Yir Having a Lafferty!!

Played fur the Boys teams masel m8 in the 80's, won everything! Used tae be affiliated tae Thorn pub which is a Tim pub but Fuk knows noo! Joanstins a TOILET m8, I stay in snotty Elderslie🤣🤣🤣 just doon the road fae Keanie park but NAE WAY u'll see me drinking in Joanstin!! 😁😁

I'll ignore those less than praiseworthy words about Johnstone ( by the way - We know where YOU live !)
and just add that The Thorn is on the brink of closure , so less likely to see Laff-a-minute anywhere near .
No insults from me about Elderslie , except that older residents there give it its name . Elders lie !
Hee ! Hee !

True dat
My mate's played for Johnstone Burgh back in the 70's
Both currant buns, but sound boys, still in touch with them to this day
Sclafferty is finding his level now
You can bet that the local Huns will be there, to see their very own Govan Galacticos
Breaking News:
Greenock Juniors sign Charlie Mulgrew on a one game contract
Marked your calendars for the Johnstone Burgh game

Played fur the Boys teams masel m8 in the 80's, won everything! Used tae be affiliated tae Thorn pub which is a Tim pub but Fuk knows noo! Joanstins a TOILET m8, I stay in snotty Elderslie🤣🤣🤣 just doon the road fae Keanie park but NAE WAY u'll see me drinking in Joanstin!! 😁😁
Elderslie, that's William Wallace and Richard Madden country
You did well in getting out of the 'Burgh' by all accounts
The Thorn Inn, aka...the Jaggynettle back in the day
Had a 'cocktail or six in there myself as a mere stripling of a lad