Res 12 - Have We Been Betrayed?

No I get what your saying but they can't honestly believe that the SFA are going to do anything without pressure being applied and surely the shareholders should expect the full backing of the board if both them and in turn the club have been defrauded due to improper SFA behaviours.

Anyway like you said above, at this particular moment our focus should be on Sunday, it's not that Res12 isn't important because it definitely is but it's not urgent right now and it distracts from an important step to the 9.

HH (y)

Well the shareholders are asking their fellow shareholders the question and hope they take action

Shareholders who agree this is necessary can indicate their support by signing the attached proposal which will be presented to the 2019
AGM.

Well the shareholders are asking their fellow shareholders the question and hope they take action

Shareholders who agree this is necessary can indicate their support by signing the attached proposal which will be presented to the 2019
AGM.
There's nae Bunnet there any more tae fight the good fight,the corporate shareholders, that new American crew will outvote the res 12 supporters, hope it's a pointer that shit is headin sevco's way,so phuq it, bring on the sheep!

Copied

it's took 6yrs for the spineless board to admit what we already new

Details of the agm and an “update” of the board’s inaction over #res12
The last sentence is huge,and begs the question WHY?

“The Board does not consider it to be in the best interests of the Company to take the steps proposed by the resolution. The Board recommends that you vote against this resolution

For me it's
1- Back the board.
Or
2- Back Res 12 and vote with your conciense.
This must never be allowed to rest, and Res12 should be supported to the hilt. I'm not up to the legalese gobbledygook, but i know a pig in a poke when i see one.

Has the Board betrayed us?

Is the Board implicated in the 5 way Agreement?

Has the Board failed to act in the best interests of shareholders and without fear or favour?

Aye! Imatim, but what the phuq do we know,when Lawwell called us "customers" that did it fur me!

This could be a defining moment in our history Michael.....the Board are giving tacit approval to fraud and corruption by this decision.....there’s going to be major repercussions to this I believe

If the Board have been complicit in the 5 way agreement it will eventually come out.....we were defrauded out of 10’s of millions of £....this isn’t over

This could be a defining moment in our history Michael.....the Board are giving tacit approval to fraud and corruption by this decision.....there’s going to be major repercussions to this I believe

If the Board have been complicit in the 5 way agreement it will eventually come out.....we were defrauded out of 10’s of millions of £....this isn’t over
jist hope there playin the long game Imatim, that they know sevco are goin down the stank,but if it's och well never mind, it's a feckin betrayal!

This AGM is now all about finding the truth about our boards actions.
If they are guilty of collusion with Regan, Doncaster etc. we MUST know! This is far to serious to be ignored and if we don't receive proper explanations to the reason our board wants to whitewash this critical issue then we will have to have these people removed from our club ASAP.
This could be the most critical time for us all since the early 90s.
We demand the truth or we must remove these people from Celtic Football Club! NOTHING is more important!

Does anyone know the next move of the res 12 guys?
Is this something that they can take out of football?
If fraud has been committed would the next move be the police? (not police scotland ofcourse)
I've believed, for a while, that our board have been complicit in the shit that's been going on in scottish football.
Celtic, to them, is a business. We are a customer base. They seem to believe, no matter what Lawwell says, that they need any form of "Rangers" to bring in money.
Would it be such a shock that they would want to see our rivals given a hand to make sure that "old firm" cash didnt dry up??

This may be last season for a lot of the board Lawell defo and Desmond win 9 in a row, hopefully get into CL, sell their shares at huge profit to private investors as they did recently when they sold 17m. Ain't no club any more PLC rules ok. roll up roll up buy your ST's. After all we are not supporters just customers, atrocious.

There’s undoubtedly a Prima Facie case here.....there is no time bar applicable due to what clearly looks like fraud being perpetrated.....it would appear that the secretive 5 way agreement protects the Huns.....and they have already fired a shot across the bow of the SFA daring them to take the matter to CAS for arbitration.....the Huns then obviously believe the 5 way agreement protects them from any formal prosecution.

This begs the questions...

What exactly is contained in this agreement?
Who are the signatories to this agreement?
Who exactly knows what is in this agreement?
Do the Celtic Board know what’s in this Agreement and were they party to It in any way? We should be told.

Further...

The Celtic Board have a duty to protect the interests of all the shareholders, stakeholders and the integrity of the Club.....and by not pursuing what appears to be a very strong Prima Facie case against certain officers of the SFA and Rangers IL.....to me they they may be very well negligent in their duties as directors and custodians of our Club

Potential Action

Failure by the Board to pursue Resolution 12 without adequate reasons for doing so as requested by shareholders.....could potentially result in an action by the relevant shareholders against the Board for not protecting their interests as shareholders.....this to me is a distinct possibility.

I believe this is an action that will be resisted until every other avenue has been exhausted.....I hope the Board are not smug enough to think that this action will never be contemplated.....because I am of the opinion it already has.

It is neither just nor fair for majority shareholder(s) to either ignore or dictate to other stakeholders what will and will not be deemed to be proper and lawful.....especially when there is an extremely strong Prima Facie case for the matter to be actively pursued in the pursuit of integrity and justice.

What price do we as a Support place on honesty and integrity?

I’d be interested in your views.

Hail Hail

This AGM is now all about finding the truth about our boards actions.
If they are guilty of collusion with Regan, Doncaster etc. we MUST know! This is far to serious to be ignored and if we don't receive proper explanations to the reason our board wants to whitewash this critical issue then we will have to have these people removed from our club ASAP.
This could be the most critical time for us all since the early 90s.
We demand the truth or we must remove these people from Celtic Football Club! NOTHING is more important!

Chapeau! 👍

15. In the course of discussions Resolutioners were told by Celtic that the representatives of other football clubs who make up the membership of the SFA, have no appetite to refer the charges to the Court of Arbitration for Sport and have expressed no interest in ensuring that the breaches of the SFA and UEFA rules alleged within the charges brought by the SFA after investigation, are considered by any judicial forum with the appropriate jurisdiction, or in ensuring that the rules of the SFA and UEFA are seen to be complied with and if necessary enforced.

This is very telling, in simple terms this is a rigged game that clubs are happy with so get over it ,

As Imatim stated the 5 way agreement protects the huns they have already used this threat on the SFA and the sfa caved ,no wonder all their players red cards got rescinded

This cannot be allowed to fall by the wayside if it does then people there's no point buying a season ticket if the games rigged and as a support we should also take a closer look at these clubs who have no appetite for truth ,but don't mind taking our money