Griffiths

Memo We are pleased to announce we have agreed a one-year contract extension with #CelticFC striker
@Leighgriff09
! Raising handsFour leaf clover

0:04
Celtic sign Leigh Griffiths on one-year extension
celticfc.com

Season ticket money in so to hell with a rebuild, we'll resign a waster and hope for the best. Disgraceful decision and worryingly make Ange and Dom look like boardroom yes men.
Seems your description of LG was entirely accurate Gary. If the reports of his 'flirting' are correct, it was happening as he was signing a new contract, a waster indeed.

As has been discussed on many an occasion, Brim, I very much doubt that Griff is firing aff a full jet-stream - but these boys have agents, advisors, mentors, teammates and other influencers that you would like to think are telling him to lay aff the carry on and focus on doing what you're good at.

None of us have our problems to seek, but I doubt we actively pursue more shite just because we're a wee bit bored wie the 'blonde o' the week'.

That's being slightly dismissive of his woman and I apologise for that, but that poor lassie must be frantic with his behaviour as well and he just seems hellbent on blazing another trail of self destruction.

What a waste, and you're right again - what a waster

As has been discussed on many an occasion, Brim, I very much doubt that Griff is firing aff a full jet-stream - but these boys have agents, advisors, mentors, teammates and other influencers that you would like to think are telling him to lay aff the carry on and focus on doing what you're good at.

None of us have our problems to seek, but I doubt we actively pursue more shite just because we're a wee bit bored wie the 'blonde o' the week'.

That's being slightly dismissive of his woman and I apologise for that, but that poor lassie must be frantic with his behaviour as well and he just seems hellbent on blazing another trail of self destruction.

What a waste, and you're right again - what a waster
TBH SP the reason I replied to the original post was because it's dated the 1st July when he signed on for another year. Gary67 described him as a 'waster'. I thought it was a bit harsh at the time but it seems he was allegedly in contact with this young lassie as he was negotiating a new deal.
He's no angel we know that but, especially when it comes to burds. He was given a chance by us to extend his contract and got a good deal most other players in Scotland would have ripped your arm off for.
Now this? OK the jury is still out and nothing has been proven yet, but it don't look good. IF it proves to be true I don't think any Celtic supporter will ever forgive him. He's had the benefit of the doubt for the last time.

Frankly the man is a tosser, and certainly no professional anything.
No sooner do we start to see a bit of positivity around our club and this diddy manages to throw a bucket of cold water on it.
I said before he should go and this just emphasises it.
I’ve said before he wouldn’t get a shirt again if I had anything to do with it and that’s before all this shite
Great player 5 years ago
But now just a never ending saga

Sack him now.
Bringing the club into disrepute would be gross misconduct and instant dismissal without compensation.

The only thing is, is that Griff would be foolish not to pursue constructive or unfair dismissal and that's another PR disaster in the making for Celtic (and Griff).

If there are grounds to this story, give him a partial pay-off and a freezer and serve a warning to the rest of the lads (aye, you too Boli) that there's a line not to be crossed.

Btw, hope you're well, Ally

Bringing the club into disrepute would be gross misconduct and instant dismissal without compensation.

The only thing is, is that Griff would be foolish not to pursue constructive or unfair dismissal and that's another PR disaster in the making for Celtic (and Griff).

If there are grounds to this story, give him a partial pay-off and a freezer and serve a warning to the rest of the lads (aye, you too Boli) that there's a line not to be crossed.

Im doing ok SP. Thanks for asking mate.

Spot on, he will improve but needs to sharpen up. He's as good as anyone in the SPFL, Europe hmmm?
If Postecoglu is an attack minded coach as we've been led to believe, then he might just be able to smooth out some of those wee rough edges, but it's better to go early before his price soars.

Hibs are now a happy-hunting ground for English clubs, so maybe have to take that punt now before we get priced oot.

Not sure he would have a leg to stand on the Clubs well covered as each player had to sign up to a code of conduct ,,,,it covers for social media idiots to

I agree, mate.......I think Celtic's case would be watertight, but that still doesn't always stop frivolous claims and Sparky's already doing his wee bit with the hun media at the moment.

The lad obviously has issues and loves a wee bit o' attention, so I wouldn't put it past him just for the sake of being disagreeable