Coronavirus

What is happening to our forum?
As much as I detest Conservatism ,we must remember this is a world crisis that most leaders did not contemplate the outcome.
The dreadful virus can have a major impact on all of our lives personal
or otherwise.Compassion for all instead of bickering, that is not who we are.
Politics Starry,when it rears it's ugly heid on here, we go mental!!!! HH ☘

The 'experts' would have given him options Hoopy,they would have told him possible outcomes for each option,he's the final arbiter,being prime minister, he chose the herd immunity option,which, to me was unfuckinforgiveable!
So what of the first minister Mick, has she just gone along with the evil tory? If so you really have to wonder what the fuck is the point of having a devolved government?

Fuck it I'll be blunt anyone here who enjoys seeing someone suffer ill health can just go fuck themselves, you're a disgrace and not part of the Celtic family that I believe in.

So what of the first minister Mick, has she just gone along with the evil tory? If so you really have to wonder what the fuck is the point of having a devolved government?
She went for the social isolation and keep yer distance option, not the herd immunity,aye, and her CMO's a fuckwit!

Fuck it I'll be blunt anyone here who enjoys seeing someone suffer ill health can just go fuck themselves, you're a disgrace and not part of the Celtic family that I believe in.
Are you on the bevvy Hoopy, who on here enjoys seeing someone suffering ill health,ye need tae calm doon mate.

Mick I don't treat you as stupid so please treat me with the same respect. I'm fairly convinced that my time here will be short because I can't go along with this shit, be well Mick.

Doin it for the locals few hours a week just prescriptions an some shopping, dropping off essentials and doin power card runs for the folk who can't get out

if folks got spare time every bit helps ,even from a misery like me
Well done Kelly
I'm high risk due to health issues and Beau and I miss going down to see his friends at the residential care home
We've got some great friends & neighbours, who are keeping in touch and seeing that everyone, has what they need to get by
You're right, every bit helps
And some appreciate it, more than you know

Thousands dying,people like shamrock, caring with no PPE,but sackloth and ashes fur johnson cos he's in intensive care?,nah, ma heart goes oot tae the ordinary folk, the frontline minimum wage, low skilled workers, inflicted 10 years of austerity, cut the health service tae the bone record levels of foodbanks and homelessness, aye, welcome tae oor phuqin world boris! :mad:

I despise Boris, I won't deny that, if that makes me a bad person, I can live with that, he disgusts me so much, its maybe bad for my health, but I could never wish him to die, if he did I would have very little if any sympathy for the man, but I could never go out of my way to wish him ill health. When Thatcher died there was a lot of temptation to celebrate, but I didn't, and I'm not denying that was a tough call, the thing that made my mind up on this was I didn't want to be like them, a pair of cold hearted Bastards who have blood on their hands, and btw, the news is now being dominated by a man who isn't even on a ventilator, get a fuckin grip, the real story here after the Health issues is the disgraceful lack of investment in the NHS for years has left front line staff playing Russian roulette with their lives as they go to work. Let's not be sidetracked by his health worries, I'm thinking about the staff and the pensioners who are taking it on the chin now. Boris will have to do the same I'm afraid.

Like you Ben, I despise the man but at no point was I gleeful about his situation at the moment. I did, however say that I couldn't care less and I'm pretty sure BoJo wouldn't care less if I was in his shoes either. Folk are entitled to their opinions and I'm pretty sure free speech is still allowed without being lectured to by others. Like any other topic/thread on this forum, if you don't like it you walk on by or press the ignore button. Give it a Thai Twat if you like but playing the high and mighty card on here just brings disharmony. It always happens when some people decide they are in the right and everyone else is in the wrong and try to bend everyone to their will. I said I hope this shows Boris how important the NHS is to us as the Tory years of austerity have seen thousands of wards closed and thousands of nurses paid off while others have been getting by on a 1% pay rise year after year. This national crisis has shown up just how crucial certain occupations are but these are the workers that are continuing to work throughout the pandemic but will be the worst paid of all.

Ideologies are all very well but they don't save lives.

And if he wanted to kill off the weak and the old why would he change policy when the weak and the old started dying? Ffs Mick you're not daft so I'm sure you're fully aware that government policy on this outbreak has been driven at every step by medical scientists, it's not a group of evil Tories living in a fucking bunker trying to get rid of the poor!
What about our hero wee Nicola who appointed a gynaecologist as our CMO who ironically acted like a fanny, (but that's all The Suns fault) the nationalist hypocrisy makes my fucking teeth itch! We have a world renowned Emeritus Professor of Virology in Aberdeen but he wont get a look In because he's been critical of our nationalist dream in the past.
A bit of common sense and perspective. How refreshing to hear someone with compassion. HH🍀

Like you Ben, I despise the man but at no point was I gleeful about his situation at the moment. I did, however say that I couldn't care less and I'm pretty sure BoJo wouldn't care less if I was in his shoes either. Folk are entitled to their opinions and I'm pretty sure free speech is still allowed without being lectured to by others. Like any other topic/thread on this forum, if you don't like it you walk on by or press the ignore button. Give it a Thai Twat if you like but playing the high and mighty card on here just brings disharmony. It always happens when some people decide they are in the right and everyone else is in the wrong and try to bend everyone to their will. I said I hope this shows Boris how important the NHS is to us as the Tory years of austerity have seen thousands of wards closed and thousands of nurses paid off while others have been getting by on a 1% pay rise year after year. This national crisis has shown up just how crucial certain occupations are but these are the workers that are continuing to work throughout the pandemic but will be the worst paid of all.

Ideologies are all very well but they don't save lives.
Maybe acting like compassionate human beings is better than being led by our political views. I know where i stand.

I am a compassionate human being, my work now and in the past stands testament to that but I don't take it apon myself to lecture others in such a haughty manner. Get a grip and get off your high horse incase you get dizzy up there.

HH Shammy, It would need tae be a big Clydesdale for me, but I'm not oan it. I think this lockdoon is getting tae everybody, I'm walking about way ma 🎧 phones oan tunes blaring tae blank out all the bickering that goes on in for most of the day, plus Mrs & Daughter both shielding, 3 Grandweans stuck in & canny go over the play park.

STAY SAFE ☘️💚☘️