Celtic v St Johnstone match thread

I agree 100%. It's wierd and nobody as yet has come up with ANYTHING plausable. That is why I don't subscribe to the notion that is is specifically anybodys fault. We can't even buy a win at the moment and confidence is shot but ... we have the players from last year (except the wall) so I am just trying to wait it out.
He also wasn’t throwing them under the bus in his pressers. Hard to say how much some of the players might resent that and adopt an up yours attitude.
Not that I played professionally only junior but we sure didn’t appreciate getting shit on by the manager.

What's actually changed, this is pretty much the same team that was ripping folk to bits 10 months ago, the only real changes are Laxalt who I'd say is way better than Bolingoli and Barkas, and the least said about that headless spooky bastard the better!
Lennon isn't telling players that looked great last season to go out and play pish so what's changed to affect the entire team? Is it the training that's not effective? It's the only suggestion I can come up with.

Its got to be whats happening on the training ground. This team have mobbed up every trophy. Lennon comes in and it all starts going to shit. Ronny said he couldn't believe the players diet and training when he joined after lennys 1st stint. The players are made to stick to lennys awful tactics. They are unfit. They have no clue how to break down team because lenny doesn't train them how to.

I agree
Conspiracy theories abound, but this for me, is proof, that the Board have more interest in keeping the Huns alive, for the TV money, than us doing the ten
It's Scottish fitba, it's shite, and it's rough, and you need guys who are up to the task
Most Scottish guys can handle the tough going, the weather, and show up every game
Christie gets slammed from time to time, but he never gives up, Griff, Broony, CalMac, Greg Taylor, these are guys, who can grind out wins, but the way things are going, we are also battling a Board that prefers tp pad their bank balances, than make history this season|
Too many passengers and people happily cashing their paycheques, after another poor showing

I have NO doubt that the Celtic hierarchy have a keen interest in keeping the 'Old Firm' franchise alive mate but where we now find ourselves on the pitch has a much simpler and more mundane explanation......we have in our CEO and his wee collection of boardroom minions non-footballing people in total control of THE crucial footballing decisions at the club.

The constant interference and power plays when it comes to not allowing the manager his own coaching staff, which players we sign, which players we sell, when we buy/sell and everything in between is under the complete control of a corporate accountant come tinpot tyrant who is not only utterly unqualified to be making those decisions but who makes them based purely on financial and non-footballing reasons.

While I think Lenny's time is up and he should definitely walk for me there's no escaping the fact that nothing and I mean NOTHING will change and we'll find ourselves right back here in a year or two from now if Lawell and a few others in that boardroom don't follow him out the door.

Don't be deliberately dim ffs.

You think I enjoy being angry coz my team's in decline?

You think I'm only angry at Lennon because other people are? Fuck me, those points are hardly worth replying to they're so stupid.
I apologise to you khenny. There ws no need for me to bite back. I get it... we are all furious and desperate to find answers. Sometimes I have said things I regret in the heat of a percieved insult. This was one of those times and I'm sorry. My fault

Its got to be whats happening on the training ground. This team have mobbed up every trophy. Lennon comes in and it all starts going to shit. Ronny said he couldn't believe the players diet and training when he joined after lennys 1st stint. The players are made to stick to lennys awful tactics. They are unfit. They have no clue how to break down team because lenny doesn't train them how to.
Neil was DM Lubo. I don’t think he has the expertise to accomplish that. Maybe if he brought in somebody Petrov/Henrik?

The King will be back......not as a manager.....but as a guy who can talk the talk tae the players and get them to walk the walk .......Also bringin Henrik back will tak the heat aff the board......I liked what Stan was saying today...on Celtic TV......

Ronny 🙈
The same guy that Scott brown said fed them fry ups every day
Then when the snake came in he said they were as unfit as they come
I agree with everything else

He also wasn’t throwing them under the bus in his pressers. Hard to say how much some of the players might resent that and adopt an up yours attitude.
Not that I played professionally only junior but we sure didn’t appreciate getting shit on by the manager.
I am not sure if he has been throwing them under the bus as much as trying not to scream at them but trying to cajole them into some kind of form. Had tried many other things and it was obvious that there were some players who were dissenting because they were scunnered and wanted to be away etc

What's actually changed, this is pretty much the same team that was ripping folk to bits 10 months ago, the only real changes are Laxalt who I'd say is way better than Bolingoli and Barkas, and the least said about that headless spooky bastard the better!
Lennon isn't telling players that looked great last season to go out and play pish so what's changed to affect the entire team? Is it the training that's not effective? It's the only suggestion I can come up with.
'headless spooky bastard'
That made me laugh
Whoever thought that guy was worth the money we paid, and could come in and do a job for us, is having a laugh
"Come to Scorland, we win the league every year, great defence in front of you"
Then it's Boli McBombscare and switching players in and out, injuries, Covid, no cohesion, shambolic
"Oh and by the way, it's quite cool of an evening, and we get the odd rain shower"
FTB

the tv cameras again were directed specifically to show the number 2 shrug his shoulders when lennon talking to him

thats not a coincedence

they are deliberately highlighting everything that can be framed against them as well

they are incompetent but its no accident that they choose moments where they pulling weird clueless faces as cut scenes.

every dirty trick they can to antagonise the viewer we weren't even losing at that point

If either of them had a clue how to fix what they were seeing out on that pitch then those moments wouldn't be there to be picked up by the cameras TET......the cameras are there to capture the important moments, that to me was an important moment which highlighted their lack of ideas and gave an insight into what the issues are for Celtic right now. That short clip also captured a moment that alludes to a strained relationship between the 2, they looked far from a united front.

Apparently Kennedy wasnt his decision for number 2 either.
Id say only for the 10 being at stake Lenny would have walked after all that deception behind his back. Kennedy and Lawwell conspired against him in alot of the decision making.
Not sticking up for Lenny either, he's tactically inept . It's time for the whole lot of them to F.ck off they have ruined a history making season.
No cohesion in the club for the greater good. Putting there egos first.

I am not sure if he has been throwing them under the bus as much as trying not to scream at them but trying to cajole them into some kind of form. Had tried many other things and it was obvious that there were some players who were dissenting because they were scunnered and wanted to be away etc
OK but some of the remarks he’s made publicly make me wonder what he might say in private. This same crap went on at Hibs.

I have NO doubt that the Celtic hierarchy have a keen interest in keeping the 'Old Firm' franchise alive mate but where we now find ourselves on the pitch has a much simpler and more mundane explanation......we have in our CEO and his wee collection of boardroom minions non-footballing people in total control of THE crucial footballing decisions at the club.

The constant interference and power plays when it comes to not allowing the manager his own coaching staff, which players we sign, which players we sell, when we buy/sell and everything in between is under the complete control of a corporate accountant come tinpot tyrant who is not only utterly unqualified to be making those decisions but who makes them based purely on financial and non-footballing reasons.

While I think Lenny's time is up and he should definitely walk for me there's no escaping the fact that nothing and I mean NOTHING will change and we'll find ourselves right back here in a year or two from now if Lawell and a few others in that boardroom don't follow him out the door.
A non footballing person could rectify this if he was in control, shadow, any guy throwing money into a bottomless pit would catch on. PL is a Celtic fan of old he knows how football works and how it is played so there is no explanation. He knows a player he has traded many a player and brought on a few good ones. Something sisnister is taking place and it is unraveling, PL knows if the fans were in the stadium this would not continue, they would see massive walkouts and support for him to go. They are flying under the radar and are now using a Police precence to outnumber the protests due to covid19 smokescreen, So he knows fine well that it is broken or has been broken and thats what is becoming obvious, Also he has signed class players in Turnbull who was an SPFL player yet does not question why he is not playing a player who would rip up the play, so why also is Lennon not playing him and Klamala who showed he has the prowess and abilty to take the rough and tumble and is hungry for goals.
Lennon is playing tired players and loans who had no pre season or game time why, is this deliberate to and from instruction, Klamala, Sorro, Turnbull cannot get a team game for the likes of NtCham, Eli,Ayeti, no chance is this just a coincedence, the huns i reckon if they never won the title would fold swamped in debt as would the SFA who look to pick up a 20 mill hole left by them, this may be another agreement like the 5 way agreement, but to say PL does not know football, I have to agree to disagree.

100%

OK but some of the remarks he’s made publicly make me wonder what he might say in private. This same crap went on at Hibs.
Tell me how you would have approached it. What would you have said. "We controlled large parts of the game. They are in a slump but we have just got to get behind them"

Lennons supposedly on 50 grand a week. Not a fuckin chance he's gonna walk.
From what I hear about Kennedy he's been trying to sabotage Lennon for a while now. He takes training and does fuck all. I don't blame strachan he walked into this blindly, plus he took over from duff who the players loved.

Lennons supposedly on 50 grand a week. Not a fuckin chance he's gonna walk.
From what I hear about Kennedy he's been trying to sabotage Lennon for a while now. He takes training and does fuck all. I don't blame strachan he walked into this blindly, plus he took over from duff who the players loved.
There’s not a chance he’s on 50k a week
The snake got that
Lennon took a fraction for the job