Brendan Rodgers

We're all entitled to how we choose to feel Kelly , I wouldn't presume to try say otherwise to anyone .

If he lands a treble in his first year though and that's an incredible achievement , again for him, I'll bear him no ill wishes.

I know Lawells part of all that happened, indeed all that happened hasn't come to light, I don't expect the details to emerge any time soon either but there's always 3 sides to any story, each others and the truth.
Don't see Lawwel sitting well with the rat coming back and becoming the highest paid Celtic manager to date, even that to me is pretty insulting but hey ho thats football where even being a knt gets rewarded

Lawwels lost a bit of power /Desmonds doing his usual ,what Desmond wants Desmond gets and brings back a guy who cost us ,i can see a lot of in fighting to come

When is the Rat signing on, this is dragging on ffs is it him or is it Boaby Fi still game he ran the clansman brilliantly.
Hauns up The Ray or the Boaby ?

HH 😎

Don't see Lawwel sitting well with the rat coming back and becoming the highest paid Celtic manager to date, even that to me is pretty insulting but hey ho thats football where even being a knt gets rewarded

Lawwels lost a bit of power /Desmonds doing his usual ,what Desmond wants Desmond gets and brings back a guy who cost us ,i can see a lot of in fighting to come
Aye " in-fighting " very true , looks to me like it's already started.

BR leaving couldve cost us the 9 and more, when it comes to the 10iar I blame lawell for appointing lenny when the opportunity to kick on was there.

I'm grateful his powers have been diminished , if that's true.

On here there's always a lot said of the smoke and mirrors escapades at ipox, but it seems to me there's a lot of that going on at CP as well.

I hope the fan media are afforded the same access to staff and pressers as in recent times.

We deserve to know more, those guys given the chance will hopefully get to the truth though I'm hoping it's forthcoming anyway HH

He won thw FA Cup & the charity shield at Leicester plus 2 top 6 finishes.
This season they sold players and never replaced them, that's why Leicester were bad this season. He would probably have kept them up if he stayed.
To claim he's not a good manager is laughable.
You might not like him, I personally don't like the man but as a manager he's top class
His brand of football is shite though

There will always be a docco. Decisions are either black and white for them whilst others consider shades between. The time taken to declare our manager is deliberate and slow to make us more malleable and able to see the grey

I really liked The Godfather Part One.....Brilliant movie...But, The Godfather Part Two was even better...not often that happens. Just sayin... ;)

Aye.. and then it's "Hello, Brenden... I am going to make you an offer you can't refuse... Burnley" and he slithers away again! 🤣🐍 Great movie, great quote amigo, great tic team.... but Brenda's still a Fredo! 💚🍀✌️

There will always be a docco. Decisions are either black and white for them whilst others consider shades between. The time taken to declare our manager is deliberate and slow to make us more malleable and able to see the grey
Aye but there’s more than one who doesn’t want us to sell our soul to the Devil. And I’m not a psychotrist but you’re made of clay moulded into a Rogers fan Bhoy.
We may win trophies but will the style of football he prefers be watchable or his hi possession borefest of before.
Get why we want Ratgers he’s a top manager which means he’ll run to the EPL at the first flash o Crystal Palace’s knickers imo.

HH 😞

Aye but there’s more than one who doesn’t want us to sell our soul to the Devil. And I’m not a psychotrist but you’re made of clay moulded into a Rogers fan Bhoy.
We may win trophies but will the style of football he prefers be watchable or his hi possession borefest of before.
Get why we want Ratgers he’s a top manager which means he’ll run to the EPL at the first flash o Crystal Palace’s knickers imo.

HH 😞
As you know, I'm no Rodgers fanbhoy but i would dispute the narrative that seems to just be accepted by most on here that Rodgers style of football is boring. Yes, undoubtedly in his last season it become quite sterile with too much side-to-side tippy tappy pish that was often boring, but the first two seasons were often very exciting all out attacking matches that were fantastic to watch.

Rodgers is good at improving (selected) players at a club (see Tierney, PotY Forrest, CalMac, Ajer and Broony who looked finished before Rodgers joined). So I think players like AJ, Hatate, Oh, Haksabanovic (in a Scott Sinclair role), etc, will improve under him, as Taylor did under Ange.

Ironically, it is when Rodgers buys his own players that he starts to fail as he is not often great at spotting players to fit his system.

I know this may not be a popular opinion, but I'm just trying to add some balance to the discussion. I still wouldn't have him as my choice but It looks like it is happening so I move on and look forward to supporting the team (not the manager) next season - as will everyone on here. HH

In this case, tens of thousands of doccos And with good reason
The football was indeed pish by the time he sneaked away like a thief in the night. Winning the league with 80 odd points against a worse than shite hun team was anything but impressive.Too many short memories among the faithful. Remember calling oot the gullible fkers over there for welcoming back mcgregor Davis lafferty etc after fckin off in their hour of need.Thats a fair percentage of our support now, welcoming the snake back.Fuck that .no for me.HH

Some men come and some go but Celtic go on forever, Whoever the manager is it’s the team we support Rodger’s got it wrong have made a few mistakes myself just like Ange he made a decision for himself albeit at the wrong time but it’s still all about Celtic and the future

As you know, I'm no Rodgers fanbhoy but i would dispute the narrative that seems to just be accepted by most on here that Rodgers style of football is boring. Yes, undoubtedly in his last season it become quite sterile with too much side-to-side tippy tappy pish that was often boring, but the dirst two seasons were often very exciting all out attacking matches that were fantastic to watch.

Rodgers is gpod at improving (selected) players at a club (see Tierney, PotY Forrest, CalMac, Ajer and Broony who looked finished before Rodgers joined). So I think players like AJ, Hatate, Oh, Haksabanovic (in a Scott Sinclair role), etc will improve under him, as Taylor did under Ange.

Ironically, it is when Rodgers buys his own players that he starts to fail as he is not often great at spotting players to fit his system.

I know this may not be a popular opinion, but I'm just trying to add some balance to the discussion. I still wouldn't have him as my choice but It looks like it is happening so I move on and look forward to supporting the team (not the manager) next season - as will everyone on here. HH
Like I said BB I get why we’re going for him
Still makes me cringe this to me was a time for freshness new ideas like the last 2 seasons under Ange. It’s why I liked the idea of Knutson.
But to no avail we get the EGO
Time will tell

HH 🙄

Like I said BB I get why we’re going for him
Still makes me cringe this to me was a time for freshness new ideas like the last 2 seasons under Ange. It’s why I liked the idea of Knutson.
But to no avail we get the EGO
Time will tell

HH 🙄
I think Knutsen was the popular choice for many fans. So to not even speak to him was disappointing. Maybe he didn't want to apply or maybe DD was scared that he would be too impressive to ignore when he clearly has had Rodgers lined up since before his reappearance at the Cup Semi? I'd have preferred Ange to have benefitted from DD loosening the purse strings to advance us to the next level, but that ship has sailed now.

King Billy and Davie Hay both returned as managers, but it is safe to say that they had originally left under very different circumstances to the EGO. So sometimes it can work when a legend returns.

Whoever we appoint will probably only last 2 or 3 seasons as seems normal for managers these days, so let's hope they are exciting and successful times.

So why after having a manager who filled a team with excellent prospects and left have we went back the way to hire a guy who as previous clubs have proved wouldn't know a good player if he kicked him up the arse ,it makes no sense
When there's a whole wealth of coaches throughout europe we could have picked ,yet customers are happy just because we'll win things ,,,a safe pair of hands all lame excuses
He'll run this team into the ground like he did before just as he has done twith all his clubs then he'll run for the door