Griffiths

I'd have preferred him to go to hibs, he might have done some damage to that mob at hibs.dundee are dugshit and wouldnae beat the huns even if griff did score.done more than eddy done for us in my opinion, yet some label eddy a legend and gie the wee man pelters. definitely not had his troubles to seek but I for one wish him awrabest wherever he ends up.HH

I hope he scores cart load of goals and we offer him a new contract next year.
There'd be some fuckin whinging done on here then. Good luck griff go and prove the doubters wrong and we'll welcome you back with open arms.
Let he who hasn't sinned cast the first stone!

I hope he scores cart load of goals and we offer him a new contract next year.
There'd be some fuckin whinging done on here then. Good luck griff go and prove the doubters wrong and we'll welcome you back with open arms.
Let he who hasn't sinned cast the first stone!
Well Deadner, I'll have to cast the first stone as a sinner 😂
From a footballing point of view, I think griff time as a player for us is well and truly up with us as a club and could say for some time now.
Even so, its still a huge disappointment that his last game at Paradise was a booing from a large section of the support, after all the great memories he has given to the club over the years.
I also think that the club has been fair to griff also, as can't see how he would suit the demands and style of play Ange expects, and yet giving him the opportunity to rebuild a career?
Can he do that?
Not so sure myself but do wish him well regardless, and hopefully upon his return to parkhead one day, he receives a much better reception than the last one, while wearing the hoops jersey

Well Deadner, I'll have to cast the first stone as a sinner 😂
From a footballing point of view, I think griff time as a player for us is well and truly up with us as a club and could say for some time now.
Even so, its still a huge disappointment that his last game at Paradise was a booing from a large section of the support, after all the great memories he has given to the club over the years.
I also think that the club has been fair to griff also, as can't see how he would suit the demands and style of play Ange expects, and yet giving him the opportunity to rebuild a career?
Can he do that?
Not so sure myself but do wish him well regardless, and hopefully upon his return to parkhead one day, he receives a much better reception than the last one, while wearing the hoops jersey
Yes John I don't dispute that the club have been more than good to griff and maybe he's finished with us. But if he scores a rake a goals for Dundee would you not give him another chance? I would. Everyone fucks up numerous times in their life and if they weren't afforded chances to redeem themselves then they would stay fucked up. As a Gaelic coach I encounter it all the time. I try to be as fair as I can and i know in some cases people can't be helped and there comes a time called stop. I just hope griff comes good for his own sake.

It will be interesting to see how well he does get on at Dundee, and if he turns it on there then surely questions should be asked about why he couldn't do it in a Celtic jersey.

Wouldn't bother me in the slightest Deadner, very big IF all the same imo.
Hardly one myself to give out about anyone making poor decisions or choices as made untold myself.
Griff is playing for Dundee to hopefully gain a contract with a club next season, would be very surprised if it were to be with us but in football you never know.
Hope he is a success this season.

Agree 100%, but Griffiths is major baggage, the club backed him, as did we fans, and what thanks did we get, none, guys trouble with a capital T
What thanks did you think you deserved?
Griff has scored 123 goals for us during his time here. He is foolish and a bit old for being a social media hound, but who am I to judge. Rodgers fucked his career (and everybody else's hopes and dreams)