Did Frudgers set us up to lose against the huns on the 29th?

Ive never said that about a departing Manager, no matter how shite they were, and i'm 55. The team, and the tactics that day, well I couldnt beilve it. It all became clear in time. I just wish we had fucked his plans up and beaten Valencia.
This , since we were clearly out played that day. And ive watched it over again and again. The team, the tactics? RC at at left back? We were all over the place. It was a mystery what happened that day. They bossed the game, it could have been 6-0. After whats happened still I still cant believe the way we performed that day. I'm convinced he was sending out a message to PL and the board.
I for one, will never forgive the cunt.

I was under the impression that Calmac played at Left Back that day and had his effort not been 1/4 of an inch offside then we'd have got a draw

Also the fact that Gordon didn't play another game under Rogers demonstrated that he wasn't best pleased

Not buying it, the players would have realised what was going on and would have been furious, and it would have eventually got out. Apparently when Rodgers told the players at training he was for the off
the players were stunned, this tells you that none of them felt that they had been set up to lose against the huns, in fact, the more I think about it, the more ridiculous it sounds.
That's the thing, he didn't tell the players. He told brown and no one else. He fucked off like a thief in the night, the fuckin snakie wee rat bastard.

Over thinking a situation makes you wonder as his whole exit was sinister.
He still had to prove himself in Europe,if we had progressed he would still
be here, Brendan is all about Brendan, ego beyond loyalty.
In all probability as mentioned above ,PL was onto him.

Rocket propulsion, not jet propulsion. Technically, two different things. And Michael is right, almost. The moon has only 17 percent of the earth's gravity, so a smaller booster in the LEM was able to get it back to the Command Module orbiting the moon, so Armstrong and Aldrin could get back in the CM and head home with Michael Collins (not that one, the astronaut). The CM had a fairly decent rocket to point them home. Overall, I suck at science, but I did pay attention in class.
Remember being at the kennedy space center on a tour and a drunk guy goes to the tour guide if that big space buggy weighs over a ton how'd they get it out that wee space craft ,,,,,silence ,,,,,everyone walked on while they guy rants ,,am no movin till a get an answer

This , since we were clearly out played that day. And ive watched it over again and again. The team, the tactics? RC at at left back? We were all over the place. It was a mystery what happened that day. They bossed the game, it could have been 6-0. After whats happened still I still cant believe the way we performed that day. I'm convinced he was sending out a message to PL and the board.
I for one, will never forgive the cunt.
100% agree mate ,I hate the bastard with a passion how in gods name could he do that the self opinionated fake tan fake teeth bawbag ?

He’s too much of an ego-maniac for that.

He would have loved to have left 13 unbeaten against that mob.

He was trying to leave from the summer, maybe even before, simply waiting for the best offer to come along.

He couldn’t believe his luck - we had just played about 6 games at home, and were about to play Hibs, Hearts etc away.

I wouldn’t mind it so much if he was honest, but he spent his life foaming at the mouth about how much he/his family were born into the club.

We shouldn’t even take it personal - he just doesn’t have much about him.

The more time that passed, the more his character was beginning to show.

It’s up to Dermot Desmond and Lawwell now to show that it never has been, or will be, about Brendan Rodgers, and get us someone even better.
Well said it was the born into Celtic family etc blah blah blah that really riles me

I was under the impression that Calmac played at Left Back that day and had his effort not been 1/4 of an inch offside then we'd have got a draw

Also the fact that Gordon didn't play another game under Rogers demonstrated that he wasn't best pleased

Of course you are right it was Calmac, I don't know why I always get those two mixed up. Gordon saved us from a humping that day but Bain has done well since he's came in.

No way did he want us to lose. That’s just fucking mental. Up there with any balls out conspiracy. We simply shat it. Did he sprinkle some drugs in the juice that would make them unable to pass a baw five yards? Playing Johnson fits into this though, but, Lennon started him in two games, so is he doing the same?

We were beaten because we didn’t turn up. I have never seen a more cowardly performance against them in my life. He didn’t mastermind it because every single player, including Broony was utterly embarrassing.

No way did he want us to lose. That’s just fucking mental. Up there with any balls out conspiracy. We simply shat it. Did he sprinkle some drugs in the juice that would make them unable to pass a baw five yards? Playing Johnson fits into this though, but, Lennon started him in two games, so is he doing the same?

We were beaten because we didn’t turn up. I have never seen a more cowardly performance against them in my life. He didn’t mastermind it because every single player, including Broony was utterly embarrassing.
Aye I know, don't know why but I watched it again yesterday, I was looking for something else and cam across it. I'd had a few shandies (hic) so wasnt exactly lucid when I posted, need to get a breathalyser for my laptop, :LOL:

I deleted the game as soon as it finished. I never want to see any of that game again. I was a mixture of incandescent rage and deep trauma at how the team humiliated everything we stand for. It was shameful.

Fair enough, but the main point of the thread was that he purposely set up a side to lose against the filth, do you think there's any truth in that Deadner?
Yeah benignus I know the thread was about that, but any opportunity to vent my anger at that wee oompah loompah prick, I'll take it. To answer your question, nobody knows that only him. But he's a twisted enough fucker to do it, so I wouldn't put it past him. He's capable of absolutely anything.

Ha ha mate, it's funny how a few bevvies get the emotions running high, it happens to the best of us, while we're on the subject, if at anytime burning the midnight oil at the weekend and some of my attempts at humour come across as a tad dark,,,,, im smashed, apologies in advance.

Yeah benignus I know the thread was about that, but any opportunity to vent my anger at that wee oompah loompah prick, I'll take it. To answer your question, nobody knows that only him. But he's a twisted enough fucker to do it, so I wouldn't put it past him. He's capable of absolutely anything.

Fair enough big fella, I know he gets the emotions going with his actions mate

I think he shot JR. and Kennedy. Wouldn’t be surprised if he wasn’t behind inventing sharks as well.

Alright take the piss if you want, but I know shit he has done before he came to Celtic and nothin to do with football. He's a bad twisted fucker.

I’ve no doubt you do. But did you post any of it before he left? Or was it ok up until he left?

That’s my problem. I saw next to fuck all criticism of anything he did before he left. Anytime I had a go at his signings or tactics or projects or failure to be able to see a defender, or said he was the same at Liverpool you would have thought I took a shit on Big Jocks statue.

No cunt is above criticism at our club. No matter who you are, where you came from or how much of a Celt you are.

If we take the Jock saying of the Celtic shirt doesn’t shrink to fit inferior players as our mantra, then sentimentally goes.

He’s gone. He gave me at least some of my happiest days fucking they cunts into the ground. That didn’t mask what I thought were areas he needed to improve. His projects, Euro tactics and failure to sort out defense were a shambles that we need to still fix. But, we can’t deny he at least gave us hope of moving up a level. He didn’t manage that and actually we regressed as his reign continued.

I look at his tenure as an opportunity lost and that saddens me. Him going I didn’t give a fuck. I never do when anyone wants to leave.