Who will win the Desert world cup ( plus all things world cup)

Who will win the Christmas, desert, night time world cup?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Don’t really care much for both the teams playing, once spent a long weekend in Paris, it left me with an intense dislike of the French, arrogant, ignorant, selfish people, will never set foot in that country again…the Argentina team, sickened me after the penalty shootout with the Dutch, where the majority of the argentine players 1st reaction as their winning penalty went in, was the goad the losing players, that and the player that rocketed the ball into the Dutch dugout during the game…..totally CLASSLESS team, I like Messi as a player but widnae pish oan his team mates if they were oan fire 🤷‍♂️

Having Canadian and USA players in Scotland does not give the host (Scotland) country automatic qualification. If that was the case, given the Scot based Ausies would've been enough for Qatar, 🇦🇺 plus 🇯🇵🇺🇸🇭🇷.
In the first World Cup in 1930 in Uraguay (which of course the 4 Home Nations refused to enter as we were obviously superior to the rest of the world), USA reached the semi final and 10 of the 11 players were Scots living in America. So I refuse to accept that we have never reached the play off stages of a major tournament. 🤣

Infantino is self-congratulating himself on organising the "best world cup ever". He is preparing for his unopposed second term as FIFA Dictator and is adding even more games to the international footballing calendar as he introduces the FIFA World Series:

He says the usual September and October international windows will be combined so nations play four games across late September and early October, rather than two in each (which makes sense in my opinion, but halts club football for an even longer period just a few weeks after they have restarted). The other international windows will stay in the same slots.

"We have seen the importance of teams from different continents happening more regularly. We want to use the March windows in even years to organise friendly tournaments between four teams of four different confederations under the FIFA umbrella - FIFA World Series events."
Wow. Infantino also announced on Friday that every 4 years starting June 2025 FIFA will host a 32 team World Club Cup for clubs from around the globe. This was a shock and has been with zero consultation with the clubs or football associations. So yet more high pressure games for players with another summer filled schedule. They are burning out the players as the greedy bassas chase more $s.

Much as I love my footy there is just too much nowadays.

Thatll still require the clubs to agree I'm sure

The clubs will go - there will be plenty money in it for the owners!

The problem is that each association are only interested in promoting their own tournies.

So in Scotland we have this stupid unfair split league set up plus 2 cup competitions, UEFA have extended the Champions League and introduced the Nations League on a 2 year cycle with internationals through to mid-June and club prequalifiers starting early July.

Now FIFA extending the World Cup, introducing their World Series competitions and now coming out with a full-blown World Club Cup.

That Wis a great breakaway goal, French not at the game, turning into a walkover 🤷‍♂️
I wonder if the flu outbreak in the French camp has taken its toll? Too many players not turned up today. And hilariously the French are blaming English players for passing it onto them.

I didn't expect Di Maria to be recalled to a starting role today but he has rolled back the years with today's performance (including his wee dive).