Scottish Cup Final - Celtic v Hearts, Saturday 25 May - all comments here

I think the Lennon appointment shows complete lack of imagination from the board.

There's so many options available and to not even look at them is dangerous.

So much for selling out the stadium every home game. The board don't take the fans seriously. The europhia of 3Treble will wear off and the realisation of our reality will kick in.

Lennon had all the ingredients for success in his first tenure at Celtic. EPL standard players like Hooper, Wanyama, Forster and such like. The transfer market and our position in it is completly different. Our scouting system is not where it once was either.

The Lennon appointment has to many if's, but's and maybe's about it for the candidate to be the "only one"....

I think the Lennon appointment shows complete lack of imagination from the board.

So much for selling out the stadium every home game. The board don't take the fans seriously. The europhia of 3Treble will wear off and the realisation of our reality will kick in.

Lennon had all the ingredients for success in his first tenure at Celtic. EPL standard players like Hooper, Wanyama, Forster and such like. The transfer market and our position in it is completly different. Our scouting system is not where it once was either.

The Lennon appointment has to many if's, but's and maybe's about it for the candidate to be the "only one"....
Celtic got between £5-£8m for Rodgers so instead of shelling out we can use that money on players,I trust Celtic as I have no reason to non trust them.Neil Lennon is a far better bet than any new Manager coming in if we want 10 in a row.It has taken Gerrard one year and he's still lost,

I understand and respect your view. I really hope you're correct about the cash injection for players. Our first transfer target will tell us more about where Lenny sees our weaknesses and strengths. Defence and wing backs for me is a must. Schved and Arzani will give us cover on the wings.

What's the deal with Sinclair on the bench? A new contract and still isn't first pick.

Oh aye, PL will just put that aside for his bonus, no players ffs.

I understand and respect your view. I really hope you're correct about the cash injection for players. Our first transfer target will tell us more about where Lenny sees our weaknesses and strengths. Defence and wing backs for me is a must. Schved and Arzani will give us cover on the wings.

What's the deal with Sinclair on the bench? A new contract and still isn't first pick.

Well I wouldnae pick Sincy.

The guy who replaced Sinclair scored twice last week hence the reason he was picked.You have chosen 2 players who have hardly kicked a ball as our new saviour.Remember right now we have a very strong 1st team and it would cost a small fortune for us to replace any of them..Let the other teams bankrupt themselves as we stroll through another season.4 new signings would do it for me.

Well look at what we got wi fancy pants.

Fkn dross.

Lenny is an upgrade him and John Park

All the other names... pie n the sky hyperbolic shite.

They want paid crazy money and want players at crazy money and they do not see scottish football a good fit for their own ego’s.

Other ones in the frame? Better than Lenny managing his style?

Who would you have got James?

The days of Martin O'Neill are well past.We now have a guy who loves the club the same as we do.Bringing in a new Manager could have cost us a few seasons to bed him in.9 in a row is an enormous time for a Manager to take over and build a squad.

Correct always build from the back ?

Woulda preferred Clarke but Lenny deserves it,stepped in at a difficult time and delivered the treble treble ,the guy deserves his chance ?

It's just beautiful to be a Celtic fan just now.Remember the Hun fans who said Celtic should have won the Treble every season when they were demoted?.Well lads were waiting for you to prove how good we are.IMG-20180429-WA0000.jpg

It's just beautiful to be a Celtic fan just now.Remember the Hun fans who said Celtic should have won the Treble every season when they were demoted?.Well lads were waiting for you to prove how good we are.View attachment 2921
For any lurking huns, it should be emphasised that your team wasn't demoted, it died. (And Wild Rover wasn't suggesting that it was demoted... he was just laughing at your hunspeak.)

I admire your optimism, but how can you say he would be better than anyone coming In? Anyone? Rafa, Muirinhi? Even Pep?

Lennon was always going to get it because we have no ambition. We hope Lenny does it, but I bet my left but nobody will be too surprised if it’s beyond him.

We all hope he starts to get tactics better and stops leaving players on too long who aren’t contributing.

Ibrox was an utter fiasco. A complete fuck up and if that doesn’t worry you can youvsend me a bag of whatever you’re smoking. :)