Hibs v Celtic - Match Thread, all comments here

I wouldnโ€™t bother way that ,regarding Phil good luck of aw him am just sevco dying again out yer right he only needs tae be right once but FFS they cunt are dying again every other day ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ the tim who cried wolf again and again and again and again ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚and that wiz only yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
i'm good with the banter m8, no hassle here
if i'm honest i stopped reading him many moons ago, read very little of celtic blogs, they're un-balanced, like you :)

i'm good with the banter m8, no hassle here
if i'm honest i stopped reading him many moons ago, read very little of celtic blogs, they're un-balanced, like you :)
Wait till the wine kicks in ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚same here I still have a look at his Twitter feed but this sevco are dying again itโ€™s actually starting tae grate wie me how can the undead die again ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ or is that a movie Iโ€™m thinking of๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Aye and those 6 grapes came oot your arse next day in haemrroids MD :)
I took 2 bottles out to Canada years ago for the old bhoys in the Windsor Celtic Supporters Club
Pre Game every one of them refused a nip, oooh never, not since we were kids
By half time they'd drunk the 2 bottles
By full time3 of them were barred

I had a few so my timings may be slightly out

Still no sold on Ajeti yet!Griff or Eddy in front of him for me.Griff looks like hes chompin at the bit and hopefully Eddys 2 goals for France21s has given him a lift!

A bit of a longish reply on its way ๐Ÿ˜›

The 4-3-2-1 system is very flexible and suits our flair players well imo.....it allows us to press high.....defend in numbers in midfield and be more compact defensively.....and it gives our full backs Elhamed and Laxalt the latitude to get forward which they are good at.....it also suits our creative players and gives us numbers around the box when weโ€™re attacking....Eddy to me is being surrounded by defenders up top on his own.....heโ€™s more effective imo with a bit of room to move.....thatโ€™s why I would play either Ajeti, or like you say Griff.....rotating them might be a good option too as it would keep them all fresh and competitive.

I also think this is the system to play against the Huns.....it will negate and overcome any perceived tactical advantage they appear to have at present over us.

We have the better players.....take away any tactical advantage they apparently currently have.....and I reckon we would totally undermine their belief and confidence.....achieve that and everything else will take care of itself.

You have to change and modify things when necessary.....to suit the circumstances and the players at your disposal and we need to do that imo.

This system is very flexible and would allow us to operate much better both defensively and offensively in my view.....a more compact and solid structure in defence and midfield.....with a real attacking presence and threat up top.....it would allow for the easy rotation of the squad when necessary and suit our players to a tee.....all in my humble opinion of course ๐Ÿ˜€

A bit of a longish reply on its way ๐Ÿ˜›

The 4-3-2-1 system is very flexible and suits our flair players well imo.....it allows us to press high.....defend in numbers in midfield and be more compact defensively.....and it gives our full backs Elhamed and Laxalt the latitude to get forward which they are good at.....it also suits our creative players and gives us numbers around the box when weโ€™re attacking....Eddy to me is being surrounded by defenders up top on his own.....heโ€™s more effective imo with a bit of room to move.....thatโ€™s why I would play either Ajeti, or like you say Griff.....rotating them might be a good option too as it would keep them all fresh and competitive.

I also think this is the system to play against the Huns.....it will negate and overcome any perceived tactical advantage they appear to have at present over us.

We have the better players.....take away any tactical advantage they apparently currently have.....and I reckon we would totally undermine their belief and confidence.....achieve that and everything else will take care of itself.

You have to change and modify things when necessary.....to suit the circumstances and the players at your disposal and we need to do that imo.

This system is very flexible and would allow us to operate much better both defensively and offensively in my view.....a more compact and solid structure in defence and midfield.....with a real attacking presence and threat up top.....it would allow for the easy rotation of the squad when necessary and suit our players to a tee.....all in my humble opinion of course ๐Ÿ˜€
I can see the logic alright Imatim but I couldn't see lenny playing it.
I do believe a lot of our formations are done in a way for accommodating broony, which may well not be the best for our team.
I prefer to see calmac as an attacking threat more so than a defensive player under our current system.

I can see the logic alright Imatim but I couldn't see lenny playing it.
I do believe a lot of our formations are done in a way for accommodating broony, which may well not be the best for our team.
I prefer to see calmac as an attacking threat more so than a defensive player under our current system.
scary bit is this is pennons system :p:p:p:p:p:p:p

except he plays 4 mids 3 attacking mids 2 inside forwards and an extra number 10

10 mids no defenders no attackers but it is 4321 :p

and despite having 10 midfielders we have huge hole in middle of park coz everybody trying to cover the missing positions instead of their own and we must have 30 yard gap between players as often as possible

scary bit is this is pennons system :p:p:p:p:p:p:p

except he plays 4 mids 3 attacking mids 2 inside forwards and an extra number 10

10 mids no defenders no attackers but it is 4321 :p

and despite having 10 midfielders we have huge hole in middle of park coz everybody trying to cover the missing positions instead of their own and we must have 30 yard gap between players as often as possible
And Turnbull and Soro,still cannae get a game.ยฃ5million?

For the life of me I can't understand how come Turnbull and Soro have seen so little game time. I could if we were playing so well, but we haven't.
I can only presume lenny wants to stick with experience with the pressure so huge, I personally don't buy into that as we see many a young player thrive when the stakes are high

For the life of me I can't understand how come Turnbull and Soro have seen so little game time. I could if we were playing so well, but we haven't.
I can only presume lenny wants to stick with experience with the pressure so huge, I personally don't buy into that as we see many a young player thrive when the stakes are high
he bought them early

its the new early planning system

once brown is 50 they will be in their 30s so it will be their turn in 15 years

cant understand the folk who think we dont plan ahead

0 10 0

for next 15 years at least

got let everybody have a chance