Coronavirus

Well that's me off to bed as I have work in the morning even although I'm in the high risk category. I can't afford to stay at home for 12 weeks isolating because as a keyworker I'm very badly paid and a bare week hardly pays my rent but hey I'll take time out of my busy day looking after others so that I can think of poor Boris.

Hae a guid sleep Shammy...my partners the same...shes at her hoose and I'm at mine isolating...shes a keyworker anaw….Its no easy

Well that's me off to bed as I have work in the morning even although I'm in the high risk category. I can't afford to stay at home for 12 weeks isolating because as a keyworker I'm very badly paid and a bare week hardly pays my rent but hey I'll take time out of my busy day looking after others so that I can think of poor Boris.

huns are skint players at top getting fuck all for 3 months,

As with all businesses throughout the United Kingdom and beyond, Rangers is continuing to deal with the implications of the Coronavirus pandemic.
We have carefully considered measures which ensure that all employees are treated fairly and with respect whilst we safeguard our club finances in such uncertain times. No professional football club or business is immune to the challenges of this unprecedented situation and as a club, we will continue to review actions necessary to navigate our way responsibly in such a changeable environment.
Rangers can confirm that First Team players, Manager, coaches and Executive Directors have volunteered to take a salary deferral for the next three months. Senior players and staff were keen to ensure that no Rangers employee suffered financial hardship during this crisis.
All parties volunteered and wholeheartedly agreed to defer wages to ensure that fellow colleagues could continue to be paid their salaries in full. We are proud of the leadership and responsibility taken by senior members of staff, and acknowledge the positive impact that this will have on everyone at Rangers. We firmly believe in the ‘one club’ concept and are united in our collective goal of making Rangers the very best in every facet of football life. We are resolved that the integrity of the club is maintained as we continue our focus on ensuring the financial stability of the business.
Due to the extraordinary challenges from the ongoing crisis, Rangers intends to implement the Coronavirus job retention scheme for a number of employees.
Rangers will ensure that everyone furloughed under this government scheme will receive 100 per cent salary through ‘top up’ assistance from the club with all other conditions and benefits remaining unchanged.
We are proud of the continued efforts and support of everyone at Rangers during this difficult period.
Finally, we wish all our supporters and their families good health during this time. We are especially thankful for the tireless work of NHS staff and other key workers who are selflessly working to keep us all safe and well. Please continue to follow government guidelines at this time.
Rangers Captain, James Tavernier said on behalf of the playing squad: “I want to place on record our appreciation to every single member of staff for their determination and resolve during these unprecedented events. I’m very proud of the reaction of everyone at Rangers to the challenge we face throughout the UK and beyond.
“As a team, we were adamant that we work together to do all we can to secure the future of the football club. We are also acutely aware of the livelihoods and wellbeing of our staff.
“In reality, it was an easy decision for players and senior staff. Now is the time to work with unity of purpose, as the Rangers family, to ensure that everyone works together to maintain our institution. Today has made me proud to be Rangers captain.”

So it was because of her infinite knowledge of vaginas? If only we had a global outbreak of thrush we'd be sorted!
Well it certainly wasn't because of her political beliefs as you are repeatedly suggesting! And gynaecology is certainly part of the medical profession so maybe that may explain why she won promotion to becoming Chief Medical Officer...

Take care Shamrock,every day your out is like Russian roulette,prayers for our overworked,poorly paid, unprotected key workers🙏

Well it certainly wasn't because of her political beliefs as you are repeatedly suggesting! And gynaecology is certainly part of the medical profession so maybe that may explain why she won promotion to becoming Chief Medical Officer...
Repeatedly? Evidence please.

Some folk don't think that an ObGyn doctor is a real doctor. There's a name for men like that.
And there's a name for a CMO who doesn't listen to her own advice, oh sorry that was the Suns fault who could possibly expect the poor wee lamb to stay in her £1.5m house with a big garden for a full week without a trip to the seaside?

Hoopy - you were posting about it yesterday as well. Saying she was getting an easy ride because she was SNP rather than a Tory.
Bridie i said that if a tory spokesperson had gone against their own instructions the way that "our" CMO had the people on here would not be defending them, theyd be absolutely tearing them apart and I absolutely stand by that! I'm fucking sick of the hypocrisy and double standards.

And there's a name for a CMO who doesn't listen to her own advice, oh sorry that was the Suns fault who could possibly expect the poor wee lamb to stay in her £1.5m house with a big garden for a full week without a trip to the seaside?
Yes - she is a fucking idiot, who believed she was better than the rest of us and has gotten exactly what she deserved. I don't blame the Sun and personally don't know anyone else who does but I can imagine you'll find plenty folk on social media who have done.

She deserved tae get bagged and the sun reporter was doin' essential work.