That other team ,ower there

She's a Fukin Hun Boot m8, presents FILTH TV.. Its like a Fukin LOVE IN!! šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬.. Fat Swallee noo bak tae slebber oor the 1st half when the CLUELESS CUNT knows fine well they wur HINGIN on fur the last hof an oor!! šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£
Every time i've watched them they have not impressed me!They are being built up by the usual tits in the media but mark my words they will get it at Celtic Park .Hope Jack and Lundstrum start in that game ...

She's a Fukin Hun Boot m8, presents FILTH TV.. Its like a Fukin LOVE IN!! šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬.. Fat Swallee noo bak tae slebber oor the 1st half when the CLUELESS CUNT knows fine well they wur HINGIN on fur the last hof an oor!! šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

Ma lassie, shouted me in tae see the wee munter, wetting herself. Canny watch them on tv, boils ma blood, I don't hate them, I detest the Britnat Establishment Gimps, inbreeding bastards the lot o them.

We can keep slagging the scum but at least their team have given them something to smile about in Europe....yes, its just the Europa, but I'd rather have a chance in that tournament than being embarrassed in the Champions League.
That result against AM did more damage to our reputation in Europe than a full stadium of Palestinian flags.
Its put us back years.

edit: Wrong turn of phrase. We were much better years ago.

I can't wait till mid December for the tranfer stories to begin. I prefer hearing about how we are going to lose our best players rather than hearing about all the players we are going to sign!!
We needed a LB....we were linked with a LB....we didn't get a LB. We needed an experienced CM....we were linked with loads....we got a few inexperienced CMs....we needed a GK....we were linked with a GK....didn't get one.....we needed a striker....we were linking with a few....didn't get any!!!
All the time we were fed squirrels of breaking club tranfer records and fairytales of competing in Europe by the media (leaked by our board I suspect) to sell season tickets and merchandise.

I think it just confirmed what we all know, probably thats were the apathy of some of us has come from.....

Once again we are a team in transition, it seems to me as though we should have been appointing a manager with much the same philosophy as the previous one, instead of one with completely a different way of playing. What happens when Brendan goes crawling in the night back to some no Mark EPL team with more money than sense, do we get a complete change of philosophy again, granted we needed it when Ange arrived and it was working (first team anyway) but watching some games from the B team you could see his plan was in place... But its all gone and now we are struggling when pressed and struggling to get a 2 or 3 man press on opponents, and if someone drifts out of shape, we have Brendan whistling at them like a shepard to get back into shape... The grubbing fae Madrid was only a matter of time, we hardly ever dominate at home these days, so competing against the behemoths of the CL aint going to happen under this tenure, and the deep pockets brigade in the directors box did absolutely nothing about trying to strengthen the squad, so in a way his hands are tied, but one or two aint making a difference to his tactics, by my reckoning to compete at that level we are 7 or 8 short unfortunately, and I'd question whether we have a strong enough squad to last us in the league atm..

Tangent over...

I think it just confirmed what we all know, probably thats were the apathy of some of us has come from.....

Once again we are a team in transition, it seems to me as though we should have been appointing a manager with much the same philosophy as the previous one, instead of one with completely a different way of playing. What happens when Brendan goes crawling in the night back to some no Mark EPL team with more money than sense, do we get a complete change of philosophy again, granted we needed it when Ange arrived and it was working (first team anyway) but watching some games from the B team you could see his plan was in place... But its all gone and now we are struggling when pressed and struggling to get a 2 or 3 man press on opponents, and if someone drifts out of shape, we have Brendan whistling at them like a shepard to get back into shape... The grubbing fae Madrid was only a matter of time, we hardly ever dominate at home these days, so competing against the behemoths of the CL aint going to happen under this tenure, and the deep pockets brigade in the directors box did absolutely nothing about trying to strengthen the squad, so in a way his hands are tied, but one or two aint making a difference to his tactics, by my reckoning to compete at that level we are 7 or 8 short unfortunately, and I'd question whether we have a strong enough squad to last us in the league atm..

Tangent over...

Even if brendan stays for 10 years, we will still always be a team in some sort of transition. This is due to our board selling our best players, just as we get them to the point of being "experienced", and replacing them with another project who may, or may not turn out to be any good. For every Matt O'Riley, there is 5 Oliver Abildgaards. We likely won't have an experienced O'Riley for next years champions league.
"We can't force players to stay".....correct. But, what we can do is make some tweaks to a wage structure that hasn't changed since the days of Larsson and Bobo Balde. Some of our top players are actually earning less than the guys that wore the hoops 20 odd years ago!!!
What do I know....but it seems to me that a better way to do things is have a smaller squad on better wages than a massive squad, with better players on less money due to this.
But the system works for the board, and only the board. So it won't change. The cash brought in from the sales of O'Riley, CCV and Hatate will cover the costs, and some, of the many failed signings. Cash in the bank for the blazers.....who cares what happens on the park...

We will always be a team in transition. Whenever any player becomes really good then one of the giants of the footballing world like Southampton or Bournemouth will come calling, flashing their knickers at the player's agent and offering 3 to 10 times the salary we currently pay them. For the last 30+ years we have wasted Ā£millions on successful youth players who eventually get offloaded after a couple of first team league cup matches at best, as they have no pathway to develop themselves at Celtic.

We'd rather ship in dozens of young foreign projects in the hope that one of them turns into the next VVD, Wanyama, Ki or Ajer, than develop our own youngsters.

Looking at our annual accounts, it appears to most that we can afford to pay a little extra for our players, but we steadfastly refuse to do so. Our managers publicly state that they'd prefer smaller squads with more experienced players, but we refuse to recruit them and instead insist on spending the same amount on twice as many projects.

We are like a Scottish version of Bayern Munich with regards domestic football, but when it comes to European football we are the equivalent in stature (not historically obviously) of a Dundee or Kilmarnock - we can enjoy giving the occasional bloody nose to a big team, but with no hope of ever winning the big trophy and just content to survive and fingers crossed we don't get hammered too often.

That is not to say that clubs from the smaller leagues with smaller turnovers cannot perform better - as Shakhtar, Toulouse & Copenhagen proved this week. If you organnise yourselves properly, play to your strengths and enjoy some luck, then you can beat the rich kids.

I know everyone enjoys the banter slagging off sevco for being dogshite, but as Lubo rightly points out, they did get to within a bawhair of winning a European trophy just last spring. They might have been the luckiest side in the world during that campaign, but their players worked hard and they employed tactics that made the most of their very limited skills - sadly, I'm not sure you can say the same about us in a lot of games over the last decade!

We will always be a team in transition. Whenever any player becomes really good then one of the giants of the footballing world like Southampton or Bournemouth will come calling, flashing their knickers at the player's agent and offering 3 to 10 times the salary we currently pay them. For the last 30+ years we have wasted Ā£millions on successful youth players who eventually get offloaded after a couple of first team league cup matches at best, as they have no pathway to develop themselves at Celtic.

We'd rather ship in dozens of young foreign projects in the hope that one of them turns into the next VVD, Wanyama, Ki or Ajer, than develop our own youngsters.

Looking at our annual accounts, it appears to most that we can afford to pay a little extra for our players, but we steadfastly refuse to do so. Our managers publicly state that they'd prefer smaller squads with more experienced players, but we refuse to recruit them and instead insist on spending the same amount on twice as many projects.

We are like a Scottish version of Bayern Munich with regards domestic football, but when it comes to European football we are the equivalent in stature (not historically obviously) of a Dundee or Kilmarnock - we can enjoy giving the occasional bloody nose to a big team, but with no hope of ever winning the big trophy and just content to survive and fingers crossed we don't get hammered too often.

That is not to say that clubs from the smaller leagues with smaller turnovers cannot perform better - as Shakhtar, Toulouse & Copenhagen proved this week. If you organnise yourselves properly, play to your strengths and enjoy some luck, then you can beat the rich kids.

I know everyone enjoys the banter slagging off sevco for being dogshite, but as Lubo rightly points out, they did get to within a bawhair of winning a European trophy just last spring. They might have been the luckiest side in the world during that campaign, but their players worked hard and they employed tactics that made the most of their very limited skills - sadly, I'm not sure you can say the same about us in a lot of games over the last decade!
Nail on head.
We participate in Europe, we don't compete. Haven't done for about 20 years.
Our youth academy is a shambles, there is no development pathway for the best of our youngsters, hence the reason anyone with any potential leaves.
We'd rather hoard money in the bank for a rainy day instead of investing it on the park, or on a proper youth structure, or on stadium infrastructure for the fans.
As a club we have been treading water for more than a decade, happy with domestic success but no ambition to improve. Having no or little competition has made this the easy, lazy choice for a board of uber conservatives.

Big Lurch will be pining for auld Uncle Fester when the Harry Dunnā€™s are pawning that auld bike from the trophyā€¦. Sorry ceramic room for funds come January. They may even ask him if Thing is free tae pick some pockets. šŸ˜†

That is a given m8.. Sky cover 2 hame games fur us & the FILTH excluding the 2 games against each other & yet when we shd DEFO be playing on the Sat they've somehow rigged the Fixtures tae have us playing the sheep!! šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£.. Basically means when we win the Lg b4 the split the ONLY game they'll show of the last 5 other than against the FILTH IS Trophy presentation day!! They played 17 times b4 us last 17 (Yup Fukin Seventeen) & made NOT A FUKIN DENT IN THE 9 PT GAP!! šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£.. Fast forward tae us Fukin them at Paradise & the šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘ daein them & they're FUKED!! šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£
We're playing on Sunday cos the sheep played on Thursday

Tangent over...
Bang on 50,,to be fair to Rodgers heā€™s doing the best way whatā€™s at hand,a think thereā€™s still a bit of pining for big ange from some players??a donā€™t get the same feeling off them that they would run through a brick wall for RodgersšŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļøa suppose we will soon find out what some are prepared to give for the cause!!for me against Madrid even tho we were down to ten too many gave up the ghost,,a donā€™t give a fuck who the opposition were the minimal requirement is you give it all you have??for me right now a would bring Scot brown into the coaching team,get into there heads+it would be a ready replacement if brendan decides to do a moonlight flittingšŸ˜‰

Dont think so, players IMO play to improve their game regardless who is in charge, hence 100% no defeats in SPL. Scores might not have went our way in Europe, but could have in the first three games. Celtic are still the team to beat domestically and no other club would share your view that Celtic players do not give it their all for the club, fans and manager or they would have a right go and not sit off us.

Well said BoabšŸ‘

Am baffled as to why the English love mcoist commentating on games??
coz heā€™s a absolute brainless prick?never explains what systems or set ups teams are using,,ā€it really wasā€ it really isā€al tell you whatā€..thatā€™s the depth of his vocabulary,
is it because he turns into Sean Connery mid game and starts schhhure ish a great atmosphereā€¦ssssshhhausage rolls,,along way his co- commentator who is a manky hun aswell??
Why is the Kilmarnock manager her accompliance?
Current Kilmarnock manager regularly doing pundit duty for Rangers games in Europe

Very strange

Do not get carried away with them sneaking the odd game against rank rotten teams in the Europa. This will be blown apart soon enough and they will implode with lack of funds over the next window.
But they always find the money Marty. Clementine wouldn't be gaffer there without the promise of funds for his first transfer window. We thought they had no money last year for a rebuild and yet they spent millions on players although several are admittedly, dung.

They'll get the cash one way or another and if Clementine is better at spotting a player than Beale then we could be in trouble.

I hope we get some of the Ā£70bn spent on quality, classy, first team ready players or else we'll be going backwards.