Europa league group draw.

Here's what Wikipedia had to say about their "strip origins"

"But keen to take advantage of his ongoing relationships made in Scotland, Manuel Ramos Asensio – one of the founders and captain – was able to make contact with Celtic and secure the same fabric used to make the famous hoops for his own club.[citation needed] There is, however, no mention of Celtic or Scotland in the history of Betis on the club's official website."

Yep, that's gratitude for you.

Look at the picture I posted again, LC20. You ever see that at Nazio or Hamburg? Me neither. The only thing missing is their white sheets -- must be at the cleaners -- and the crosses to burn -- must be out of wood at the lumberyard.
Just because 100 years ago one of their founding members liked our kit doesn't mean they owe a debt of gratitude. We don't even wear that kit anymore (stripes).

I agree those symbols are extreme and I doubt very much they have been seen at Hamburg for example. But this is a tiny ultras group not their whole fan base. I could find Mark Walters banana pictures or aeroplane gestures at Ibrox, is the Celtic support therefore Al Queda supporting racists? There are ejits everywhere.

I admit my investigation into the fan culture at Betis has not progressed beyond a quick Google search but we can't tar Betis as fascist because of a few fruitloops.

W
Just because 100 years ago one of their founding members liked our kit doesn't mean they owe a debt of gratitude. We don't even wear that kit anymore (stripes).

I agree those symbols are extreme and I doubt very much they have been seen at Hamburg for example. But this is a tiny ultras group not their whole fan base. I could find Mark Walters banana pictures or aeroplane gestures at Ibrox, is the Celtic support therefore Al Queda supporting racists? There are ejits everywhere.

I admit my investigation into the fan culture at Betis has not progressed beyond a quick Google search but we can't tar Betis as fascist because of a few fruitloops.
Well said
I’m sure if you were a foreigner and read the Scottish press you’d think celtic fans were racist bigots

As excited by our victory over the dutch and the group stages opponents weve been handed makes me , it's slightly tempered by thinking we cant take our eye off the priority of winning the league and the rewards that will bring. This group stages will be brilliant experience and preparation for our young hoops and what we will face in the champions league will be of a similar challenge. We have to, simply have to deny them automatic entry to the group stages and take our rightful place. The league wont be won or lost on sunday but we can put huge pressure on them by getting a result. We have performed an incredible turnaround putting out the dutch huge success for Ange to take us past that side. That's what he can do in a short time with a third of a real Celtic squad. I think that even a point will have them worried more than they are already. AZ showed our frailties as youd expect from any good side and we have to get more players in before the window closes now. We are far from the finished article but keep adding the quality we have been and we will be a side who not only rightly believes that we belong in the champions league but everyone else will also. HH ☘

Breaking News : Celtic finish with 11 on the park and NO penalty for Rangers in Old Firm derby as referees whistle full of snotters from possible Covid infection.
The ref said “ a went tae blaw ma whistle for a tavpen for the brothers but it just splattered ma een wi snotters and them a cudny see the wee squinty eyed fella scorin or a wuda geen it affside”.

Totally agree Winter, the absolute priority is winning the league. I don't care about the cups this season.
Europe can be looked at as a learning and development opportunity, to an extent.Only because the team is still being built. But I wouldn't say no to a decent run in Europe because we should always have that ambition.

Totally agree Winter, the absolute priority is winning the league. I don't care about the cups this season.
Europe can be looked at as a learning and development opportunity, to an extent.Only because the team is still being built. But I wouldn't say no to a decent run in Europe because we should always have that ambition.
Aye that's it LC20 my thoughts exactly. As a club we should always be deep into Europe whichever competition that is. We have a young squad and a very talented one at that but the time is now , no settling in period for Ange certainly not 3 seasons. If he can do that in 3 months I really look forward at what he can produce over a few windows. Giakoumakis appears to tick the boxes of what we need and I dont buy this bs " it's only VVV Venlo and they were relegated , he was Holland's top scorer and if he proves to be as good as Kyogo and Abada ( whose achievements have gone very slightly under the radar due to Kyogo and Turnbull's hat-trick) he will be a star in the making ripe for the EPL and big money. Top scorer in eriedidivisie is no mean feat with the likes of Ajax, PSV, feyenoord , AZ etc. I want us to turn up and show we can perform in front of a hostile environment. Weve passed 1 of 2 of this test time to pass the second HH ☘

Are you daft enough to think every Sevco supporters a racist bigot?Head out your arse Docco fs 😂If thats what you or any others believe on here crack on
Of course they're not all racist bigots , they're all bigoted racists 😛 let's go fukn thump them in the bigotdome and show the minority of good folk who support that team ( they'll be in the away end corner probably) . Seriously I know many sevconians who dont buy into the racist bigoted shite but they do all still believe to a man and his wife/sister that this is the same club. So not all racist bigots but still all on the deludamol HH ☘

Until the whistle blows and they are HUNS for 98 minutes...or however long the Mason in black let's it go for
You are known by the company you keep, and I've had it thrown at me here, from mutants who should have stayed in the 1690's in Scotland
Anyway, as long as we get a wijn, that'll do me
Once a TIM, always a TIM...