stadium extension

seven past niven

anyone who has read my posts will know my wish for the main stand to be renovated and its capacity increased. today it was announced that the huns plan to increase the capacity of the asbestos dome by 37 percent by raising the stands behind both goals, i know that this news will be laughed out of the park by most of our own support however, lets look at recent projects such as the upgrades to other facilities over there and consider this. how can a club with much less money than us contemplate such a venture when we cant even find the money to upgrade our own long overdue development of our facilities. The point i am making is that it would not surprise me if they came up with some scheme to make it happen whereas, our board drag their heals in almost every way possible from the investment in quality players, to the maintenance of the stadium infrastructure.

Didn’t they sell off part of their car park to fund their recent upgrade?

Are you suggesting we do the same?

As for them increasing the capacity of their ground…..is that going to include a casino?

Nothing I suppose to do with this pipe dream taking the capacity of the bigot dome to bigger than Celtic Park?

More moonbeams for their rabid and delusional support to swallow.

Never mind, let’s all bash the Celtic Board shall we, on the strength of yet another fckn lie emanating from the Hun?

A very curious and potentially divisive post…

anyone who has read my posts will know my wish for the main stand to be renovated and its capacity increased. today it was announced that the huns plan to increase the capacity of the asbestos dome by 37 percent by raising the stands behind both goals, i know that this news will be laughed out of the park by most of our own support however, lets look at recent projects such as the upgrades to other facilities over there and consider this. how can a club with much less money than us contemplate such a venture when we cant even find the money to upgrade our own long overdue development of our facilities. The point i am making is that it would not surprise me if they came up with some scheme to make it happen whereas, our board drag their heals in almost every way possible from the investment in quality players, to the maintenance of the stadium infrastructure.
Only raising getting done over there is raised to the ground SPN.

I wouldn't be getting too worried about their feel good stories in the media, lets see the plans filed with the GCC first and take it from there.. There's either bad news coming their way or another share issue..

And I do agree with the work needing done to bring our main stand up to scratch.

Moonbeams!

They've been telling anyone everyone for years that they are filling in the corners building this and that to increase the capacity.
They can't even upgrade their toilets for the slurpers and already sell bogus tickets to fill the stairways on European nights.
They are corrupt to the core and nothing surprises me re the propaganda that eminates through their SMSM lackies.

We on the other hand absolutely should be looking at giving our supporters the modern world class stadium we deserve.
If its a case of selling Stadium name rights to raise the £100m reported cost then get it done we will always call it Celtic Park or Parkheed or Paradise anyways.

The minimum we need to do is continue to improve/ upgrade facilities throughout the ground.
I think maintenance and safety legal compliance currently costs over £1m per year.

They can't afford to put in a standing section for the Onion Bears so adding another 20k to their capacity is pie in the sky.
Irrespective of what their latest moonbeams are Celtic as a club should be looking to upgrade and expand the Main Stand. It is now 50+years old, and as someone who sits in section ES1, it shows. Sightlines to the pitch are excellent but the facilities, catering, toilets, space on the concourses etc. are sadly lacking. I know there was planning permission to rebuild it a few years ago and a capacity of 76k was mooted. It doesn't need to be that much, certainly in the short term, but it could be rebuilt to bring capacity up to circa 70k and at the rear have more corporate/conferencing facilities (make money when the stadium isn't being used).
By increasing the capacity we could then revisit ideas like the Celtic End proposal in the Jock Stein Stand (once the club and GB kiss and make up), by offering those who would be moved seats in a new Main Stand with better facilities, views etc.
Get a sponsor involved to cover some of the costs (read somewhere it would be £100m to bring Main Stand up to the same size as the North Stand). Emirates Main Stand?

Comon Seven past Niven
Do you still believe in Santa and the toof fairy.
I’ve heard Harry Potter is wanding his way ti Ipox ti raise the experiroofus
Not gonna happen.
But we need to fix our ground the old main stand needs upgrading to get European finals.
But mainly to get more fans in to keep the dead in there place.

HH😉

Some of you lot are just so cynical! I actually believe that sevco will build this new super-duper stadium. They'll fill in the corners and add an extra tier of seats all the way round the asbestos arena, sell 100K+ season tickets and grant Sellick just 5 token tickets for each home game hosted by Old Firm FC. I look forward to seeing their floating pitch, 24/7 casino, helicopter landing pad, Kelpie sized statue of William of Orange and their bluegrass pitch.

I think they should be applauded for their fantastic foresight and business acumen as they return to their rightful place as the biggest club in Northern Britain and most successful holding company in world football. 👏👏👏

They can't afford to put in a standing section for the Onion Bears so adding another 20k to their capacity is pie in the sky.
Irrespective of what their latest moonbeams are Celtic as a club should be looking to upgrade and expand the Main Stand. It is now 50+years old, and as someone who sits in section ES1, it shows. Sightlines to the pitch are excellent but the facilities, catering, toilets, space on the concourses etc. are sadly lacking. I know there was planning permission to rebuild it a few years ago and a capacity of 76k was mooted. It doesn't need to be that much, certainly in the short term, but it could be rebuilt to bring capacity up to circa 70k and at the rear have more corporate/conferencing facilities (make money when the stadium isn't being used).
By increasing the capacity we could then revisit ideas like the Celtic End proposal in the Jock Stein Stand (once the club and GB kiss and make up), by offering those who would be moved seats in a new Main Stand with better facilities, views etc.
Get a sponsor involved to cover some of the costs (read somewhere it would be £100m to bring Main Stand up to the same size as the North Stand). Emirates Main Stand?
Cant see the "Emirates Main Stand" going down to well Atm,could maybe rename the North Curve that though.. The Emirates Curve..

"are investigating early ideas of an ambitious stadium expansion plan".

The quote, "investigating early ideas", hardly fills me with fear and dread. Utter waffle, to keep the Klan happy. Creating the illusion that they have a long term strategy. Otherwise known as a moon beam.🌜🌛

Some of you lot are just so cynical! I actually believe that sevco will build this new super-duper stadium. They'll fill in the corners and add an extra tier of seats all the way round the asbestos arena, sell 100K+ season tickets and grant Sellick just 5 token tickets for each home game hosted by Old Firm FC. I look forward to seeing their floating pitch, 24/7 casino, helicopter landing pad, Kelpie sized statue of William of Orange and their bluegrass pitch.

I think they should be applauded for their fantastic foresight and business acumen as they return to their rightful place as the biggest club in Northern Britain and most successful holding company in world football. 👏👏👏
Put the Deludamol test tubes 🧪 doon man yi Ken it maks sense.

HH😉

"are investigating early ideas of an ambitious stadium expansion plan".

The quote, "investigating early ideas", hardly fills me with fear and dread. Utter waffle, to keep the Klan happy. Creating the illusion that they have a long term strategy. Otherwise known as a moon beam.🌜🌛
I’m investigating early ideas into giving Kylie Minogue a pumping and I recon there’s about as much chance of that happening

Comon Seven past Niven
Do you still believe in Santa and the toof fairy.
I’ve heard Harry Potter is wanding his way ti Ipox ti raise the experiroofus
Not gonna happen.
But we need to fix our ground the old main stand needs upgrading to get European finals.
But mainly to get more fans in to keep the dead in there place.

HH😉
yes of course but i don't want those cretins stealing a march on us in any way shape or form they are sleekit enough to try anything to get one over us and our board are either too incompetent, or just dont give a toss about our concerns

Didn’t they sell off part of their car park to fund their recent upgrade?

Are you suggesting we do the same?

As for them increasing the capacity of their ground…..is that going to include a casino?

Nothing I suppose to do with this pipe dream taking the capacity of the bigot dome to bigger than Celtic Park?

More moonbeams for their rabid and delusional support to swallow.

Never mind, let’s all bash the Celtic Board shall we, on the strength of yet another fckn lie emanating from the Hun?

A very curious and potentially divisive post…
And who owns the title deeds to the John Brown shit show.

Peoples front, were do we go from here ,we keep staying here. You buy the pies!