January Rumours - Merged

Sorry Lennono don’t get yer post are you sayin everything is ok or not my point is buying 19 20 year olds is ok business wise if they progress but fuck we must huv about 50 18-21 yr olds up there noo get some experience in I know it sounds dead easy but think about today for once tomorrow will take care of itself with all the young talent up at Lennoxtown ......according to the coaches🙈

What am sayin is We need to up oor game man......we need some good footballers in....it is important

Celtic's Long and Winding Road pursuit of Lawrence Shankland....latest from Niall

We've signed some provincial players who became Celtic great's, Willie Wallace,Joe McBride,Brian Mc Clair, a "ranger's" minded Kenny Dalglish,so maybe tefal heid is worth a punt 🍺

MD naw, time to do the right moves and let players like this be, there is a reason why it has taken them so long to make any sort of grade and its they are shite.
MD we would have to use guys like this in Europe etc and they are not as sharp as players in the mould of Hooper etc, watch the pace in the championship its slow as fuck, caller on the phone in tonight commented to the panel, i was at the game thistle v dundee utd and the guy said i do not see all these good players you say thistle have, in other words shankland scored against a team of donkeys sitting second bottom of championship struggling to make a playoff at best.

We need higher calibre and fitness level signings, guys who can do a 10K intense game time.

Celtic's Long and Winding Road pursuit of Lawrence Shankland....latest from Niall

Lewis Morgan lit up the Scottish Championship. I'd rather see someone tried and tested at a much higher level signed.

Hearts are making enquiries regards Liam Boyce and again this shows the calibre of the Scottish player who look good in smaller teams, he left Ross County a top goal scorer and did himself a favour with a nice wee move, But he failed in England is now coming back up the road, this the same mould i see Shankland in and would not be interested in him.

See your point boab but sometimes it’s worth a gamble mate

Look at guys like Greg Docherty that the huns had from Hamilton, wonder star in the then the boy the huns have out at Hibs, these guys are the best of the youngsters taht are spread about the divisions and they cannot make the grade.
Why is guys like Fleck down south not interested in the huns up here, because he knows they are unstable and doing a balancing act with soft loans etc.
The huns never paid the money for Kent andt the big sweded they bought was a fire sale signing, Lustig put Celtic wide to him and told them he is a dud with a handicapped ankle. Need to go bigger in the spend and bring in quality to bring on our best young players, will not learn nothing valuable from Shankland, better with the guy from Shawshank at least he could do the books.

Look at guys like Greg Docherty that the huns had from Hamilton, wonder star in the then the boy the huns have out at Hibs, these guys are the best of the youngsters taht are spread about the divisions and they cannot make the grade.
Why is guys like Fleck down south not interested in the huns up here, because he knows they are unstable and doing a balancing act with soft loans etc.
The huns never paid the money for Kent andt the big sweded they bought was a fire sale signing, Lustig put Celtic wide to him and told them he is a dud with a handicapped ankle. Need to go bigger in the spend and bring in quality to bring on our best young players, will not learn nothing valuable from Shankland, better with the guy from Shawshank at least he could do the books.
Bit harsh boab funny but harsh 😂