Why don't we start a glee club!

michael duffy

for all the merchant's of doom,yer "entitlement" stinks,invincible season,unprecedented treble treble,halfway to qualifying, for the champion's league, wi' four victories!! aye! 2 away win's in Europe!!!! red imp's anyone!
the domestic season has'nt even started,Lenny's tryin to establish a style of play,players are trying to adapt.reach match sharpness,play ninety minutes
and yet, the glee club are at it already! " he's mince",he's no good enough" blah, blah, feckin blah!
"Lenny's appointment ruined ma weekeend","it's a step backward's", sack Peter Lawell,
tell me what yeez want,what yeez really, really want!
so the latest target for the "he's utter mince" brigade is Bolingoli,after his first full game away from home in Europe,
o.k,he's not Maldini,but WTF! let's condemn him out of hand
must be great being in the glee club,however i decline any offer of membership "i would'nt join a club that would have me as a member"! COYBIG!

for all the merchant's of doom,yer "entitlement" stinks,invincible season,unprecedented treble treble,halfway to qualifying, for the champion's league, wi' four victories!! aye! 2 away win's in Europe!!!! red imp's anyone!
the domestic season has'nt even started,Lenny's tryin to establish a style of play,players are trying to adapt.reach match sharpness,play ninety minutes
and yet, the glee club are at it already! " he's mince",he's no good enough" blah, blah, feckin blah!
"Lenny's appointment ruined ma weekeend","it's a step backward's", sack Peter Lawell,
so the latest target for the "he's utter mince" brigade is Bolingoli,after his first full game away from home in Europe,
must be great being in the glee club,however i decline any offer of membership "i would'nt join a club that would have me as a member"! COYBIG!
Addendum! whit the phuq are yeez worried aboot,slippy g.jabba, smsm, ffs the only thing that can beat us, is ourselves! do you honestly think neil lennon will let that happen, exactly! phuqin naw!!!!! oh, and any lurkin huns, muahahahaha! phuqin beware!

I'm going to write something that will probably not be received well. Here goes anyway.
Scotland is one of the most pessimistic countries in the world. Scotland in fact gets the silver and NZ gets the bronze for pessimism.
What we have in common is that we are a small population country close to a much larger country with more of everything.
Scots generally feel inferior. You can tell this because they often ask foreign visitors to talk about what they admire in Scotland. They ask "Do you agree that our whisky is the best in the world?" visitors have to reply using superlatives or we get upset. We ask these questions to reassure us that we are as good as the rest of the world. We need to be constanly reassured. If you visit England or Australia no one asks you what you think of the country. They know it is fabulous and have no need for reassurance. I would go further and claim that Scotland has more of an Optimism drain than a Brain drain. Southern California has more optimists than any other part of the planet. Every waitress expects to become a movie star. They see a limo drive past and do not think 'Rich bastard" they dream of when they will own a limo. totally unrealistic. I'll talk about more of this in May 2020 when I give a talk about the Psychology of a Celtic Supporter.

I'm going to write something that will probably not be received well. Here goes anyway.
Scotland is one of the most pessimistic countries in the world. Scotland in fact gets the silver and NZ gets the bronze for pessimism.
What we have in common is that we are a small population country close to a much larger country with more of everything.
Scots generally feel inferior. You can tell this because they often ask foreign visitors to talk about what they admire in Scotland. They ask "Do you agree that our whisky is the best in the world?" visitors have to reply using superlatives or we get upset. We ask these questions to reassure us that we are as good as the rest of the world. We need to be constanly reassured. If you visit England or Australia no one asks you what you think of the country. They know it is fabulous and have no need for reassurance. I would go further and claim that Scotland has more of an Optimism drain than a Brain drain. Southern California has more optimists than any other part of the planet. Every waitress expects to become a movie star. They see a limo drive past and do not think 'Rich bastard" they dream of when they will own a limo. totally unrealistic. I'll talk about more of this in May 2020 when I give a talk about the Psychology of a Celtic Supporter.

The main difference is New Zealand is an Independant Sovereign State Scotland isn't

The Irish managed to sort themselves out so why can't we?

We call ourselves 'the Best Small Country In The World'

That smacks of Small Man/Woman/Wean syndrome Why don't we say we're The Best Country In The World?

I suppose when a large proportion of us wave Union Flags or St George's Flags and support the English national team rather than our own it gives a pretty good insight into our National Psyche

As for the Celtic Beaters The whingers mumpers and moaners on here They're never going to change
They have inherently pessimistic attitudes to life They want to cause controversy Grab attention

They probably didn't get enough cuddles as weans

They'll say 'We' re entitled to our opinions' which is perfectly correct You are

I on the other hand am entitled to mine and I've just given it

Happy Wednesday everyone Happy Chaps(esses) and Wrist Slashers BOTH ?

COYBIG!!

Well said MD. Just because we are enjoying one of the most successful periods in our history (note: not THE MOST in my opinion) some of our fellow fans write us off as happy clappers! I for one am cettainly no hsppy clapper but what is the point of supporting a team if you can't enjoy the successful times.

Yes, I am pee'd off too that we haven't got a quality RB in yet but don't see the point in moaning on here on 500 posts. Also, personally I was wary about appointing NFL as manager (even though I always thought it would be him) but I think so far he is doing well but feel he still needs a reliable assistant too lean on when we hit a rough patch. But I am still loving these times and enjoying our performances.

When we eventually sign this need RB he will better start off at peak McGrain/Maldini levels from the very first game otherwise he too will be written off as a dud, shite, waste of money, etc, etc.

Come on folks - not every silver lining has to have a cloud!

P.S. I am absolutely gutted that Scotland only got a silver in the Greetin'-faced Cup! We can't even win the gold in our specialist event - I'd have played our joker on this one! ????

The main difference is New Zealand is an I dependant Sovereign State Scotland isn't

The Irish managed to sort themselves out so why can't we?

We call ourselves 'the Best Small Country In The World'

That smacks of Small Man/Woman/Wean syndrome Why don't we say we're The Best Country In The World?

I suppose when a large proportion of us wave Union Flags or St George's Flags and support the English national team rather than our own it gives a pretty good insight into our National Psyche

As for the Celtic Beaters The whingers mumpers and moaners on here They're never going to change
They have inherently pessimistic attitudes to life They want to cause controversy Grab attention

They probably didn't get enough cuddles as weans

They'll say 'We' re entitled to our opinions' which is perfectly correct You are

I on the other hand am entitled to mine and I've just given it

Happy Wednesday everyone Happy Chaps(esses) and Wrist Slashers BOTH ?

COYBIG!!

100% agree Bill. ?

I stay away from no thread you bellend. We all hope we improve but some of us don’t pretend things are better than they should be be. We should not be in a position where so many players need to be brought in at one swoop. That was disastrous last year and it cost us a CL place and allowed that shower of shite to heat us twice.

Now you may be a happy clapper who doesn’t like to face reality, but in not doing that puts us behind the 8 ball. We conceded the most goals in the last group stages we were in. If you or anybody else think that was ok then you can all do one.

We are getting better. We will continue to do so only by being honest about who we buy how they play and how they contribute to our cause. Pretending that players are better than the evidence of our eyes contradicts is the road to failure.

No o W gets a bye, the shirt doesn’t shrink nor should it ever if we want to improve. I apologise to no cunt, and especially not you you snidely Cunt.

Rock on Mr D (y)(y)(y)

Well said MD. Just because we are enjoying one of the most successful periods in our history (note: not THE MOST in my opinion) some of our fellow fans write us off as happy clappers! I for one am cettainly no hsppy clapper but what is the point of supporting a team if you can't enjoy the successful times.

Yes, I am pee'd off too that we haven't got a quality RB in yet but don't see the point in moaning on here on 500 posts. Also, personally I was wary about appointing NFL as manager (even though I always thought it would be him) but I think so far he is doing well but feel he still needs a reliable assistant too lean on when we hit a rough patch. But I am still loving these times and enjoying our performances.

When we eventually sign this need RB he will better start off at peak McGrain/Maldini levels from the very first game otherwise he too will be written off as a dud, shite, waste of money, etc, etc.

Come on folks - not every silver lining has to have a cloud!

P.S. I am absolutely gutted that Scotland only got a silver in the Greetin'-faced Cup! We can't even win the gold in our specialist event - I'd have played our joker on this one! ????
We only came second cos oor star player's deid! The Rev I M Jolly!

(I was going to attach a picture of him but I'm a total technological numpty ?)