Jonny Hayes-a-new-deal-now-would-be-a-knee-jerk-reaction-to-a-short-burst-of-form

Good debate Bhoys,Bolingoli's injuries are a slightconcern,Lenny playin Jonny ahead of Taylor,another slight worry,would like to see young Connell,but ye know whit yer gettin wi' Johnny,solid 100% pro, aye,it's a toughie! HH
[/QU
Just put another quid oan the pies. Fuck think there Michelin star pies they are fuckin dear enough and taste like a fuckin tyre

It does make me think how difficult a job it must be trying to accommodate all the egos - fragile, sinking, forever changing or constantly growing - Neil seems to have a good handle on it at the moment and I am sure has a vision already for how he wants the squad for next season.

Fair enough Niall, but I'd suggest it is foolhardy to be relying on Johnston, Bayo & Griffiths to remain fit for 60+ games. Along with Bain, that lot have missed so many matches through injury that I'd say the relatively small wage that Hayes is on makes it a no-brainer to keep him at Parkhead.
Harsh on Bain. One dislocated thumb since he signed but the other 3 you have fair points. Regards Hayes- Bayo/Griffiths won't affect as Hayes wouldn't cover them. Though they are a worry as a side issue.
That only leaves Mikey Johnston as the qustionable cover. We still have Shved for the advanced attacking roles don't we? or am I clutching at straws :)

If we cut that squad to that figure I'm all for Bitton, Hayes etc hanging on. But we have 36. It would free up the route for the younger boys. 100% for that. In fact lenny said that's the figure he was after in pre-season. So here's a question for you then. say the 4 out on loan are out the picture. Of the 32 left who do we cut to get to the 25?
Hendry,think Bauer and eyounoussi, will be off,Benyu, Kouassi,can't think of any more. HH

It does make me think how difficult a job it must be trying to accommodate all the egos - fragile, sinking, forever changing or constantly growing - Neil seems to have a good handle on it at the moment and I am sure has a vision already for how he wants the squad for next season.
Maybe TET's 25 man squad is the way to go. Lessens the hassle and easier group to work with (y)

If we cut that squad to that figure I'm all for Bitton, Hayes etc hanging on. But we have 36. It would free up the route for the younger boys. 100% for that. In fact lenny said that's the figure he was after in pre-season. So here's a question for you then. say the 4 out on loan are out the picture. Of the 32 left who do we cut to get to the 25?
hard one

personally I dont think the young guy Morgan is enjoying his time, think Sinclair will struggle to get back in team

shved I haven't seen but he seems just a wage to me at minute

other than that im no sure who makes up the 32
2 for every position plus spare centre mid and spare striker and youngster as 3rd keeper

1 utility man, Johnny is man for me

I'd sell Jack Hendry 7 times, sorted.

And according to a well known Greek economist that should bring us in £560m, bonus!

Maybe TET's 25 man squad is the way to go. Lessens the hassle and easier group to work with (y)
Think the squads bloated but that’s got to be with young players getting there chance and deserving there place Christie fuck 14 months ago he’s out the door Ajer fair enough was always better than the big prick boyatta Mikey you always hope they step up but doesn’t always work out wee fringpon sorry for the spelling bet no cunt thought he’s was gonna get near the first team Bayo is young needs games so it’s maybe a backhanded compliment we have so many young hungry Bhoys sniffing about the first team

Harsh on Bain. One dislocated thumb since he signed but the other 3 you have fair points. Regards Hayes- Bayo/Griffiths won't affect as Hayes wouldn't cover them. Though they are a worry as a side issue.
That only leaves Mikey Johnston as the qustionable cover. We still have Shved for the advanced attacking roles don't we? or am I clutching at straws :)
Aye, I was harsh on Bain. I thought Shved was going to be a big player for us this season but so far he hasn't done anything (hopefully he'll step forward in the second half of the season). And that is something that has to be considered when bringing in new players that MAY struggle to settle into a new country or even a new system.

Hayes was in the SPL Teams of the Year for 2015-16, 2016-17 and in the final 4 players for voting as Player of the Year in 2016-17. He struggled at first, started to settle then suffered a terrible leg break. Now he is playing well for us and was MotM in one of our last games and scored that wonderful goal at Ibrokes! I don't think I've dissgreed with you before, but do on this point!

As long as NFL gets it right then that is all that matters. 😁

I am more concerned with Peter's bonus. If we can get 11 hard as fuck robots wi a couple of spares then mibbes he can have more than a heated driveway and have a ..........( insert here what a man with too much money already needs)😂😂
maybe a wee clause in Peters bonus that unless club invests at least 20 million net year after cl then Peter get nil bonus and unless the weird accounting anomalies are transparent he gets nil bonus

:p

Aye, I was harsh on Bain. I thought Shved was going to be a big player for us this season but so far he hasn't done anything (hopefully he'll step forward in the second half of the season). And that is something that has to be considered when bringing in new players that MAY struggle to settle into a new country or even a new system.

Hayes was in the SPL Teams of the Year for 2015-16, 2016-17 and in the final 4 players for voting as Player of the Year in 2016-17. He struggled at first, started to settle then suffered a terrible leg break. Now he is playing well for us and was MotM in one of our last games and scored that wonderful goal at Ibrokes! I don't think I've dissgreed with you before, but do on this point!

As long as NFL gets it right then that is all that matters. 😁
Good stats card Bridie. Like it!
Between you and TET you are deffo winning me over. 25 man squad and I'll back down. Hayes and Bitton would be needed for sure. I'm nearly backing down here. Who you dropping? (7 players) from the remaining 32? :)