Hedgehog

spiny-norman-demotivational-poster-1210023291-gif.jpg
1572564819820.png

All over London it seems

Some photo

did you capture it?
Thanks for that TET...Yes I captured it. The Sparrowhawk just continued eating its prey, and I managed about 400 images. These are more common than the Goshawk...I've still to get a good image of a Goshawk, but I will :)

I prefer going for flight shots, more demanding and difficult to lock focus onto, especially with fast flying birds like this Red Kite I managed to capture. Been doing wildlife photography for about 12 years now, and I love it...Gets you out the hoose and connecting with nature.

37588624_1085533618264507_1351982329559515136_n.jpg

Amazing skills you got there.

To capture the moving bird with that kind of clarity is awesome.

Im guessing your more than amateur.

Thanks TET, I just do it as a hobby....I've entered two competitions, won both. But, don't really bother about all that, I just like taking the photographs. I have thousands of images, all stored on my imac. I do like helping folk. who want to be bird photographers, its not an easy type of photography, as you can imagine.

They really are great photos Lennono, my Mrs is into landscape photography she gets quite a few in the papers, she never gets closer than 2000 yards of anything that's capable of moving though so God knows how you get these! She's using a 5D and a 6D not sure what her lenses are, i take it you shop in the monster lense market?

For an amateur you have honed a real talent.

And its clear you have a passion for that art.

Im impressed.

Thanks for that TET...Yes I captured it. The Sparrowhawk just continued eating its prey, and I managed about 400 images. These are more common than the Goshawk...I've still to get a good image of a Goshawk, but I will :)

I prefer going for flight shots, more demanding and difficult to lock focus onto, especially with fast flying birds like this Red Kite I managed to capture. Been doing wildlife photography for about 12 years now, and I love it...Gets you out the hoose and connecting with nature.

View attachment 4898
That's stunning (y)

They really are great photos Lennono, my Mrs is into landscape photography she gets quite a few in the papers, she never gets closer than 2000 yards of anything that's capable of moving though so God knows how you get these! She's using a 5D and a 6D not sure what her lenses are, i take it you shop in the monster lense market?

Hi Hoopy….The Canon 5D and 6D are good cameras. I use the Canon 1DX Mk2, which is perfect for wildlife stuff. And yes, a big lens, but still need to get close to the subjects, so a good sense of fieldcraft is needed. Here is one of the images I won a competition with. I liked this one, especially the expression on the Red Kites face...'get tae fuck craw' ;) It also shows how big these Kites are compared to the Crow. 14517492_703341519817054_2883343515342907229_n.jpg

Hi Hoopy….The Canon 5D and 6D are good cameras. I use the Canon 1DX Mk2, which is perfect for wildlife stuff. And yes, a big lens, but still need to get close to the subjects, so a good sense of fieldcraft is needed. Here is one of the images I won a competition with. I liked this one, especially the expression on the Red Kites face...'get tae fuck craw' ;) It also shows how big these Kites are compared to the Crow. View attachment 4905
Brilliant picture,Lennono! that's a big feckin burd! HH

Hi Hoopy….The Canon 5D and 6D are good cameras. I use the Canon 1DX Mk2, which is perfect for wildlife stuff. And yes, a big lens, but still need to get close to the subjects, so a good sense of fieldcraft is needed. Here is one of the images I won a competition with. I liked this one, especially the expression on the Red Kites face...'get tae fuck craw' ;) It also shows how big these Kites are compared to the Crow. View attachment 4905
Fantastic Lennono, just showed the Mrs some of your photos and she's well impressed, I got told off for saying she had a 5D and a 6D apparently its a 5D and a 7D, you'd think I'd know since I bought the bloody things! 😹
Bet the 1DX hurt your piggy bank! :oops:
Do you do mammals as well or only birdies?

Fantastic Lennono, just showed the Mrs some of your photos and she's well impressed, I got told off for saying she had a 5D and a 6D apparently its a 5D and a 7D, you'd think I'd know since I bought the bloody things! 😹
Bet the 1DX hurt your piggy bank! :oops:
Do you do mammals as well or only birdies?

Thanks for that mate....aye do mammals as well...Here's a wee red squirrel for ye.
23593799_929357493882121_7540047550775730725_o.jpg