League Cup Final - Celtic v the Rangers, Beautiful Sunday 8 December - all comments here

Aye, the klan think that they've just won the league after that performance today. 🙄
There needs to be another word that's stronger than deluded but I can't think of one at the moment. 😂
They, the huns, played reasonably well today against an unexplicably all-over-the-place celic. After a terrible first half, much was expected from our bhoys in the next 45.

Subsequently, they came out like "we're gonnae prove ourselves right now" and I for one was taken with it. They soon proved shit. Some real scary moments. But hey presto.... soon after, we got that vital goal. And we were lifted, BIG time!

So, in answer to your your question about 'deluded' huns. They were playing against a well under par Celtic, just there for the taking. But they were incapable of gaining advantage before we got the fangs in. So rather than 'deluded' let's go with 'taken for a ride' Or, even better, shafted
Hail hail oor bhoys
'

Anyway ya bunch of drunken, happy fuckers. Whit went wrong today? Let's not get complacent, we all thought that team wid really do them and we didn't. I now really need to see a big performance at our place and knock those coffin nails in. Not meaning to put a dampener on things but I am a great believer in never being too happy - at least not for too long 😂😂..... and I have an early start.
We missed Eddy big time, Morgan couldn't hold up or link up play, that fucked us trying to break out. And Elyonoussi looked off the pace, clearly not match fit/sharp. Lenny made the right decisions hooking them.

Striker. Simple as that. One Eddy came on even with 10 men no issues. Just need a decent back up to Eddy.....That Lenny trusts
Which sadly isn’t Lee Griffiths. If today’s bench is anything to go by. no striker on the pitch one unfit and the only one we do have isn’t in the matchday squad. I really like the Man hoped he’d be back firing on all cylinders
But maybe he needs a new team on loan and back doing what he does best. Here’s hoping

Which sadly isn’t Lee Griffiths. If today’s bench is anything to go by. no striker on the pitch one unfit and the only one we do have isn’t in the matchday squad. I really like the Man hoped he’d be back firing on all cylinders
But maybe he needs a new team on loan and back doing what he does best. Here’s hoping

If Lenny thinks he's not ready loan him in Jan for six months and get him back next season firing.

Listen....make nae gripes aboot it...fur the first 45 we were under the cosh....the first time fur a long time...we got a grip when Eddy come on........but Eddy wasn't 100% obviously, or he wid have been on fae the start, and that game plan wid have put us on top... When we play them in the league, it will be so different...we will be all over them. They have had their chances to be 'Weer Back' and they bottled it. Aye the Waa made history today.... It was written in the stars …..Got a wee feelin Gerrard will be offski, they will get comp because of the new conract,,,,,,even a blind man can see whats happenin there. Its no very often the Celtic Goalie gets man o the match, which he was.....But it shows one thing...We deffo need anither striker who is willing to sit on the bench...because its the end for the Griff I think.

Aye, by the time we play them again on the 29th, both Eddy & Elyounoussi should be match fit and that will let us play our normal gameplan. Plus they will probably still be missing Davis. We can't be second to every ball like this again or they will beat us - so we need to learn from this.

Don't think I am being pessimistic bhoys and ghirls. We're on the verge of creating greater records than I could ever have dreamed of and our complacency is something we can control. Fortunately NL strikes me as the perfect manager for this stage in our long unbroken history (😘 to the lurkers) and I was a doubter, so let's do what we do best, celebrate and move on because the future could be even better. HH

Aye BB yer right we need to get into them right from the start.You saw what happened when big Eddie put the ball well into their half from kick off.They shat themselves right at the start.They can,t compete with us in football terms.Drive at them and they crumble.Anyway another trophy despite the mockits going all in.A very happy Tim tonight HH.☘️