Green brigade banner today an embarrassment

The more I read about this, the more I think that this is a load of shite blown out of all proportion. So someone told rod Stewart to fuck off, so what. I'm sure it's neither the first nor last time that has/will happen. He's a fuckin wanker anyway(my opinion). Republican when it suits or Tory when it suits. To me that's a two faced prick.
To everyone claiming that "the green brigade doesn't speak for me", I have yet to see anywhere the green brigade to claim they speak for everyone who follows Celtic. It's their opinion and they are entitled to it, the same as everyone else is. So if you feel like you love rod or even boris then why not make your own banner and display it at the next home game. So then I can start a thread saying you don't speak for me and we can keep this bullshit argument going well into January!
They displayed their pish banner to children and families Deadner. Its a pity that any Celtic fan can find that acceptable.

In fairness, CU, there are 5 senses that can be offended. What the eyes don't see can't hurt them, but let's face it - some of the singing can often get over-exuberant and I don't think that that's going to stop any time soon.

And what about the smell at the hundome? What kind of punishment can your olfactory senses take???

That's fair enough,but are you telling me that modern day children haven't heard the term "fuck off". Take it from me who coaches children, they are capable of a hell of lot worse than fuck off. I have done numerous child protection and drug and alcohol awareness courses. They reckon that most children have watched porn before the age of ten. That to me is disturbing not a banner saying fuck off. My friend takes his young sons to see Celtic, which is a big deal leaving Ireland to get the boat with two young sons. He drinks the head off himself from early morning, that to me is a fuckin disgrace. And the sad thing is, he's not the only one doing it. The fuck off banner pales in significance to this. As I said before it's been blown out of proportion.

9 dart finish there, big fella!

👏👏👏

I don't think they speak for anybody other than the green brigade. I've never heard them say, we speak for everyone. I just happen to agree with them on this occasion. Plus there's nothing stopping anyone from displaying their own views at matches.

Problem is for me that's not how it's reported
It's reported as Celtic fans Tell Rod to fuck off or Celtic fans sing stick yer poppy up yer arse
Or Celtic fans fined for letting off flares.
Nobody outside the Celtic support knows or cares about the GB but the banner and flares do attract negative media to the club.

I believe that GB were correct today about the banner we have to put up with people on the board like Lord Livingstone who voted with the tories on various bills John Reid War Criminal Now Rod the Tory who was at celtic Park when GB done food collection and never thought of saying Well Done GB who allegedly drunk lay on floor signing u can't beat us then sends message to tories saying we'll done Boris and proclaims celtic fan ballocks did not sign Grace in Belfast just using Celtic name for own use so we'll done GB Fuck off Rod
True but explain that banner to your kids at the game? Not nice thing to have to do. Not all kids are brought up the same .The first line ok the second uneccessary✌☘

My old man used to take me to the jungle where cunts would pish on yer shoes...a wee swear word or two shouldn't be a problem for the wee millennials

Boab , have no quibble with most of your post , I fucking hate the Tories , as much as anyone , but rod Stewart getting attacked today is bang out of order, he expressed a choice , not my choice but his , and I don’t slate him for that , it’s his choice , we are a club open to all , we are not the Huns , we are not them , this is how they would react , rod , promotes the club everywhere , he is a fan the same as me and you , this pish about making money from singing grace is laughable , did you buy his album because it was on it ??
Give the man a break he is a good Tim , same as me and you
Rod shud av kept his mouth shut the amount of food drives the GB do because his Tories pals have shafted the poorer in society if the Torie bastards looked after us all instead of the blue bloods and rich cunts like rod we widnae need foodbanks theres people way jobs under the bread line these days cause of the tory fuckpigs rod shud av realised the majority of Celtic supporters are not millionaires he shud av kept his trap shut av went rite aff the prick now how can u support boris n the rest of they scumbags awe that's rite tax breaks for the rich n famous so from me to sir rod Stewart you can go fuck yersel your party shite on most of ur fellow Tim's but obviously u dont give a shit so we dont give a flying fuck about u fuck off back soon the road ya prick

Hail Hail Cairnsy! ah've got more in common wi' the Green Brigade (pyro's apart!) than our board and "celebrity fans" like "sir rod"! if it wiznae fur the Green Brigade, he'd never have recorded Grace!

Rod Stewart has been a great ambassador for Celtic football club. He has written songs about Celtic and spread our name in a good light far and wide. I can think of a lot more deserving people than Rod to have a banner telling him to F Off. That banner embarrassed the club. The GB enjoy making banners, and there have been some excellent ones, but I hope in future they can concentrate more on positive happy things rather than negativity. The fans should be sending out good vibes not bad.

The banner embarrassed the club?? Personally am more embarrassed by fans like u TT the GB do more than rod or his fuxkin Tories pals for the poor in this country banner meant not for him not to come back to paradise but we are not a Torie supporting fanbase I think all the panty wetters on here are an embarrassment HH

Thai tim's a phuqin breedin iriot blocked him ages ago, he's a phuqin zoomer!
ah'wiz gaun tae Celtic park since 1962, the back ae the bus phuqin years,go furra job, whit's yer name, nae phuqin chance!!!! so phuq the tories,we are a club open to all,but tax dodgin' privileged on the back of the poor, NAW! the greatest trick the devil pulled was people believin he did'nt exist, Boris jist pulled another cracker,we're the party who inflicted 9 years of austerity on the UK,and i got yeez tae vote furra nurra 5 years of austerity! time furra nurra stella!