Too much success

I'm not for sacking BR just yet, but I feel kennedy has his ear a lot more since kewwell left, noticed a lot of chat between him and rodgers before the subs yesterday, he's not a good influence imo.
Kennedy is root cause imo. Unsackable is the ears of Lawwell in the dressing room. Any new manager coming in is stuck with him and rest of backroom staff. Rodgers should have been demanding his own team. Yet again nothing you can do if it is contract to work with status quo. Clear out in summer needed, but methinks it won't include back room .

So they go top, they beat one of the worst teams in Scotland....let's see how they handle a title race...long long way to go
Pretty sure they have tricky games coming up

Bring it on
Whit title race...eveytime they need a bail oot they'll get it..happens every time..the leagues by

Kennedy is root cause imo. Unsackable is the ears of Lawwell in the dressing room. Any new manager coming in is stuck with him and rest of backroom staff. Rodgers should have been demanding his own team. Yet again nothing you can do if it is contract to work with status quo. Clear out in summer needed, but methinks it won't include back room .

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Why is it that when we hit bad form, Kennedy is to blame?? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Should it finish as a win for sevco which looks likely given they're 1-0 up, though tbh they're no better than us, then aye leads gone.
It's how we've thrown it away that's getting the most ire from me.
Such a comfortable lead 8pts + , yet still only lost twice tells me there's still something in this side.
It's looking for all the world like for once the title will come down to the derby's.
Assuming we beat the others and at the moment that's hardly a given.

I still think we have the Indian sign ( if I'm still allowed to call it that) over them in one off games.
Pcking up the standard we expect every time we take to the field for big games like the 2 derby's, our European campaign which though we failed ultimately to get any more than 4th place it was an improvement, one I was proud of , our home performances v Atletico, Feyenoord and ill even include the Lazio game to the list is great but being miles off it domestically takes away from that.
I expect or I hope 50/50 which one , there will be more twists to come and they'll drop points as well . I had thought/ hoped the hibs game was a turning point.

If we fail to win this title or fail to reach the champions league, there will be a backlash imo against the board.
Rodgers, whether you love or hate him isn't the one in my eyes to blame for this ,
he could harbour some but the blame lies squarely at the boards feet.
They didn't back him ( like we were told rightly wrongly ) they would.
2 opportunities to do that haven't been forthcoming and Rodgers has for his part changed formation and players in search of better than what we're producing.
This Celtic side is not even close to what I'm sure any of us were expecting at seasons start, but it's what we have.

Should they stay top tonight ( they will given a tavpen has mafe it 2-0 , the titles not decided yet but bhoy we need something, anything , some injection of belief as what we're seeing every 2nd or 3rd game isn't title winning form but there is still time for that change.

I've not seen any off the game just that we were apparently lucky to get a point as we were there for the taking, I'm told.
There is nothing more I can say or do as a supporter than keep the faith which I will, why? many might ask.
They have very little experience of leading a title race at this stage and like many times before could bottle it with the winning line in sight. Chasing is different from leading the pressure on them not to slip up now.
Either way and win this title or not hopefully the former a culture change from within the corridors of power at CP is required. Its no longer good enough to be a champions league side we have to be improving on that front too.
It's great that Celtic as a business given their lack of resources domestically are amongst the worlds richest clubs , for Celtic plc, but that's not a celtic supporter's life , we want to win and be respected once more in European competition, something despite his failings Rodgers actually has improved this season.

It cannot be allowed to continue.
One way or another this will come to a head. Something unimaginable but a few seasons ago.
So much more to say on my thoughts on this , don't worry regulars I'm going to spare you to a mini rant today.
COYBIG ๐Ÿ€

Can't disagree with you, Tommy. They're still a disgrace in terms of ambition though.
Theyโ€™re just a disgrace

They like to bleat about titles won etc when weโ€™ve had no competition

What about when thereโ€™s been a challenge โ€ฆ itโ€™s that lot thatโ€™s managed to fuck it up every time by being short sighted

From the moment weโ€™ve went out CL the performance had dropped markedly. Thereโ€™s a reason for that. Weโ€™ve been playing park the bus teams and itโ€™s clear to anyone, patient football ainโ€™t the the answer.

Given a chance to rectify, they instead buy another project winger.

And itโ€™s all coming home to roost now.

In the midst of it all this, I canโ€™t remember any board member speaking to any Celtic supporter since he walked back into CP

So the apathy for the supporters is going full circle and the supporters are turning on the Board team and buck

I dint want that lot to win fuck all, but if they do, we need to get the pitchforks out once and for all

Should it finish as a win for sevco which looks likely given they're 1-0 up, though tbh they're no better than us, then aye leads gone.
Such a comfortable lead 8pts + , yet still only lost twice tells me there's still something in this side.
It's looking for all the world like for once the title will come down to the derby's.

I still think we have the Indian sign ( if I'm still allowed to call it that) over them in one off games.
Pcking up the standard we expect every time we take to the field for big games like the 2 derby's, our European campaign which though we failed ultimately to get any more than 4th place it was an improvement, one I was proud of , our home performances v Atletico, Feyenoord and ill even include the Lazio game to the list is great but being miles off it domestically takes away from that.
I expect or I hope 50/50 which one , there will be more twists to come and they'll drop points as well . I had thought/ hoped the hibs game was a turning point.

If we fail to win this title or fail to reach the champions league, there will be a backlash imo against the board.
Rodgers, whether you love or hate him isn't the one in my eyes to blame for this ,
2 opportunities to do that haven't been forthcoming and Rodgers has for his part changed formation and players in search of better than what we're producing.
This Celtic side is not even close to what I'm sure any of us were expecting at seasons start, but it's what we have.

Should they stay top tonight ( they will given a tavpen has mafe it 2-0 , the titles not decided yet but bhoy we need something, anything , some injection of belief as what we're seeing every 2nd or 3rd game isn't title winning form but there is still time for that change.

I've not seen any off the game just that we were apparently lucky to get a point as we were there for the taking, I'm told.
There is nothing more I can say or do as a supporter than keep the faith which I will, why? many might ask.
They have very little experience of leading a title race at this stage and like many times before could bottle it with the winning line in sight. Chasing is different from leading the pressure on them not to slip up now.
Either way and win this title or not hopefully the former a culture change from within the corridors of power at CP is required. Its no longer good enough to be a champions league side we have to be improving on that front too.
It's great that Celtic as a business given their lack of resources domestically are amongst the worlds richest clubs , for Celtic plc, but that's not a celtic supporter's life , we want to win and be respected once more in European competition, something despite his failings Rodgers actually has improved this season.

One way or another this will come to a head. Something unimaginable but a few seasons ago.
So much more to say on my thoughts on this , don't worry regulars I'm going to spare you to a mini rant today.
COYBIG ๐Ÿ€
Edit : Boab and Docco , hope you're chuckling at my mini rant sentence not the rest of it .๐Ÿ˜

Who would have thought with sevco winning 1-0 and 10 minutes to go they'd get 2 penalties 79th, 85th min, just in case what happened to us happened to them.
Everybody you say?
Well ..aye...Stevie wonder saw it coming ?
I suppose so as well.
The RNIB saw it coming?
Noo , see that gets my paranoid Tim hat on that stuff, I'm not even paranoid it's the tru....whit? Who said that there?

COYBIG ๐Ÿ€
Indian signs . Smoke signals coming out from Hampden.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Unsure if it's just me but I don't know if we have got that used to success that we can't cope when things take a bad turn with the amount of moaning because the club isn't playing great is crazy and asking for the manager to get sacked at this stage is nuts and comments about the board want this so rangers can win tittle is wrong and 100 percent false..thank fuck social media wasn't a thing back in the day under big jock as even he would have had fans wanting him sacked...we can't win every game or league every year and so many of our great seasons we have lost plenty and still won the title and this season can be the same and we have only lost 2 games..the board have been terrible with not giving cash etc and it's frustrating but some of the comments are crazy in my opinion...I take it we are only best fans in world when things are going good?dortmund last year lost league on last game of season to stop bayern from winning league for the 11th time and they still got applauded off the field....if Celtic spent big money and played like this then maybe feel different but we are buying cheap and you get what you pay for sometimes.... hopefully the bhoys can turn it round tho๐Ÿ€ we are still top the now and hopefully it stays that way ๐Ÿ€
I see the huns are top ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“ but your right
Weโ€™ve still to play them twice as well
Thing is what Celtic will turn up on the day ?
We can and will pull this back The huns are not a great team by any manner of means
Theyโ€™re there for the beating KTF lol Iโ€™m a wee bit more laid back than I was yesterday lol ๐Ÿ˜‚
Iโ€™m not wanting to kill anyone the day lol ๐Ÿ˜‚

I see the huns are top ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“ but your right
Weโ€™ve still to play them twice as well
Thing is what Celtic will turn up on the day ?
We can and will pull this back The huns are not a great team by any manner of means
Theyโ€™re there for the beating KTF lol Iโ€™m a wee bit more laid back than I was yesterday lol ๐Ÿ˜‚
Iโ€™m not wanting to kill anyone the day lol ๐Ÿ˜‚
Good points Terri. Glad you're not wanting to kill anyone the day, he says breathing a sigh of relief ๐Ÿ˜‚