Is Signing Forster Necessary?

Do you have any understanding of Irish history?
English players standing for the English national anthem before England games is normal. It's their anthem. It's not my anthem and any Irishman who legitimises it being played in Ireland is wrong imo.
None of Martin O Neill, Anton Rogan, Neill Lennon, Paddy McCourt, Niall McGinn nor Conor Hazard are 'planters'. They are all from the Nationalist population. Playing for norn irn is on a par with, if not worse than, Mo Johnston signing for Rangers imo.
Do I have any understanding of Irish history? I'm from the six counties ye eejit. I don't need my knowledge of Irish history tested by anyone. Did you support the above mentioned players when they played for Celtic?

Logically to have CG and now, FF for the duration, must be like christmas for Bain, not everyday you get to work alongside two outstanding keepers knowing that they are willing you on and teaching you as all want to achieve the same result; and that is to win things, and ensure the area between the sticks is covered and whoever is in will retain that status of bringing success to all.
Keepers bond together as they understand the mentality required and the injuries sustained with the physcology and demands required to overcome situautions that tend to be highlighted more than any other area of the field if a mistake is a made, Keepers undestand mistakes in this area of the field tend to lose games and undo all the hard graft.

Butland errors cost Potters | Preston 3-1 Stoke | Highlights | EFL Championship

Do I have any understanding of Irish history? I'm from the six counties ye eejit. I don't need my knowledge of Irish history tested by anyone. Did you support the above mentioned players when they played for Celtic?

I already answered but will do so again. No. One of the listed players is from my Mother's parish and I still wouldn't support him despite knowing members of his family. I don't accept British rule in Ireland and can never support those who legitimise it.

Forsters a top keeper if fully fit and back to match sharpness but he's only played 20 mins in 18 months. If he can get up to speed quick I'm pretty sure he'll be no1. Bain fluffed it again Cluj and looked really nervous. Gordon is a good shot stopper but at ibrokes last year his pish distribution was inviting loads of pressure but I suppose that's what the golden gimp was telling him to play like.

Regardless of how good big FF was for us, since that injury at soton hes never regained that form ..yet. CP is probably the best place for him to rediscover that form bit I don't think we'll be seeing him between the sticks for a fair while yet. He'd have to be better than CG and he's not at this time. Still it's great that we now have 3 quality international keepers. Feel a little sorry for young Connor hazard. He is obviously quality as you dont get 5year contracts at a club like ours unless you have it. Hes not far away from being a Celtic starter but further away now FF is back. Well done to the club also for getting in an English international. I think I read there's a buy option but I might have been dreaming and no I wasn't asleep at the wheel:p

I already answered but will do so again. No. One of the listed players is from my Mother's parish and I still wouldn't support him despite knowing members of his family. I don't accept British rule in Ireland and can never support those who legitimise it.
Politics :poop::censored: no talking politics in the house ! My late da used to say that and he prevented many a heated disagreement in doing so. People political persuasions are such delicate and passionate points of view so much so that rarely 2 people can agree and get their back up when others can't or won't agree. So nae politics in the hoose(forum) please bhoys :p

You could say the formation of Celtic was a political reaction to the social exclusion and disempowerment of the Irish immigrant community in Scotland. The institutional (political) bias and corruption against the descendants of that community and Celtic as a club persist today. Celtic and Ireland are intrinsically linked and as such Irish politics will always have some relevance to the discussion. That's why the political establishment tried to force the flag to be taken down and it still flies today. Perversely, members of the tory establishment now sit on the Celtic board. There's enough material for a number of threads in that but, for the very reasons you state, I'll not start them. At the same time I will make an odd political comment here and there unless mods decree otherwise

I thought the half time Fraser Foster show was a an unwise display, I mean what did that do to poor Craig Gordons confidence,. Luckily nothing as he carried on like the good professional he is.
We still know you're sitting on 50m Peter and wont be fobbed off by such displays.

You could say the formation of Celtic was a political reaction to the and social exclusion and disempowerment of the Irish immigrant community in Scotland. The institutional (political) bias and corruption against the descendants of that community and Celtic as a club persist today. Celtic and Ireland are intrinsically linked and as such Irish politics will always have some relevance to the discussion. That's why the political establishment tried to force the flag to be taken down and it still flies today. Perversely, members of the tory establishment now sit on the Celtic board. There's enough material for a number of threads in that but, for the very reasons you state, I'll not start them. At the same time I will make an odd political comment here and there unless mods decree otherwise
Aye i agree with that but you agree that regardless of the political conversation or debate, it more often than not turns into something totally different and personal stuff gets dragged into it where there'sno goid reason why it should be. ??✌?

I thought the half time Fraser Foster show was a an unwise display, I mean what did that do to poor Craig Gordons confidence,. Luckily nothing as he carried on like the good professional he is.
We still know you're sitting on 50m Peter and wont be fobbed off by such displays.
Good point but I think big CG has seen it all before

Aye i agree with that but you agree that regardless of the political conversation or debate, it more often than not turns into something totally different and personal stuff gets dragged into it where there'sno goid reason why it should be. ??✌?

I hear that and have acquired an extensive collection of forum bans over the years. I have slowly learned to self-moderate and refrain from inflammatory statements and knee-jerk reactions. It is a sign of the health of this forum that the views I have expressed on this thread, which are not mainstream but still legitimate imo, have not precipitated a troll fest.

I've been on a few Celtic forums but (without kissing WCs ass) this one is far and away the superior one. Most though not all are very open minded and prepared to accept constructive criticism when proved wrong. I have no idea what I'd do without this forum as going back to the papers on or offline simply isn't an option. Gone are the days we are fed negativity from the anti Celtic brigade

You could say the formation of Celtic was a political reaction to the social exclusion and disempowerment of the Irish immigrant community in Scotland. The institutional (political) bias and corruption against the descendants of that community and Celtic as a club persist today. Celtic and Ireland are intrinsically linked and as such Irish politics will always have some relevance to the discussion. That's why the political establishment tried to force the flag to be taken down and it still flies today. Perversely, members of the tory establishment now sit on the Celtic board. There's enough material for a number of threads in that but, for the very reasons you state, I'll not start them. At the same time I will make an odd political comment here and there unless mods decree otherwise

This is why we came to be, it wasnt politics, it was survival...
https://the-shamrock.net/2016/09/18/glengarry/amp/

Probably CG would have known about it, the show was merely IMO to get the fans onbord and bring a bit of feelgood factor to a rather unusual string of events last week.

I've been on a few Celtic forums but (without kissing WCs ass) this one is far and away the superior one. Most though not all are very open minded and prepared to accept constructive criticism when proved wrong. I have no idea what I'd do without this forum as going back to the papers on or offline simply isn't an option. Gone are the days we are fed negativity from the anti Celtic brigade

Kiss ass!!!

Self moderate, eh?.....Well get him!!!