead, Nick will still lift a glass replica of the Hiram Abiff
Golden Goat Dildo at the end-of-year coven for adhering to the
age-old tradition of booking a Celtic scorer against the Huns.

OVERALL - 8/10

Here they come, kids - right on time to fester the festive
season, bloated on debt, floating on lies and malfeseance,
rule-flaunting, establishment-manipulating, neopagan,
cannibalistic pish-gargling heathens... It's the HUNS.

And Gozer's new incarnation, Meester Phillipe De Phew is
pure ragin' - right into the Hun sprit of things. Big-slab-
of-mortuary-meat bulging-eyed fumin' about penalties because
'offside' doesn't translate into Phlegm, or whatever dialect
he summons demons in.

So their day had come, the day we were getting done and the
buoyant mood of the cheeky monkeys had the deludamol doses
tripping their expectancy into gleeful hilarity at the coming
win.... And then it all turned out for them as funny as a
stabbed clown.

THAT is the kind of pursuit Celtic are fending off; Junked-up
jakey villains after the prize by any means necessary, willing
to backstab for a pittance, desperate to feed their addiction
for the shiny-shiny.

And today our Bhoys managed in large part to replicate some
skelpings of recent times; certainly enough to exorcise the
slaver empire blue shirts back into damnation and deliver
Paradise from evil.

A win was all we really wanted and it looked like something
spectacular was brewing when the wee mhan incited 50,000
wife-beatings at least with that sensational second.

Alas, we failed to rip out their exposed throats and win
the title there and then (mentally, certainly) but secured
three vital points and - hopefully - instilled a bit of
belief back in the squad.

Given some of the anguishing reversals we've experienced
at this time of year, today was a Skelping Saturday to
remember, with a deliriously beautiful goal to cap the
tumultuous Celtic year off. Pints of Creme De Menthe all
round tomorrow night; have a good one!

Go Away Now

Sandman
Another absolutely brilliant post as per
Sandman the games not put to bed until youve given us the lols
Happy new year to you and yours and im looking forward to Tuesdays posts already
Slainte 🥃🥃

The Belgian Bun did seem to lose his cool a wee bit didn't he, its enough to put you aff Stella or on it. Calmac and Matty were the players I said could win us the game and so it turned out to be.
Couldn't understand Bernado's substitution or the 3 all together that nearly cost us dearly.
Anybody see The Onion Bears welcome back pyro party? Thought not.
HH Sandman have a good Ne'erdy.