Celtic v West Ham, Saturday 24th July, Celtic Park

Dunno what the fuck a bridie is apart from a woman's name. Yous hooers deep fry mars bars. I wouldn't put it past yis to be puttin oul women into some breed of a pie....
Forfar is known for it's bridies
It's kind of like a pop tart, only no sugar and it's savoury, it's got meat and potatoes and onions, in it
As far as I could tell, I've only ever eaten tham, never made them
Mars bars, they deep fry fucking pizza in the chippy
Seen it with my own eyes, couldn't believe it
"What would you like...?"
Me: A puddin supper"
My mate: "Gie's a pizza and a puddin supper"
I'm thinking 'Pizza ? They do pizza in the chippy ?'
"Aye nae borra son"...throws a frozen pizza into the fryer...

It's kind of like a pop tart, only no sugar and it's savoury, it's got meat and potatoes and onions, in it
There is nae tatties in it - that's a bloody Cornish pasty. As the Deadner rightly says it is some minced up auld wifie & onions in shortcrust pastry (not that flakey shite).

Dunno what the fuck a bridie is apart from a woman's name. Yous hooers deep fry mars bars. I wouldn't put it past yis to be puttin oul women into some breed of a pie....
I know the owners of the university cafe ( a chip shop) on Byers rd really well, they have deep fried Mars bar on the menu £1.50 each, l asked him about it, he said it was an urban myth that Scottish people love them, said he sells about 3 a day, to tourists, usually Chinese, the natives NEVER BUY THEM, but a deep fried pizza is delicious, particularly the pizza crunch, which is a half or a quarter pizza, dipped in batter then fried ❤️

Jaysus deep fried pizza that's fuckin heart attack shit right there.

It’s probably not like any pizza you’d recognise, , imagine a freeze dry’d pizza with the toppings rollered into the surface so they don’t come off while cooking, you’ll not be far off, but it’s great👌