Livingston v Celtic - Premiership, Sunday 19th September

I never heard a single person say we were piss poor all season
It’s easy to say after that game
While I agree with most of what you say, it’s too easy to slaughter us after that performance
It wasn’t awful but belt and braces m8
There a long season ahead and we’ll only improve
I hope 😬
I never said we were piss poor, I said the squad was piss poor. When the likes of McGregor, Furuhashi are fit we looked good, when we lose players to injury those coming in, the squad players, are piss poor. We don't have a functioning midfield without McGregor.
The squad isn't strong enough or good enough to win anything. If our main players are fit we will win most domestic games.

Needs his own men in mate...that's us got the worst away fixture in the league by wae...the pitch should be condemned..it's no an excuse but it plays a big part...we need Tae go on a run Tae January...the huns are mince...n it's gonni take another transfer window...we need Forrest n big Julian fit...how long is that cunt gonni be oot fur...we need atleast a ful back a midfielder n another striker in January...n hardy Bhoy s...no the shirkers we keep sighnin...need players that are gonni dig in when the goin gets tuff....no cunts that need pampered...AV slept oot in wids wae nae tent ur fuck awe pishin a rain gettin ate Alive wae midges fur foo weekends...imagine these fannies tryin that lol...fuckin mammies boys lol
Not overly confident in Julian he got bullied by Lyndon Dykes on more than one occasion.
Hard to see were the steel is going to come from in defense.
Think Ralston is the toughest of them but no point of thinking of winning titles until the defense is sorted and FAST.

Am trying m8 but losing 3 out of 3 away is Bottom 6 stuff!! 🤬🤬🤬.. If the FILTH had won their 1st 6 games then I'd accept this is a Transition Yr as 9 behind awready it wid be OVER! Fact is they are SHITE & we've been UNABLE tae Capitalise coz we CAN'T FUKIN DEFEND!! 🤬🤬🤬.. I like the guy & he says it like it is but I JUST CAN'T ACCEPT 9 pts out of 18, its Fukin WOEFUL!! 🤬🤬🤬
I agree Sean 100% and I would also have settled for a transition season,but I believe we are good enough to win this league but definitely not with performances like today.
.That was a Martindale team sent out today to do whatever they had to to get a result,his result I am sure was a draw... a win was a massive bonus.
We have struggled mate because of the injuries we have,look at Jamsie,when was the last time he played 3 in a row for us,Julien out for a year now,one striker to call on,Callum very sadly missed 3 great players allowed to walk away,this is not Ange Postecoglou,s fault Sean this is the fault of people who should not be allowed in the front door but they are and unfortunately still drawing big wages from Celtic Football Club..
I am sure Sean I heard in a conversation that John Kennedy had a job at Celtic for as long as he wanted it,this was about 5-6 years ago but I could not hold my hands up and say...he told me..
If John Kennedy was as good a coach as he was a player we would not have a problem our defence would be the best in the business,unfortunately Sean great players dont always make great managers or coaches..
Next season mate you will see the funny side when Ange unfurls the league champions flag and this one will have a CINCH logo on it..

I never said we were piss poor, I said the squad was piss poor. When the likes of McGregor, Furuhashi are fit we looked good, when we lose players to injury those coming in, the squad players, are piss poor. We don't have a functioning midfield without McGregor.
The squad isn't strong enough or good enough to win anything. If our main players are fit we will win most domestic games.
furuhashi can run into spaces well and exploit gaps in opps defence

Im not so sure he will be good against closed shop defence who dont push out much?

We spend lot of time crossing against these types of teams and we still have no aerial threat of note from crosses

We have decent long range shooters but they are never long range shooting coz they are not really set up to exploit shots from range.

Against a team with big defenders and lots of them who dont venture away from their 18 yard line, crosses need to be better or 1 touch and run 1 two and move with specific plan against their weakest link

Or long range cannons to test keeper for spills on second ball or deflections

But just randomly crossing with small striker or to nobody in particular is just weak

we created pretty much zero good chances doing the same thing every attack

out to wing no real danger in cross

just hit and hope

no 1 touch passing through middle

no targeting of their weak links

just playing into their strengths and exposing our backline to turnover counter

if they had better wingers we would lost more goals today

block that 1 central mid we have and harry our defenders and we will lose ball or just hit and hope while 2 acm are not available to playmake since they are waiting for defenders to be the playmakers

tactics were gash against that setup

2 acm is equivalent to playing 1acm imo

it adds very little to the attack and confuses them both as to who is doing what or when

just rotten imo

we really should have at least 1 big tall strong centre forward in our arsenal

we have no aerial threat up front really

and even in defence we are suspect at high balls

if we had had a win today would be hard to critice but we lost away again

and against that level of opposition just playing standard 442 and long ball would create more chances than that performance

Needs his own men in mate...that's us got the worst away fixture in the league by wae...the pitch should be condemned..it's no an excuse but it plays a big part...we need Tae go on a run Tae January...the huns are mince...n it's gonni take another transfer window...we need Forrest n big Julian fit...how long is that cunt gonni be oot fur...we need atleast a ful back a midfielder n another striker in January...n hardy Bhoy s...no the shirkers we keep sighnin...need players that are gonni dig in when the goin gets tuff....no cunts that need pampered...AV slept oot in wids wae nae tent ur fuck awe pishin a rain gettin ate Alive wae midges fur foo weekends...imagine these fannies tryin that lol...fuckin mammies boys lol
"Fuck...forgot ma tent again..."
Rambo.jpg

I think it was for games like today that we bought Giakoumakis. I can't believe he missed all pre-season and so isn't fit - surely a professional sportsman should be maintaining a high level of fitness throughout their career?

OK, he might not be match fit when we signed him but he should be in a position to be brought on as a sub to regain this sharpness after a few weeks?

The Big Thing is.......if 'they' win the league this season.....They get the CL cash...which will get them oot of all the debt, or most of it anyway....If we win the league, they will be in even more serious cash problems .........Think aboot that for a minute...........This season is Mega and means so much for the winner.....I know there is a long time to go and another transfer window.....but....we need to get oor finger oot, or ..........well we all know what would happen......I can't see them spending any decent cash on players in January.....so we really need to take advantage.......I still think we will do it......and it is too early on tae gan intae panic mode ......As long as 'they' think there is a chance of CL cash...they will go for it, whether by the rules or not......We need to start winning games .....................They need to drop more points.........
3 points to us today would have had us breathing down their necks after a tricky set of opening fixtures for us and we all know that historically that set of sevco players do not handle pressure too well.

Slippy said what he saw at the cesspit today was a 3-0....4-0 victory once they improve in the final 3rd..great philosophy from the cesspit genius.
So Bhoys and Ghirls according to slippy every manager in the premiership can expect to see their team win 3 and 4-0 every week once they get the final 3rd sorted out.....that should keep us happy,or maybe even a wee bit confused,,does this mean the league will always be won on goal difference slippy,,do we no need another 12 teams in the premiership who we can beat them 3 and 4-0 every week..?? not to worry Bhoys and Ghirls when the board at castle grey skull decide how it should work to suit them they will let us all know..