transfer window

Kwon Hyeok-kyu has not even signed yet and already talking about move to England (don't care what anyone says it's disrespectful to the club) even if that's his plan he should keep his mouth shut at present
The guy who tweeted it works for the celtic way so i'd guess he added they lines to get noticed and clicks , turns out so far anyway kwon never did an interview

Since when do we take clickbait quotes as read.
In any case if he did say it ..so be it. It will make a change from the badge kissing and the declaration of love for our club before fcuking off to the lands of riches anyway.
At least we know what to expect.

Kwon Hyeok-kyu has not even signed yet and already talking about move to England (don't care what anyone says it's disrespectful to the club) even if that's his plan he should keep his mouth shut at present
Not the sharpest tool in the shed it seems. Looks like Ange picking guys who are humble and hard working and not justr technical has already gone by the wayside. Hope OH has a word with him.
There was another, a black player, who said the same things. Cant remember his name. The biggest diddy we signed in the last 20 years.

Hipe
Since when do we take clickbait quotes as read.
In any case if he did say it ..so be it. It will make a change from the badge kissing and the declaration of love for our club before fcuking off to the lands of riches anyway.
At least we know what to expect.
Hopefully it is all alot of shit....but if not then the guys need to keep his mouth shut.....even if that is his plan it's disrespectful to say that before he's even signed

Hipe

Hopefully it is all alot of shit....but if not then the guys need to keep his mouth shut.....even if that is his plan it's disrespectful to say that before he's even signed
Pretty sure the boy will be advised once he gets here but I wouldn't be getting too wound up about comments that will no doubt be twisted to use against him regardless whether they are accurate or not.

If he is as good as he thinks he is Mick will be coaching in Afghanistan next season.
We already know how good he believes he is,what we want to know is how good he really is..
He is confident enough, is he good enough, time will tell..

If it’s true it’s a bit disrespectful to his new teammates saying he’ll be the best.
Mibbes he’s our Joey Barton 😂

The shorthand version of this story....Aye, the Biscuit Tin is still here.

So it was all just a lot of pish these "leaks" from insiders to the press about getting in a couple of bigger budget quality signings? How many months do we need to assess our current playing squad? We made such a big deal about retaining the previous coaches as Brendan trusted them so much and yet he isn't going to listen to these very same people who have been working with the squad day in and day out for the last few years? Bullshit!

So much for using the Champions League money and the £19m profit for Jota on bringing in quality players to have a go in Europe. It is still just the same thing of bringing in a number of young foreign projects. That is a good business model for maintaining success in Scotland, and should be used for most of our purchases, but IMO we need to bolster our squad with a couple of decent experienced stars who are already performing at a higher level (but definitely NOT your past-it players coming here to see out the end of their careers either).

The last three transfer windows showed how beneficial it is to get good players in early and get them integrated into the squad asap. Let's hope we aren't back to scrambling about on the 31st August picking through the scraps of whatever players need offloading from other clubs, as happened every fecking year under Lawwell.

I think it's fair to say that all the talk of signing McTominay and EPL types etc is way beyond our means specifically more about wages than buying price.
We are in the place we are financially because of the model we operate in and I did mention that Michael Nicholson stated that nothing had changed in terms of buying policy budget when asked at BR prezzer.

It's no surprise to me to hear we won't be spending the crazy money forecasted.
I suspect BR is looking at using Daizen as a 3rd striker this season as well as part of any front 3.

Despite the two new wingers coming in I would hope we are still replacing Jota' s quality of goals and assists.

Elsewhere we need a game ready physical versatile defender who can play across the back line. Nobody currently really challenging CCV or Carl.

Other than that the squad is still too big and we must get rid of deadwood to allow more room for stronger replacements. If they need to be paid off then get them gone.

However I won't be surprised to see a return to a couple of loan deals with the CL in mind (we did get CCV & Jota through loans).

So although plenty of time left In the window alot of work still to be done...and it's certainly not giving us any reason to believe we are gonna improve in European competition let alone defend our domestic dominance....Get the finger out Celtic.

I blame the football manager generation every transfer windows the same they're spending unseen millions they don't have and trawling the internet outdoing each other picking players that they just knew spent all their days dreaming of playing Livingston and Ross county in the spfl

So with every name every click of the mouse the anticipation goes up and up so by the time the Celtic da's log in they think it's real,,,,,,, :oops: it isn't

But when the windae shuts it's funny as fk to go back n see all the names we went shopping for and never got plus all the folk who lost their shit arguing why we should have got them

a blame the weans

So it was all just a lot of pish these "leaks" from insiders to the press about getting in a couple of bigger budget quality signings? How many months do we need to assess our current playing squad? We made such a big deal about retaining the previous coaches as Brendan trusted them so much and yet he isn't going to listen to these very same people who have been working with the squad day in and day out for the last few years? Bullshit!

So much for using the Champions League money and the £19m profit for Jota on bringing in quality players to have a go in Europe. It is still just the same thing of bringing in a number of young foreign projects. That is a good business model for maintaining success in Scotland, and should be used for most of our purchases, but IMO we need to bolster our squad with a couple of decent experienced stars who are already performing at a higher level (but definitely NOT your past-it players coming here to see out the end of their careers either).

The last three transfer windows showed how beneficial it is to get good players in early and get them integrated into the squad asap. Let's hope we aren't back to scrambling about on the 31st August picking through the scraps of whatever players need offloading from other clubs, as happened every fecking year under Lawwell.
:unsure: He wouldn't be lying ,,,,,,AGAIN

If, and it's still a big if, we sign Tete then we get a £12m winger for free. That's a huge signing and one which the manager thinks will improve the starting 11 for CL. I still think there will be one big signing that will break Eddy's transfer record of £9m. It may well be another top rated young player like Eddy was. The Swiss midfielder we are supposedly interested in (Rieder) could be the one we want and who breaks the transfer record, we'll have to wait and see as I suspect he will have many other suitors across Europe looking at him.

Clearout required of those who contributed nothing/very little last season. Mainly returning loanees but a few who hardly played
Ajeti, Soro, Johnston, Uroghide, Shaw, McCarthy, Welsh, Scales, Siegrist are obvious players to move on.
There's also questions over the futures of Abada, O'Riley, Hatate, Starfelt, Turnbull and Forrest. Think Abada, Turnbull and one of Hatate/O'Riley may move on.

Another thing that'll be factored into ins and outs this summer is does Rodgers think any of the young players who were in the B team last season can make a breakthrough this season. He had plenty of them away at the training camp in Portugal and many featured in games.
Vata, Lawwell and Summers we know were training with the first team last season and all made their debuts. From what we've seen of games in Portugal (very little) Anderson (LB), McPherson (RB) and Kelly (CM) all featured. McPherson, if BR thinks he's up to it, may start the season for us with both Johnston and Ralston injured.
In the B team games I saw last season other than Vata, who looks a special talent, the two full backs were the most impressive