Kilmarnock v Celtic - Comments

And what right do you have to tell us to read up about celtics history? Because we don't agree with you were in the wrong? Jog on!
a never said you where wrong you have an opinon which can never be wrong as its an opinion i have mine also! and it was a suggestion to read up not an order so pipe doon

C'mon to fuck bhoys. No being funny here but we are sitting 6th in the league. Sevco are up to 2nd. We don't seem capable of scoring 2 goals in a match. We are void of ideas and confidence. The team are awful and it's a team we are stuck with at least till January. Let's be angry about that. Not what the fans are fucking singing. The players embarrassed us today. The players let the fans at home and fans who travelled down. Brendan NEEDS to sort it out and quickly. For the 1st time in years I'm genuinely worried we won t win the league.

What right do you have to DENY my right to ask fans not to sing certain songs that I don't believe should be sung at CP?

You'll no doubt blame Hun support for living in the 1690's?

But your history is okay when it insults others?
u can ask all you want but no 1 will listen the majority enjoy them :)

C'mon to fuck bhoys. No being funny here but we are sitting 6th in the league. Sevco are up to 2nd. We don't seem capable of scoring 2 goals in a match. We are void of ideas and confidence. The team are awful and it's a team we are stuck with at least till January. Let's be angry about that. Not what the fans are fucking singing. The players embarrassed us today. The players let the fans at home and fans who travelled down. Brendan NEEDS to sort it out and quickly. For the 1st time in years I'm genuinely worried we won t win the league.
exactly the team are atrosious at the moment but others would rather concentrate on what the fans are singing the team are dire at the moment

Look I can't get on a small horse never mind a high one. Being a short arse does that. I will not be told to sick it up by anyone. A club open to all, but not if you don't like the 'cultural songs.

it is open to all but if your denying someone there right to sing what they want then is it really open to all?

why do pro IRA songs insult you? if your gony be like that then lets ban scotland from singing the national anthem after all thats insulting to the english! get aff your high horse and stop being so PC they have been song for years and years from way back before ma grandfathers time and they wont stop anytime soon because u and a few others dont like them the majority of the away support enjoy them as you can tell by the amount that sing them

Trust me, I've good reason to despise the IRA.

Brought untold misery to as many innocent Catholic families as Protestant.

IRA, RUC, UVF, BRITISH ARMY have one thing in common - They are all scum.

I'd prefer not to be reminded of them when I watch Celtic.

Now, you can hold your opinion til the day you die. As far as I'm concerned, there was no glory during the troubles; just pain, hatred, distrust, maiming and death.

I'm sick and tired of it and would dearly love our support to stop perpetually romanticising death and armed struggle.

I don't want to die for any country, I want to live in mine!

it is open to all but if your denying someone there right to sing what they want then is it really open to all?
I guess there is no reasoning with you. Blinkered view point and thats it! Sure sing your songs. I prefer traditional Celtic songs myself. But hey what do i know ;)

Have we won a match with that horrible bumblebee strip. Rather than blame the GB and their songs, Hendry (Awful IMO), the terrible tactics, the fear of going forward, the incabality to score and BR can we just blame it all on that fucking strip!?!?!?!

I repeat what I said earlier, I have never ever heard Celtic fans sing sectarian songs. Do not change the definition of Sectarian to suit a Hun agenda. I have never ever heard an anti Protestant song, ever anywhere.
You have every right to an opinion on certain songs. But to label them sectarian songs suits the agenda that wants to lump us in with them.
No matter what your view is on Pro IRA songs they are not sectarian
Hail Hail PRD

I repeat what I said earlier, I have never ever heard Celtic fans sing sectarian songs. Do not change the definition of Sectarian to suit a Hun agenda. I have never ever heard an anti Protestant song, ever anywhere.
You have every right to an opinion on certain songs. But to label them sectarian songs suits the agenda that wants to lump us in with them.
No matter what your view is on Pro IRA songs they are not sectarian
Hail Hail PRD

That makes it okay to sing at a game of football?

If you can't see any harm, no one else can?

Is that what you're saying?

I don't agree ... what are you going to do? Kneecap me?

That makes it okay to sing at a game of football?

If you can't see any harm, no one else can?

Is that what you're saying?

I don't agree ... what are you going to do? Kneecap me?

I never expressed an opinion either way about what I thought of certain songs. I never said what it was ok to sing at a match. I did point out the definition of sectarian. Please do not put words in my mouth or insinuate what my opinions are when I have not expressed any other than the definition of sectarian. What I will say is read what I said. Take issue with what I actually said not what you think I said or meant.
What part of what I said is wrong?
Hail Hail fae PRD.

I never expressed an opinion either way about what I thought of certain songs. I never said what it was ok to sing at a match. I did point out the definition of sectarian. Please do not put words in my mouth or insinuate what my opinions are when I have not expressed any other than the definition of sectarian. What I will say is read what I said. Take issue with what I actually said not what you think I said or meant.
What part of what I said is wrong?
Hail Hail fae PRD.

I don't really give a toss what your thoughts are. You made a comment stating IRA chants are not sectarian.

You can play the PC or correct according to your interpretation of what a sectarian song is ... it doesn't, sorry to say, make you any smarter to anyone other than yourself.

Many, rightly or wrongly, PERCEIVE it to be. It may come as a wee bit of a surprise to you but we're not atually on Judge Rinder here!

These chants give people a stick to beat us with. Obviously, you don't give a fuck or you wouldn't be throwing your oar in.

In all honesty I don't give a toss what others do think of us. I don't want any pro-IRA chants at our games.

I can't change the opinions of others, actually even if I can make people think for a second then who knows?

The IRA have no place within the Celtic support as far as I'm concerned.

Would it make any difference if they weren't mentioned?

If you need to sing about them that badly then you have a serious problem.

For what? I.R.A songs and throwing flares. Yeah congrats at embarrassing our club! How long before we (Celtic) get charged with damages because these morons can't keep flares away from the ground? I have no isssue with smoke bombs. Used to use them weekly, but flares? Really? Yeah well done GB, well done!
Calm down dear.

You I think, struggle with critical reading. Show me where I expressed any of the opinions you think I have. Where? At no point, I reiterate, at no point did I say what is or not ok to sing at a football match. If you have a problem with the definition of sectarian take it up with the Oxford English Dictionary.
It is not my definition of the word sectarian, it is THE actual definition of the word sectarian. Take issue with what I say not what you think I say.
You said "you can play the PC or correct according to your interpretation of what a sectarian song is" What does that even mean?
Hail Hail fae PRD

I don't really give a toss what your thoughts are. You made a comment stating IRA chants are not sectarian.

You can play the PC or correct according to your interpretation of what a sectarian song is ... it doesn't, sorry to say, make you any smarter to anyone other than yourself.

Many, rightly or wrongly, PERCEIVE it to be. It may come as a wee bit of a surprise to you but we're not atually on Judge Rinder here!

These chants give people a stick to beat us with. Obviously, you don't give a fuck or you wouldn't be throwing your oar in.

In all honesty I don't give a toss what others do think of us. I don't want any pro-IRA chants at our games.

I can't change the opinions of others, actually even if I can make people think for a second then who knows?

The IRA have no place within the Celtic support as far as I'm concerned.

Would it make any difference if they weren't mentioned?

If you need to sing about them that badly then you have a serious problem.[/QUOTE