Ange and Spurs

Definitely an attempt by the SMSM to unsettle us pre cup final. I also expect come Thursday or Friday shock revelations about all the players who will be leaving us. 😡
I think there will be a massive shock Friday or Saturday…..the announcement that ange has signed a new deal, that will send the media and Huns into a deep depression and give our players a lift

I’ve a wee feeling that John Kennedy is being prepped to become our manager sometime in the future…
Naw, just naw, had his chance when Lennon was sacked chose to play exactly the same players with the same tactics and ended up with the same results

I think there will be a massive shock Friday or Saturday…..the announcement that ange has signed a new deal, that will send the media and Huns into a deep depression and give our players a lift

Naw, just naw, had his chance when Lennon was sacked chose to play exactly the same players with the same tactics and ended up with the same results

Yep, I agree…..for me, John Kennedy would have to go prove himself somewhere other than Celtic before he should ever be considered as the main man at Celtic…..I’ve just got the feeling that there are those within the powers that be at Celtic, that see him as manager one day…

FFS, ANGE TAE SPURS 💩 A BIG FUCKIN PILE OF💩

Spurs are not a big club any manager wouldn't touch it just now, unless yer 1st name is Brendan.

They've recently splurged a £1 billion on a Staduim, which has to be paid for some how, they aren't filling it every game average attendance since opening(excluding covid season) is 55,535, so the transfer budget has to be trimmed by millions.

Don't forget the EPL is financially doped, overrated 💩. Also there are only 3 teams in England's top league that can claim a global support, Man Utd, Liverpool & Everton. The rest of EPL teams global following is less than 1m.

Now enough facts about Spurs, why would Ange leave Celtic, he's guaranteed to be in European Competition every season, we mibbie not win the Big Cup( last 16 for us would be a big achievement, last 8 we could start dreaming, last 4 we would start believing, the final 90min away from it)

Finishing 3rd & Europa lge is in reality our best hope of a European Trophy, now, I believe the power brokers at the club realise this. The UCL is the pull for players & managers, also boost the balance sheet.

Unfortunately Tottenham can't guarantee UCL every season or even Europa Lge. Also imagine having to work with a player of Hwarry Kane's iq.

Ange will mibbie leave in the future, but it will be for a club bigger than Celtic & better recent European pedigree. Those jobs are all taken at the moment.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇮🇪☘️IN ANGE WE TRUST☘️🇮🇪🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Whenever I have concerns/worries about anything Celtic I come on here to get a proper prospective, knowing the bitter huns in the media wouldn't let us enjoy our presentation day without giving us something to worry about & spoil our day.
True enough after reading other Noise's thoughts I feel much better about Ange's situation especially Kelly's clip of Anges.
Personally I felt secure when he organized the pre season trip to Japan ect
like he did with the trip to Oz.
We all have witnessed already Ange's integrity and honesty, his connection with the support.

When Romano said "spurs no1 target" is now Ange my first thoughts were , i couldn't blame him if he came out & said, post champions league, ( & they're out of Europe next season) , with what he's done, set in motion for us , should he land a treble it's a possibility he'll listen to their offer.

He'll still listen to their offer because it would be disrespectful not to , but won't imo go to a club notorious for not backing their manager , risk losing all he and his " beautiful wife " have here at this point and he's all about the here and now, enjoy the success, live in the moment and what moments of late.

If Levy wasn't such a dictator / control freak often overulling his own board apparently/allegedly, perhaps this opportunity might tempt Ange's ambition slightly more.

Like Chelsea and theRangers , Spurs are in far too much of a hurry for success, all have differing problems , because of that they won't get it.
Different managers constantly and don't have the last word.

We'll likely all be pretty surprised by players leaving , which ones, how much for, rather than Ange leaving for poisoned chalice Spurs.

Would be fun to keep track of all our players, B team and younger too, and just see how many clubs sources close to say, club x,y,z are " in talks with ", " in talks about having talks with", etc,

Open season for the red top rags speculation.

I'd bet there's no Celtic player who isn't linked with some club.

Every player in world football linked with sevco, Neymar willing to take a 70% wage cut to play for Beale, ( so just the £250kpwk to get him on loan).

So bang on about fake news scotcel Celtic Star/Noise other fan media sites is where the truth as much as anyone knows is at HH

Ange, spurs, XYZ
We should have learned by now
It’s not the people …. It’s the club
Ange could come out next week and clear this all up
I hope he does
He should
He’s the guy that adopts the policy
If you show any sign of not being fully committed then your out the picture
Hopefully he practices what he preaches

The board have to continue to back him with the funds if he says it's required, and have so far tbf .
Our success rate for signings has been incredible.
Only a couple out of a LOT haven't made it ,Gucci really the only ange signing through assault wasn't able to step it up.
Jury's out on Bernabeis defending but can go forward , converted winger? Naw?
McCarthy, anyone think he was Ange's signing?
Naw me either.
Seigrist, another wait and see.

We're around the point now where the board lost faith/fell out with and wouldn't back Rodgers after some poor signings ( again not his players often, Shved) but would still pay through the roof for loanees, we may still see that on occasion but nowhere near as much as Rodgers days where the team was loanees practically.

We don't require the surgery we did when Ange arrived but if we're serious about making an impact in Europe they have to fund him those £6 million plus deals again and trust his judgement, IF he really believes its a definite profit investment, or an older player.
He's more involved it seems and far more trusted than Rodgers with the cash unsurprisingly, Eboue kouassi , Benyu , ouch.

It's a pity we cannot keep a team together for 4 seasons whilst adding to it being a selling club for that would be something special to see, an Ange team 4 seasons in the making. We could but it's not how we operate anymore .

Its the price of an underfunded domestic championship that's unbeffiting of a country ranked 9th in Europe and the highest % of the population in Europe who actually go along to the see game.

We're ripped off rotten , the championship play off between Luton and Coventry is worth more, much more but not just more than us more than everything which is nonsensical.

Luton winning on penalties earns them a guaranteed £170 million potentially £250 million should they survive the first season back in the top flight.
The whole SPFL deal is £150 million over SEVEN years.

He can claim its a record deal for our game thats true but its a terrible deal , Sky must laugh at him
Many derbies is that?
28 at least and worth way more $s than what Luton will get.

That paragraph 👆 should be enough for Doncaster to get his jotters.

On Europe theres no such thing as a kind champions league draw but some are more difficult than others definitely as we've been part
of a few times before.

The clubs are all quality ( of course)

Pots not completed yet, but some of the groups next champions league edition have the look of being one of the toughest draws the tournament has ever seen so it's fantastic that we're in the top 32 European clubs.

Projected Champions League draw pots

Pot 1: Manchester City, Roma/Sevilla, Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Napoli, Benfica.

Pot 2: Real Madrid, Manchester United, Arsenal, Borussia Dortmund, Atletico Madrid, RB Leipzig, Porto.

Pot 3: RB Salzburg, AC Milan, Lazio, Crvena Zvedza.

Pot 4: Union Berlin, Lens.

Qualified teams with pot to be confirmed: Inter Milan (1 or 2), Feyenoord (1 or 3), Shakhtar Donetsk (2 or 3), Newcastle (3 or 4), Celtic (3 or 4), Real Sociedad (3 or 4).

The 6 clubs above will be seeded, unfairly most likely Newcastle above us even though its a full 2decades since rbey were a champions league club.

Ideal draw , I'd take
Roma/Seville
Dortmund
Red Star
Celtic

Could see us challenge for 2nd certainly 3rd from those and 3rd would go down as progress to me.

More likely draw, please no, geis a wee break sevco style
Man city
Real Madrid
Milan
Celtic

Scottish football , takes many pelters from all quarters some deserved some undeserved.

Even if you gave Russia back whatever coefficient pts they've lost we'd still be ranked 10th in Europe, 9th as is , and the national team are improving as well , that spectacular result 2 V 0 Spain but its still very early days. Encouraging start though.

Won the first 2 home games a great start fantastic start.
Now it's 3 of Scotland's biggest games for a long time a real opportunity.
Norway away, followed by Georgia @Hampden and Cyprus away, huge winnable games and a real test of character.

In a way we got a head start with Haaland missing Norways first 2 games , they lost 3-0 in Spain and a 1-1 draw in Georgia.
With him in their team it's a different story if we can get a point there > success but we are decent ourselves now.

If we lost in Norway but win at home to Georgia and win in Cyprus that'd be 12pts from 15 only on gd could Spain be above us after 5 of 8 games to be played.

Our last 3 is Spain (a), Georgia (a) , Norway (h)..

I'm guestimating that a victory in Georgia would ensure 2nd at the very least, regardless of the other results, perhaps a pt V Norway at Hampden to seal it I think the top 2 qualify automatically this edition.

Right I'm tired noo im away tae lay doon bed 🛌 after typing that short story, paragraphed up to the max !

The board have to continue to back him with the funds if he says it's required, and have so far tbf .
Our success rate for signings has been incredible.
Only a couple out of a LOT haven't made it ,Gucci really the only ange signing through assault wasn't able to step it up.
Jury's out on Bernabeis defending but can go forward , converted winger? Naw?
McCarthy, anyone think he was Ange's signing?
Naw me either.
Seigrist, another wait and see.

We're around the point now where the board lost faith/fell out with and wouldn't back Rodgers after some poor signings ( again not his players often, Shved) but would still pay through the roof for loanees, we may still see that on occasion but nowhere near as much as Rodgers days where the team was loanees practically.

We don't require the surgery we did when Ange arrived but if we're serious about making an impact in Europe they have to fund him those £6 million plus deals again and trust his judgement, IF he really believes its a definite profit investment, or an older player.
He's more involved it seems and far more trusted than Rodgers with the cash unsurprisingly, Eboue kouassi , Benyu , ouch.

It's a pity we cannot keep a team together for 4 seasons whilst adding to it being a selling club for that would be something special to see, an Ange team 4 seasons in the making. We could but it's not how we operate anymore .

Its the price of an underfunded domestic championship that's unbeffiting of a country ranked 9th in Europe and the highest % of the population in Europe who actually go along to the see game.

We're ripped off rotten , the championship play off between Luton and Coventry is worth more, much more but not just more than us more than everything which is nonsensical.

Luton winning on penalties earns them a guaranteed £170 million potentially £250 million should they survive the first season back in the top flight.
The whole SPFL deal is £150 million over SEVEN years.

He can claim its a record deal for our game thats true but its a terrible deal , Sky must laugh at him
Many derbies is that?
28 at least and worth way more $s than what Luton will get.

That paragraph 👆 should be enough for Doncaster to get his jotters.

On Europe theres no such thing as a kind champions league draw but some are more difficult than others definitely as we've been part
of a few times before.

The clubs are all quality ( of course)

Pots not completed yet, but some of the groups next champions league edition have the look of being one of the toughest draws the tournament has ever seen so it's fantastic that we're in the top 32 European clubs.

Projected Champions League draw pots

Pot 1: Manchester City, Roma/Sevilla, Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Napoli, Benfica.

Pot 2: Real Madrid, Manchester United, Arsenal, Borussia Dortmund, Atletico Madrid, RB Leipzig, Porto.

Pot 3: RB Salzburg, AC Milan, Lazio, Crvena Zvedza.

Pot 4: Union Berlin, Lens.

Qualified teams with pot to be confirmed: Inter Milan (1 or 2), Feyenoord (1 or 3), Shakhtar Donetsk (2 or 3), Newcastle (3 or 4), Celtic (3 or 4), Real Sociedad (3 or 4).

The 6 clubs above will be seeded, unfairly most likely Newcastle above us even though its a full 2decades since rbey were a champions league club.

Ideal draw , I'd take
Roma/Seville
Dortmund
Red Star
Celtic

Could see us challenge for 2nd certainly 3rd from those and 3rd would go down as progress to me.

More likely draw, please no, geis a wee break sevco style
Man city
Real Madrid
Milan
Celtic

Scottish football , takes many pelters from all quarters some deserved some undeserved.

Even if you gave Russia back whatever coefficient pts they've lost we'd still be ranked 10th in Europe, 9th as is , and the national team are improving as well , that spectacular result 2 V 0 Spain but its still very early days. Encouraging start though.

Won the first 2 home games a great start fantastic start.
Now it's 3 of Scotland's biggest games for a long time a real opportunity.
Norway away, followed by Georgia @Hampden and Cyprus away, huge winnable games and a real test of character.

In a way we got a head start with Haaland missing Norways first 2 games , they lost 3-0 in Spain and a 1-1 draw in Georgia.
With him in their team it's a different story if we can get a point there > success but we are decent ourselves now.

If we lost in Norway but win at home to Georgia and win in Cyprus that'd be 12pts from 15 only on gd could Spain be above us after 5 of 8 games to be played.

Our last 3 is Spain (a), Georgia (a) , Norway (h)..

I'm guestimating that a victory in Georgia would ensure 2nd at the very least, regardless of the other results, perhaps a pt V Norway at Hampden to seal it I think the top 2 qualify automatically this edition.

Right I'm tired noo im away tae lay doon bed 🛌 after typing that short story, paragraphed up to the max !

Excellent post ma mhan.

You are to be congratulated on the research and detail provided. Your use of paragraphs was an added bonus...