Celtic v St Johnstone - Celtic Park, Saturday 23rd October 3pm

Thought it was a fairly comfortable 2-0, St Johnstone offered zero to the game and it must be difficult playing against a well organised 5-5-0 formation where they have everyone within 35 yards of their goal.
Back 4 all performed well on the few occasions they needed to and the midfield 3 moved the ball about well. Quiet day for the front 3, Kyogo doesn't look half as effective when out wide but it was good to give Giakoumakis a start. He took his goal well.
Nick Walsh showed how bad the quality of referee in this country is. Assault is allowed and it takes three clear penalty claims before we got one. Kane should have been sent off, CCV booked for getting kicked repeatedly in the stomach.
Onwards to Easter Road on Wednesday where we haven't won in the league since 2014, so time to end that run.

Just watched a Celtic star article where Ange and CalMac speak to Kevin for a few minutes and gets his photo taken with Kevin he leaps the trackside hoardings then Cal jumps over you can hear Celtic tv John Hartson in the background give a background to the story Kevs on a bad way but the gestures from both makes you proud to be a Celtic fan well done Ange and CalMac. 👏👏
Best wishes to Kevin get well soon big man in my thoughts and prayers 🙏

HH 🍀👏🍀👏🍀

Just watched a Celtic star article where Ange and CalMac speak to Kevin for a few minutes and gets his photo taken with Kevin he leaps the trackside hoardings then Cal jumps over you can hear Celtic tv John Harrison in the background give a background to the story Kevs on a bad way but the gestures from both makes you proud to be a Celtic fan well done Ange and CalMac. 👏👏

HH 🍀👏🍀👏🍀
Hi help ma Boab can you put up the video from Celtic star ⭐️ big man last I tried
I fried the Internet

The ref should have red carded Kane after he booted into CCV's stomach two or three times when he was lying by the ball, and threw an arm towards the big man, when they got up
It was good to see CCV get up and into the baldy fucks face and big Rogic was in there too, this team has galvanised and they have each others backs
We had lots of play and could have had two or three more, but big Zander Clarke made some great saves
In contrast, big Joe had nothing to do all game
The big Greek striker looks good, took his goal really well and Tony Ralston had another good game, great pass to the big man
Some sleekit, whiny, bastards in the St Johnstone team
Josip took his penalty well, hope they keep him on spot kick duty
3 points, a clean sheet, I'm a happy TIM this morning

Totally agree way everything there DILLIGAF they look very comfy with each other now they fight for every loose ball rogic looks so hungry and they're enjoying playing fitbaw again some turn around now keep it goin and Bury they bastards HH

Nothing spectacular but that was hardly the bhoys fault as they were up against a stuffy St Johnstone side intent on parking the bus. Not so easy finding the breakthrough against opposition who play like that so all in all a solid comfortable performance all round.

Thought Gio took his goal really well and it was good tae see him getting off the mark in his first start....as expected though think this game once again proved how Kyogo is wasted out wide, if both these bhoys are gonnae start together then maybe playing them as a front 2 would be a better option....but Gio needed a run out and it's best to try these things oot in games like this to see if there's something to work with there.

Wee question somebody should put to that Walsh cnut....How in the name a fuck can he justify only issuing a yellow card to a player who kicked a Celtic player 3 times as he lay on the deck and who then threw a punch at that Celtic player as he got up yet a few weeks earlier he seen fit to send a Hibs player off for a so called 'dangerous challenge' against the huns even though that player made NO contact whatsoever?

Now watch how the pundits and hacks trot oot some convoluted pish over the next few days trying to explain that fucking nonsense away!

Just watched a Celtic star article where Ange and CalMac speak to Kevin for a few minutes and gets his photo taken with Kevin he leaps the trackside hoardings then Cal jumps over you can hear Celtic tv John Hartson in the background give a background to the story Kevs on a bad way but the gestures from both makes you proud to be a Celtic fan well done Ange and CalMac. 👏👏

HH 🍀👏🍀👏🍀
Seen that well done for that I don't know who Kevin is but I hope the guy recovers his health back all the best Kevin HH YNWA💚

Ange has reinvigorated the whole club already we will see if this board minus lawwel will go with him and back him as much as they can....we cud build a superb team that actually could challenge for the europa instead of being happy way last 32
I don't think it is just the club that has been livened up. Has anybody noticed that many of the teams are trying to play out from the back and when they are not parking the bus, they are trying to play football?
Great win but I honestly thought on the whole, we were very average.changed a bit when Mikey came on....need to shoot more
Maybe because we moved Kyoto out wide to accommodate 'Jacko'

Good result against a team with 5at the back thought we were slow to start and a bit laboured at times, was surprised we got the penalty with the leniency the ref had shown to them in their tackling couple of times they came through the back of our players and one of their guys had what looked like a two footed tackle on Giakoumakis and got himself injured and got a free kick out of it. Another 3 points against a team who wanted a started better but then reverted to type. One worry for me is although Starfelt had a good game he still has those mistakes in him.

Nothing spectacular but that was hardly the bhoys fault as they were up against a stuffy St Johnstone side intent on parking the bus. Not so easy finding the breakthrough against opposition who play like that so all in all a solid comfortable performance all round.

Thought Gio took his goal really well and it was good tae see him getting off the mark in his first start....as expected though think this game once again proved how Kyogo is wasted out wide, if both these bhoys are gonnae start together then maybe playing them as a front 2 would be a better option....but Gio needed a run out and it's best to try these things oot in games like this to see if there's something to work with there.

Wee question somebody should put to that Walsh cnut....How in the name a fuck can he justify only issuing a yellow card to a player who kicked a Celtic player 3 times as he lay on the deck and who then threw a punch at that Celtic player as he got up yet a few weeks earlier he seen fit to send a Hibs player off for a so called 'dangerous challenge' against the huns even though that player made NO contact whatsoever?

Now watch how the pundits and hacks trot oot some convoluted pish over the next few days trying to explain that fucking nonsense away!
Think it's a ridiculous rule that has been bought in shadow, that if you react then your not to hurt, so a yellow for both.
If CCV had laid there rolling in agony then I don't think the mib would have any alternative but to send him off.
Only explanation I can think of, for such another ridiculous decision

I missed the game, but here is CCV's ridiculous booking. As a club we should be highlighting how this biased ref is compromised due to his very clear association with sevco and he should not be allowed to ref us as he simply does nothing to protect players who aren't wearing fall-apart-at-the-seems shitey royal blue castore rags!!! 🤬🤬🤬

Same punishment as the guy who not only kicked him 3 times as he lay on the deck but who threw a punch at him as he got back up....it honestly baffles me why we continuously let this shit slide week after week!

Think it's a ridiculous rule that has been bought in shadow, that if you react then your not to hurt, so a yellow for both.
If CCV had laid there rolling in agony then I don't think the mib would have any alternative but to send him off.
Only explanation I can think of, for such another ridiculous decision
And maybe the other explanation John might be that we are not only challenging for trophys
we are challenging an establishment who look determined we do not pick up anything
whether it,s this year or the year after and until opur gutless board challenge this establishment nothing will change..

And maybe the other explanation John might be that we are not only challenging for trophys
we are challenging an establishment who look determined we do not pick up anything
whether it,s this year or the year after and until opur gutless board challenge this establishment nothing will change..

Its mental when u think about it properly we've always been up against bullshit like this thru the years and our board just kind of went way the flow cause we still win trophies despite the decisions maybe I don't know but its way by time to take a stand against this nonsense 🤬 way by time to rock the boat fuckin sink it celtic

I get that GS, and its also quite depressing when after every match in the spfl that the main talking point always seems to be about a disgusting decision from a mib.
How nobody can see its killing Scottish football, but hardly surprising when sevco scum (SS) set the tone last season and many now just copying the tone that was set.
The game stands very little chance to develop as a spectical all the while the rules of the game won't be applied, hardly any surprise that no other clubs within Scotland can get into European group stages football, if this muck St Johnstone serve up week after week in the manner that they do.

I get that GS, and its also quite depressing when after every match in the spfl that the main talking point always seems to be about a disgusting decision from a mib.
How nobody can see its killing Scottish football, but hardly surprising when sevco scum (SS) set the tone last season and many now just copying the tone that was set.
The game stands very little chance to develop as a spectical all the while the rules of the game won't be applied, hardly any surprise that no other clubs within Scotland can get into European group stages football, if this muck St Johnstone serve up week after week in the manner that they do.
Bang on its holding the game back our full set up needs modernised look at all the shite cause ange wants to play proper fitbaw they keep saying it won't work in Scottish game well it fuckin won't If teams don't ever try ffs

I don't think it is just the club that has been livened up. Has anybody noticed that many of the teams are trying to play out from the back and when they are not parking the bus, they are trying to play football?

Maybe because we moved Kyoto out wide to accommodate 'Jacko'
Aye but we need to change the whole attitude of our game look how they reacted to how ange wants to play🙄we need a modern change up thru our full game....it will help every team will attract better money and teams will progress we are so backward its no funny anymore we need some ambition installed at the top of our game get fresh new blood in to hunt better sponsors clear the crusty old cunts out.....they all just settle for for below average cause the wages the bastards are on its not right we need a revolution.....sorry for the rant by the way🤷‍♂️😁