Oliver Burke.

Oil Burke is a good player who with the right manager and team could become a great player. Had we signed him on a permanent deal, or a loan with option to buy, then he’d be a fantastic signing. A 6 month loan deal, in addition to Tim Weah if he signs, is short term thinking, and indicates to me that the manager has had enough and is off in the summer (hopefully with the league in the bag).
Think your spot on there,,if Brendan walks in the summer you couldn’t blame him!!this board of directors are a fucking squad of yes men,,when Ronnie was here supporters stopped going in frightening numbers hence the need for the green brigade to get some atmosphere,,,,we are rolling backwards here and no cunt seems to care.

Noticeable that he came to prominence in a lower English league , blossomed for a while but when asked to step up ( higher league , international level ) was found wanting .
Just the type of player we need , eh ?
Like all on here , am wanting to be proved completely wrong - but won't be surprised if not !
A James McLean type winger is what’s needed,,,, nasty when need be.

G67 how does signing a player for cover for 6 months relate to the manager leaving in the summer, with that thought process if we spend a few million on a player then the manager is here for the long haul, I don't think it works like that surely a managers term is dictated by results if they are bad he gets the sack and if they are good its an extended contract or a bigger club offers him a position. Welcome all our signings and enjoy their contribution to the cause, welcome to Celtic Ollie Burke.

A James McLean type winger is what’s needed,,,, nasty when need be.

Celtic will never sign McLean. He wouldn’t even be mentioned if some didn't like his republican views. Not good enough if we want to progress and would be a PR disaster. No chance our board will sign someone who will encourage even more Provo songs.

We need better, we won’t get it, but we do.

Celtic will never sign McLean. He wouldn’t even be mentioned if some didn't like his republican views. Not good enough if we want to progress and would be a PR disaster. No chance our board will sign someone who will encourage even more Provo songs.

We need better, we won’t get it, but we do.
Get your point but don’t think a said sign James McLean? A James mclean type!!aggresive,,,,,

Officially signed on loan until the end of the season.

How we all feeling about this?

Well it is just wait and see, seem to recall his name, seems not a bad player, but as I said wait and see,if it works ,then make it more permanent!!!!! Still need a couple more for different positions,hh

There's no doubt he's a technically gifted player but he needs to work more on his goal and contriburion ratio. He's a player who needs to put roots down at a club and start grafting with his game. Going to be interesting to see him and Jamsey on the wings. BR is building a team with exciting Scottish prospects. Hopefully if it works, Celtic will have spoken to WBA about a potential long term and permenant deal. It's interesting...

. Hopefully if it works, Celtic will have spoken to WBA about a potential long term and permenant deal. It's interesting...

From WBA's website;

“I would stress that there is no ‘option to buy’ clause at the end of the loan and he will be back with us at the end of the season.

"We will be keeping a close eye on his progress and still believe that in Oli we have a talented player who we are anxious to develop and progress.”

Also they signed him for something like £15m so if they want anything near that from Lawwell they've nae chance.

From WBA's website;

“I would stress that there is no ‘option to buy’ clause at the end of the loan and he will be back with us at the end of the season.

"We will be keeping a close eye on his progress and still believe that in Oli we have a talented player who we are anxious to develop and progress.”
Aye helps if u dae ur research m8????Duz this mean the Ivorian NAEBDYS no cumin ????..Not a lot tae be Optimistic abt as per usual!!?????

I do agree with you though James, Burke is a technically sound player and he's also no pushover, a pretty built lad who shouldn't get bullied off the ball too easy like Sinclair does.

It's a sorry situation where if he's garbage for us then WBA will consider selling him to us, but we won't him. And if he's a revelation then we have no chance of signing him.

Aye helps if u dae ur research m8????Duz this mean the Ivorian NAEBDYS no cumin ????..Not a lot tae be Optimistic abt as per usual!!?????

It looks that way doesn't it. Another penny-pinching McGinn style fuck up and a public embarrassment on the recruitment front.

A few weeks left in this window but it looks like Celtic haven't learnt anything from the summer shitshow.

One thing you have to ask yourself is, who is going to be dropped to play him? JF? I dont think so. CMcG? Definitely not. Is there a surprise departure in the offing? I certainly hope not.