Transfer Rumours

Honestly BB all that impressed me was the win over dortmund and 0 - 0 away to Leipzig, a side we kod from the champions league.
Sure it's great for a Scottish club to take part in a European final always, but the draw they had en route was beyond jammy and something we could only dream of having.
They then lost their final to the side finishing 11th from 18 in the Bundesliga, never will a scottish club have a better chance of winning a European trophy than theirs just missed
Top teams will still find it embarrassing to have to drop into a lower league in European football imo, and would say that was the case with ourselves also as there was no real desire in our play to really want to progress within the competition as such.
EL for a bigger European team still remains a pain in the hole to them without getting any real recognition for any real success in it as such, as there is still very much a CL or nothing within many a bigger team still.
Some teams might still regard the EL as a huge competition and very worthy of actually winning but gaining entry to the CL in the proper manner through your own league is still regarded as a bigger and better achievement, no matter what scum fucks try to claim.
Still stay ourselves are potentially at EL level myself for real success in European competition still, so one we shouldn't dismiss either if we ended up in it still, but unfortunately your club standing will only really be judged upon CL football within Europe anyway and something we need to start showing to gain better respect for Scottish football as the scum certainly won't provide it still

Think your hoping to get someone to bite there Tony 😂
Nothing but a big clumsy dope and one of the most ridiculous fee I've ever heard mention for a player
John you clearly know your football but youre talking out your arse here my friend 😂I watched their run to that final and a blind man could see that boy has tonnes of potential.Big ,fast strong and decent going forward ..now some wont like to here that but i say it how i see it .Some just label their players shite regardless because they wear a hun top.I do agree they wont get 25 million for him.

John you clearly know your football but youte talking out your arse here my friend 😂I watched their run to that final and a blind man could see that boy has tonnes of potential.Big ,fast strong and decent going forward ..now some wont like to here that but i say it how i see it .Some just label their players shite regardless because they wear a hun top.I do agree they wont get 25 million for him.
Potential is one thing , and they did well to get that far but hardly came across any of the true giants of European fitba ( Dortmund aye but they're perennial underachievers in Europe they admit themselves) . Bassey has to produce the same form season to season , how many players have we seen have a one season wonder?

He was a standout in that European run and stood out against us also.As i said i say it how i see it.Hes young and has a lot to learn but he looks a confident player to me.Maybe its the steroids 💉

John you clearly know your football but youre talking out your arse here my friend 😂I watched their run to that final and a blind man could see that boy has tonnes of potential.Big ,fast strong and decent going forward ..now some wont like to here that but i say it how i see it .Some just label their players shite regardless because they wear a hun top.I do agree they wont get 25 million for him.
Your obviously seeing something in him Tony that I fail to see still.
Seen enough of him to fall over his own feet and yet trying to claim the peno.
Using the arm to fend off attackers is still not regarded as a foul when the scum play, yet it still is when used against them.
Hardly commanding in the air from set plays and his use of the football is hardly stand out either, so maybe we could be watching different players Tony?
If anyone thinks Shirley is worthy of a 25M player then I might as well join in the nonsense and start claiming starfelt and CCV have to be placed in the 50M bracket then

He was a standout in that European run and stood out against us also.As i said i say it how i see it.Hes young and has a lot to learn but he looks a confident player to me.Maybe its the steroids 💉
The steroids would explain a lot imo Tony, proving it might remain trickier still

Your obviously seeing something in him Tony that I fail to see still.
Seen enough of him to fall over his own feet and yet trying to claim the peno.
Using the arm to fend off attackers is still not regarded as a foul when the scum play, yet it still is when used against them.
Hardly commanding in the air from set plays and his use of the football is hardly stand out either, so maybe we could be watching different players Tony?
If anyone thinks Shirley is worthy of a 25M player then I might as well join in the nonsense and start claiming starfelt and CCV have to be placed in the 50M bracket then
Dont know were the 25 million figure came from John but i dont think your low opinion of him is anything to do with his football ability .How anybody can say he didnt impress in that second half of the sesson baffles me but its all about opinions 👍

Where did the sudden upturn in form come from Tony?
Much better judgements came from BR and slippy who haven't rated him, and even after producing fuck all for 18 months in the shit hole, he suddenly has become some type of superstar, not buying into that whatsoever, or is the orange midget some type of magical mastermind of a manager know?

We all know the £25m valuation is laughable trying to placate the hordes. But like you, I think Bassey is half decent. Like you, he impressed in their very lucky (but to me still impressive) run to the EL Final. He is far from the finished article and as we can all clearly see he has errors in his game, but so do many young defenders.

I am happy to admit when our opponents play well or have good players. I think it enhances our reputation if we talk up our domestic game to a realistic level (without the ridiculous over-hype of some hundits about players from a certain team).

We can't complain about outsiders downplaying Celtic's achievements if our own fans disrespect Scottish football.

Was he, was he really 🤔 outstanding 🤣🤣🤣
Tou do know this is celtic noise and not ibrox noise

We all know the £25m valuation is laughable trying to placate the hordes. But like you, I think Bassey is half decent. Like you, he impressed in their very lucky (but to me still impressive) run to the EL Final. He is far from the finished article and as we can all clearly see he has errors in his game, but so do many young defenders.

I am happy to admit when our opponents play well or have good players. I think it enhances our reputation if we talk up our domestic game to a realistic level (without the ridiculous over-hype of some hundits about players from a certain team).

We can't complain about outsiders downplaying Celtic's achievements if our own fans disrespect Scottish football.
Good to know someone agrees with my opinion

I think Basseys a better player than Taylor 👍
Bassey is really good in last 6 months imo

He possibly would be worth decent fee if they had their wage budget under control. If he on low wage then maybe someone with big pockets will buy him. If he had 2 or 3 seasons at that standard on wage less than 15k then he would probably be getting that kind of offer imo.

But best guage imo is if he played for aberdeen and sevco wanted to buy him what would they offer.

I suspect they would offer less than 10.

In fact if he was coming from Malmo i still dont see an offer above 10

Good player for 6 months

looks like he will improve but who knows

i love wee taylor for his effort but i would agree bassey better player in last 6 months for sure