Tonights 2-1 victory

michael duffy said:
Cannae help it,but i digress,"penguin's taken into custody in New Zealand" found hiding out under Sushi stand!!!!! Fisiani,over to you!
Penguins live in Wellington Harbour and its teeming with fish. Wellington Harbour is more than ten times bigger than any harbour in UK. (but not in the same league as Sydney harbour) The sushi stand opposite the railway station just 200metres from the shoreline was serving up salmon shushi and the penguins discovered that some salmon scraps fell and they liked them. The problem was that the penguins have to cross a busy road to get the sushi and as they are designated as a protected species, drivers have to be careful.
https://www.stuff.co.nz/environment...-sushi-store-after-causing-trouble-in-the-cbd
In other big news from New Zealand - a man recently lost his bicycle.

michael duffy said:
Cannae help it,but i digress,"penguin's taken into custody in New Zealand" found hiding out under Sushi stand!!!!! Fisiani,over to you!
Penguins live in Wellington Harbour and its teeming with fish. Wellington Harbour is more than ten times bigger than any harbour in UK. (but not in the same league as Sydney harbour) The sushi stand opposite the railway station just 200metres from the shoreline was serving up salmon shushi and the penguins discovered that some salmon scraps fell and they liked them. The problem was that the penguins have to cross a busy road to get the sushi and as they are designated as a protected species, drivers have to be careful.
https://www.stuff.co.nz/environment...-sushi-store-after-causing-trouble-in-the-cbd
was that man you ?

Looking back at game, thought we looked okay. moved the ball about pitch to colleagues. don't think against better quality of teams we would have that space to place through balls. Liking it, onwards and upwards. I think this is gonna be a good year. Players actually being allowed to play. Bitton, Ajer (player of year, 21 wow, immaculate.) imo. Every single one of this team is gonna destroy. bye bye, South of the river.

michael duffy said:
those penguin's aint daft Doc,and the guy did say he sold the best sushi in Wellington!

So we've despatched the Bosnian double champions from the champions league and with that I am satisfied. However , and call me fickle , I am, the manner in which we lost the goal really irritated the fek out of me. I could see it, I could smell it coming even, and that even though Bain hadn't had a save to make all night, 1 attack 1-1 & wtf? This is the champions league and we took our foot off the gas and to me that is unforgivable. Eddy ? I dont know where he thought he was, still on his holidays?Griffiths shouldve come on at ht. Morgan , I wish he'd stop diving around and just play the game though still played well. Granted my gripe is small totties given we are comfortably through but we will not get away with that as we progress. On the positive side and there's plenty to be positive about. Bolingoli looks like we've found another gem, rusty sure , quality of opposition sure , but I really like the look of him. We are still not at close to full strength with shved , Rogic, ntcham , arzani, jullien even griff still to come in. RB ? (lenny has made it clear ) Ralston only in emergency. The refereeing was worse than our own and that's saying a hell of a lot, hammer throwers all over the park how Sarajevo finished with 11 men only the SFA would know. I thought disgraceful challenges and it's a miracle we didn't catch a bad injury. We're through is all that matters at this point of course but we can't get our RBS in quick enough especially now lennys made it clear Ralston isn't ready, we all knew that but lennys given him a chance at least, it's clear to all hes a season or 2 loans away from being Celtic quality. Please get the RBS in asap or get gutman over here now. We'll beat our next CL opponents but after that if we don't have the RBS in by then I fear it's the Europa league. Qualy round 3 and the play off will likely be against quality sides and we must be better equipped (I'm sure we will be) I had no clue for a short time of our formation (could argue that is no bad thing). Just to be clear it's minor gripes as all that matters at this point is we progress and we have so I'm happy and grateful if not overwhelmed. HH
Good post Winter but I agree with Shamrock that we were very good for a team only 2 competitive games in,Nice that you reminded us we were playing the double champions of their country and not a struggling side from a minor league, but I agree that we allowed our dominance to make us a wee bit complacent (Lenny'll sort that and he'll remind Bolingoli of his defensive responsibilities). All positive for me tonight,love Niro at centre back,big Kris is big Kris,Jozo a skillful hardcase ,Boli is a player alright,Broony,Cal,Christie were dynamic,Jamsie and Lewis (He's here to stay) soooo positive and Eddy just Eddie but Lennys pursuit of Turnbull,Harper,Sawyer seems to indicate a desire for more steel and that pleases me no end.There are games and officials !! where we need to show we will not be bullied out of a result.Really enjoyed the game :giggle::giggle::giggle:

Looked comfortable in both games but it is early doors need to stop gifting goals though
Aye we did, knew it was coming though and there was no evidence to back that up either, just gut feeling. We were so comfortable just lacking cutting edge since our seasons not started. Also Sarajevo are a tough side to play (as they constantly kick us up and down) former Yugoslav sides usually produce decent sides, this is a great tie to come through. Onwards and upwards HH

Good post Winter but I agree with Shamrock that we were very good for a team only 2 competitive games in,Nice that you reminded us we were playing the double champions of their country and not a struggling side from a minor league, but I agree that we allowed our dominance to make us a wee bit complacent (Lenny'll sort that and he'll remind Bolingoli of his defensive responsibilities). All positive for me tonight,love Niro at centre back,big Kris is big Kris,Jozo a skillful hardcase ,Boli is a player alright,Broony,Cal,Christie were dynamic,Jamsie and Lewis (He's here to stay) soooo positive and Eddy just Eddie but Lennys pursuit of Turnbull,Harper,Sawyer seems to indicate a desire for more steel and that pleases me no end.There are games and officials !! where we need to show we will not be bullied out of a result.Really enjoyed the game :giggle::giggle::giggle:

Yeah, I thought all the signs were mainly positive but no doubt the glass half-empty crew will suggest otherwise.

michael duffy said:
Ach id do the same thing myself if I were a penguin from new Zealand. Free fresh sushi? What accross the road? I'm in lets go

Aye we did, knew it was coming though and there was no evidence to back that up either, just gut feeling. We were so comfortable just lacking cutting edge since our seasons not started. Also Sarajevo are a tough side to play (as they constantly kick us up and down) former Yugoslav sides usually produce decent sides, this is a great tie to come through. Onwards and upwards HH

Rough wasn't the word for it but the bhoys get bad kickings in the SPL and this should give them a flavour of how we'll be treated going for the 9iar

Excellent C.U, HH!

Yeah, I thought all the signs were mainly positive but no doubt the glass half-empty crew will suggest otherwise.
Hope you're not including me in the half empty crowd I couldn't make it any clearer that I'm gratefuland satisfied. I'm stating the obvious , obviously. Boli was superb we've got a lot of top players to come in. Still we can see it means lennys working on it

Rough wasn't the word for it but the bhoys get bad kickings in the SPL and this should give them a flavour of how we'll be treated going for the 9iar
sham as you stated, this is gonna be, but this team ain't gonna take any poop. Lenny must have said to them. Coz they got tore in, even boli boli, no prisoners, no giving up. me likes. And an afterthought god bless Ronny Delia.for pushing us forward.

There is in no uncertain times that this Celtic team will lie down this year. Only our board can do that. It is about time we need to realise our support re: res12. Surely a campaign can be raised to make all supporters throughout Scotland aware of how they have been denied European money. Hearts shit the neSt, that year.

Wasn't thinking of you, Winter but just wait and see as some folk are never satisfied.
Its time the fans let Griffiths know, we appreciate you but, it's time for him to get the fucking work clothes on. Biggest cheer of the night when he comes on for Eddie, WTF Eddie must be thinking what the fuck, Griff comes out to warm up and its constant cheer, game ends and Griffiths is up at fans before the customary team group applauding for the fans, Griffiths owes us big time and if he wants all the appluadits, he fucking better chip in this is not about a one man team, the guys out there delivered us a treble treble and Griffiths was paid and traeted well on the back off a fuck up in his domestic life, so he better be chipping in this season and i expect him to provide double the graft this season to make up for lost time, Eddie carried us last year up front and the guy deserves the big applauds when he goes off and Griffiths will need to earn the big applauses, i like Griff, but Celtic are bigger than any individual.

You're spot on there Boab