Coronavirus

Think ah've got a fever.........CABIN FECKIN FEVER!!!, ach, only 9 weeks tae go,wait a feckin minute,ah'm housebound anyway!!!!!! and.........breathe! 🍺
Micheal ,look on the bright side,ano you luv ‘stella’ Be it out of a bottle or human form ,whatever enjoy ,don’t let it get you down ,this site is full of daft bassa’s Like yourself ,die happy ,🤪👍hh

A wee poem ma neebor done yesterday wi a little help from his friend :)

ONCE UPON A RHYME IN THE WEST
We're living in a frightened, scary awful time
With humanity's existence on a very thin line
A far-eastern virus has us under lock and key
No more the usual freedom for you and me.
Evolving in a far-flung unheard of Chinese city
When we heard that on the TV we offered little pity
But in the blink of an eye it arrived upon our shores
Via unsuspecting persons with invisible spores
They paid little heed to the media warning broadcast
Threatening the bold doctor on his China podcast.
Who informed us of a virus that is likely to cause harm
That mutated from a poorly run animal farm.
It soon spread like wildfire and they were to slow to act
Little did we know how bad it would impact.
Like the Black Death plague of so many years ago
It has struck many nations with a similar deadly blow.
A hundred in the UK dead, panic sets in
'We're going to beat this virus and we're going to win'
We're working on a vaccine and laws to implement.
Was the rhetoric from the UK Government.
The National Health Service bravely stood fast
While the country looked on utterly aghast.
A thousand plus dead, women and men
More instructions reeled off from number ten.
Tighten up movement, close this shut that
Glancing warily at other nations death toll chart
Seven thousand dead in a matter of weeks
'We've got to get everyone off the streets'!
No more driving unnecessarily
You've gotta get used to SDP
Two months in and China's nearly back on track
When will we recover from this ravaging attack?
Are we at a peak or is there more to come?
It seems we're sitting wide-eyed on a ticking time bomb.
If it manifests itself into a different strain
Then families will be faced with a lot more pain
Let's hope to God it doesn't, let's hope its gone by June
If not we could spend summer, autumn...winter on the moon!

A wee poem ma neebor done yesterday wi a little help from his friend :)

ONCE UPON A RHYME IN THE WEST
We're living in a frightened, scary awful time
With humanity's existence on a very thin line
A far-eastern virus has us under lock and key
No more the usual freedom for you and me.
Evolving in a far-flung unheard of Chinese city
When we heard that on the TV we offered little pity
But in the blink of an eye it arrived upon our shores
Via unsuspecting persons with invisible spores
They paid little heed to the media warning broadcast
Threatening the bold doctor on his China podcast.
Who informed us of a virus that is likely to cause harm
That mutated from a poorly run animal farm.
It soon spread like wildfire and they were to slow to act
Little did we know how bad it would impact.
Like the Black Death plague of so many years ago
It has struck many nations with a similar deadly blow.
A hundred in the UK dead, panic sets in
'We're going to beat this virus and we're going to win'
We're working on a vaccine and laws to implement.
Was the rhetoric from the UK Government.
The National Health Service bravely stood fast
While the country looked on utterly aghast.
A thousand plus dead, women and men
More instructions reeled off from number ten.
Tighten up movement, close this shut that
Glancing warily at other nations death toll chart
Seven thousand dead in a matter of weeks
'We've got to get everyone off the streets'!
No more driving unnecessarily
You've gotta get used to SDP
Two months in and China's nearly back on track
When will we recover from this ravaging attack?
Are we at a peak or is there more to come?
It seems we're sitting wide-eyed on a ticking time bomb.
If it manifests itself into a different strain
Then families will be faced with a lot more pain
Let's hope to God it doesn't, let's hope its gone by June
If not we could spend summer, autumn...winter on the moon!
Ah want that oan ma headstone L!HH ☘ 🍺

Fuck's sake, there's no helping some people
In the grocery store earlier, I see an old guy 'talking' to a young girl who works there
He's going "So, when are you getting toilet roll in?"
Everywhere's been out for weeks but I stopped at another store on the way in and managed to get some
He's giving her a hard time, so I say "Hi, Shoppers Drug Mart, has toilet paper in"
He looks right through me and continues to hassle the girl, who's doing really well to control her emotions
"SO, there's a truck coming in later, but YOU can't tell me what's on it ???"
I said "Listen, she can't pull it out of her ass, so stop giving her a hard time and go check other stores"
His old buzzard of a wife is drawing me daggers and eventually they shuffle off
I said to the girl "We're not all like that old fuck"
She laughed, and said "Thank you for having my back"
Honestly, we're all in this together and we have to realize that some people will lose their mind over it, but most try to get along
I called a mate and told him about Shoppers, he called me back ten minutes later
"Thanks, I got the last package !!"
I wonder if he got in there, just before the old grumpy bastard
I'd like to think so (Am I a bad person)

Fuck's sake, there's no helping some people
In the grocery store earlier, I see an old guy 'talking' to a young girl who works there
He's going "So, when are you getting toilet roll in?"
Everywhere's been out for weeks but I stopped at another store on the way in and managed to get some
He's giving her a hard time, so I say "Hi, Shoppers Drug Mart, has toilet paper in"
He looks right through me and continues to hassle the girl, who's doing really well to control her emotions
"SO, there's a truck coming in later, but YOU can't tell me what's on it ???"
I said "Listen, she can't pull it out of her ass, so stop giving her a hard time and go check other stores"
His old buzzard of a wife is drawing me daggers and eventually they shuffle off
I said to the girl "We're not all like that old fuck"
She laughed, and said "Thank you for having my back"
Honestly, we're all in this together and we have to realize that some people will lose their mind over it, but most try to get along
I called a mate and told him about Shoppers, he called me back ten minutes later
"Thanks, I got the last package !!"
I wonder if he got in there, just before the old grumpy bastard
I'd like to think so (Am I a bad person)
Nah, you're a Tim🍀