Celtic vs TheRangers - Match Thread

0 shots on target every man behind the ba' for 86 min totally outplayed and needed a blatant pathetic poor and never a red card ajer was last defender fs bitton was on the byeline help the rangers campaign so blatant as fk its pathetic wish I'd put money on a Celtic red card easiest money in the world fkn raging raging played them off the park and mistake taking off Griffiths when our 10 men were still superior nothing and no-one will convince me otherwise but weve seen how shoite they are and they will drop points fkn jammy f*ktards bastsrds fkn shower of shitebags every man behind the ba ' check the new goal kick system they have brought into their game fn laughable but I'm not laughing they are worse than st johnstone
Agreed winter. Griff should never have been taken off. Only guy on park who had decent attempts at goal in first half. Quite honestly, ,Eddy is a talented player but a waste of a jersey for us right now. Three players around him every time he gets the ball, totally nullifying his skill. And when he loses the ball or is in a 50/50 he is a total shitebag. Griffiths can shoot or score from anywhere and was unlucky today. How many of our forwards can score with a header from a cross ? Only Griff who is about 5'6. We are 1-0 down with 20 mins to go and Lennon brings on Broonie instead of a forward. Two centre forwards on bench that we paid 8m for and neither are good enough to bring on to grab a goal. Fuck me something is rotten at Parkhead right now.
Don't know if I believe in this 'managed decline' but there is definitely a consensus from our board that a totally dominant Celtic is not good for Scottish football and to access the Sky millions Sevco have to be competitive. That may be true to an extent but we should not be lowering our standards to accommodate these low life scumbags. Lawwell has overseen this and should be bulleted forthwith.

I still think the club has too many left footers! Controversial, but it can look imbalanced at times.

No cutting edge up front as we don't have anyone that can remain fit and be chosen week in and week out to provide a guaranteed 30 goals per season.

Failure to see past certain players even when Stevie Wonder can see they're shite.

Something amiss regarding the medical team when injured players seem to be out for so long before becoming fit again. The allegedly fit players who can't sustain 90mins on the pitch, wtf is that all about?

Players playing for their own glory rather than the team's success.

FFS, I made a list there. 😱
Shamrock, I've been saying that for years. Left footed players are usually very skilled but cannot tackle. Leaves you short in midfield. I remember our team consisted of tierney , McGregor, commons Griffiths , rogic , Christie, Izzaguire etc and sometimes all on the pitch at the same time. Midfield in particular imbalanced

Didn’t see it today,I guess well have tae settle for 4 trebles and 9x2 the board will be happy CL dosh next season will keep the huns afloat and DD and PL get to keep the Punch and Judy show on the road, those driveways don’t heat themselves the rags will get tae print a 1 in a row pull out section the bloggers will carry on pretending they have inside info Christie will carry on being a greedy bastard a fire sale will follow with experience being replaced with projects or top young talent as PL called them season ticket time will come round with nae cunt any the wiser if they will be able to take their seat next season just like this one unless ye take 3 jabs stick a giant cotton bud up yer nose and wear a diving suit which ye can only remove tae drink yer bovril French Eddie will be voted casual bastard of the year and the huns still won’t be able tae punt Morelos

Agreed winter. Griff should never have been taken off. Only guy on park who had decent attempts at goal in first half. Quite honestly, ,Eddy is a talented player but a waste of a jersey for us right now. Three players around him every time he gets the ball, totally nullifying his skill. And when he loses the ball or is in a 50/50 he is a total shitebag. Griffiths can shoot or score from anywhere and was unlucky today. How many of our forwards can score with a header from a cross ? Only Griff who is about 5'6. We are 1-0 down with 20 mins to go and Lennon brings on Broonie instead of a forward. Two centre forwards on bench that we paid 8m for and neither are good enough to bring on to grab a goal. Fuck me something is rotten at Parkhead right now.
Don't know if I believe in this 'managed decline' but there is definitely a consensus from our board that a totally dominant Celtic is not good for Scottish football and to access the Sky millions Sevco have to be competitive. That may be true to an extent but we should not be lowering our standards to accommodate these low life scumbags. Lawwell has overseen this and should be bulleted forthwith.
And when Broon did come on he went straight to the let's wind up the gruffalo routine, not what we needed when we're a goal down with 15 to play!

Eddys value has I'm sure plummetted with poor form and the pandemic. Tbh he's been great but if he doesn't get his ass in gear soon he'll be in the Christie bracket relative to value. We need to move on and try Klimala or Ajetti alongside Griff up front. Other than his sublime penalty Eddy has been shit. No dressing it up. If i was looking for a " striker" I'd give him a wide berth right now. If Eddy is worth 30 mil then Griff is worth 40 mil.

Now the dust has settled a wee bit, I think that today Lennon got the tactics right, finally. That's the first time we dominated midfield against them since Lennon faced slippy. I don't think it even matters Now whether Lennon goes or not. I also don't believe the league is lost. Ok we're in a bad spot, but it's salvageable. That hun team are pure shite, they're just jammie bastards. I think we'll win our games in hand and our two games against them. I also believe they will drop points along the way. Last year they blew their load by the start of January and the wheels came off thereafter. I can see the same signs with that hun team today. They were shite.
I still think we'll win the 10. I'm not giving up til some fat woman does some shite!
Agree with what you are saying Deadner. Only problem we have is that every team in Scotland has 4 or 5 huns in it who do not try a leg against sevco. That is a fact mate

On todays showing , only Goldston and McGregor would get into a combined old firm 11 ..Still cant believe how we lost that game after first 60 mins showing..The first half we BATTERED them.. We spoke about how its only a matter of time before we score then Bitton does that and Madden showed his true colours ..Rangers were total cack today and its a disgrace of epic proportions that we are so far behind them !!!!!!
Agreed mate but we still didn't score when we were dominant. That's the problem

Eddys value has I'm sure plummetted with poor form and the pandemic. Tbh he's been great but if he doesn't get his ass in gear soon he'll be in the Christie bracket relative to value. We need to move on and try Klimala or Ajetti alongside Griff up front. Other than his sublime penalty Eddy has been shit. No dressing it up. If i was looking for a " striker" I'd give him a wide berth right now. If Eddy is worth 30 mil then Griff is worth 40 mil.
The only thing that's keeping interest in Eddy alive is his form for the French U21s, he's doing fuck all for us, same with Christie though, our two best players a year ago and now they're a waste of a jersey!

Agree with what you are saying Deadner. Only problem we have is that every team in Scotland has 4 or 5 huns in it who do not try a leg against sevco. That is a fact mate
I understand that bigman, and I would agree if I thought they were unbeatable, but that's probably the best we've played this season and I would say they're the worst opposition we've come up against this season. They've given me a renewed hope for the rest of the season. They will definately drop points, its just up to us to keep winning.

The only thing that's keeping interest in Eddy alive is his form for the French U21s, he's doing fuck all for us, same with Christie though, our two best players a year ago and now they're a waste of a jersey!
Maybe lennon is being made play them to keep them in the shop window. Either that or Lennon just can't see it. Unfortunately I think Lennon just can't see how shite they are. Especially Christie.

She wid NEVER have Postponed 2 Hun games m8, EVERYTHING has conspired against us! The ONLY thing we can do is win the last 9 games tae reach 100 pts & pray the FILTH lose another 2 games including the 2 tae us! They've been LUCKY AS FUK recently but it's aw about their nxt 3 away games! We can but HOPE although I widny be putting any dough on it🤣🤣🤣🤣
Sean, she did not postpone two Celtic games. The SPFL did. She does not have that power at the time. She said ' I hope these clubs (Celtic and Aberdeen) don't play at the weekend. The spfl could not wait to comply. All she did was recommend that the governing body punish the clubs involved.

Well, well I don’t normally drink very much but tonight I’ve got absolutely set about the bacardis and coke the only thing that stopped me was I run ou5 of coke a cola grrr
I’ve missed all the comments on here since ages ago and I just can’t believe what has happened today. I cannot believe we’ve not won the ten in a row and I feel utterly devastated. I don’t blame Lennon I blame the Board at Celtic FC. Managed decline how dare they do that to our club formed to help the poor borne out charity and humility and respect. How dare PL take that huge amount of money from Celtic FC when it should’ve been put to building a team to compete in Europe.
consparacy my arse it’s staring every one of us in the face that club on its knees and cannot guarantee it’s a ‘going concern’ till the end of the season beats a club who pays millions into the Scottish economy. Honestly? Apologies for the rant but just absolutely gutted.