May election

Did your faith in Labour leave you because of Blair or was it the sight of them doing the tories bidding during indy 2014
Hi Kelly, it was mostly down to the move to the right during Blair's time. There really wasn't a great deal of difference between them and the Tories. I know you've probably heard it before, but I didn't leave them....they left me.

Donald Dewer & more IMPORTANTLY John Smith would have sailed Labour into office for Decades but with Blair & Brown hating each other ultimately Labour cut their own throats! The Tory Bastards We've had to ENSURE over the last 10 yrs has been LAFFABLE & THE FUKIN 🤡🤡🤡 at the Helm just now sealed the deal fur me! Smug Cunts like Red Card Ross & that Fat Dyke Davidson make me Fukin Puke!! 🤬🤬🤬🤬
I remember I had a lengthy conversation with Donald Dewer, a man I always had the greatest respect for, but he disappointed me that night; he very definitely had moved to the right.

Aye Lennono had one at Scab Central
Or Bilston Glen designed to stop rats eating or pissin on yir piece but some guys hud cheese and jam oan thur plain or pan breed none o the seeded shite yi get now.
Memories

Ma Dad worked at the Michael....we were brocht up in the raws.....nae bath or shower in the hoose.....up tae the pit fur a shower on a sunday fur school the next day .... ;)

I'll be voting SNP for sure. As I think I stated on another thread not long after joining The Noise, I've been a political activist for almost all of my adult life. The last six years or so that activism has been for Scottish independence; that's why I joined the SNP. I see them as the only alternative to being governed by a Conservative Westminster Government.

While in conversation with my fellow SNP activists I don't hide the fact that my involvement with them is more than likely to be transient as I see them only as a vehicle for much needed change. If and ( hopefully ) when Scotland decides to take its future into its own hands by voting yes, I will then have a think about whether I go back to being a member of the Labour party or not.

For the record, my own belief is that if the Labour party is to survive in Scotland it will have to cut ties with the party in London; they no longer think the same. Tony Blair has seen to that.

Scottish independence is not about personalities, it's no about who leads which party, it's not about which football team we support, or which school we went to. It's about our right to self determination. It's about future generations of Scottish people experiencing a genuine Scottish democracy, actually getting the government we vote for. As things stand we only get that if England agrees with us. If England votes Conservative, Scotland gets Conservative.

For me, leaving the Labour party was like leaving my family; but after much soul searching, I had to acknowledge the fact that the Labour party I'd supported my whole life no longer exists.

As always, total respect to any of you who see things different.
My thoughts are with you exactly. Get independence first then get back to a decent Labor party

Hi Kelly, it was mostly down to the move to the right during Blair's time. There really wasn't a great deal of difference between them and the Tories. I know you've probably heard it before, but I didn't leave them....they left me.
Reason for asking is my family were all Labour voters they say the same the party left them most during blair/brown time,but for them the final nail was there showing in 2014

I remember I had a lengthy conversation with Donald Dewer, a man I always had the greatest respect for, but he disappointed me that night; he very definitely had moved to the right.
Maybe m8 but the 🤡🤡 they've just appointed can barely string a sentence together!! As I say I'm dun, SNP will get in by a LANDSLIDE anyway & I'm DEFO for Independence than against! Get the Tories tae Fuk fur sure, send Red Card Ross doon tae officiate at London Derbies & see how long he lasts🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. As Fur Davidson NO AMOUNT OF STELLA fur ANY MAN WOULD EVER HAVE SUFFICED🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Never felt more deflated when I stayed up all night to watch the 97 election results pour in. Than the years that followed the total toryfying of the Labour Party pretty much fucked up the Working class
Never changed or repealed any Anti Union legislation. If anything they reinforced it.
this was my first Labour Government I worked under and was left bereft by the lack of vision and hope they gave me and others of my left leaning ilk.
And nothing has changed since it’s a game of out Torying the Tories it was a working mans party or was, now all they care about is Middle England. That’s where all national Elections are now decided we get what they vote for.
That’s why I’m for our own Country to decide what’s right for us not some Etonian tosser
Mon the Jocks

HH Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Never felt more deflated when I stayed up all night to watch the 97 election results pour in. Than the years that followed the total toryfying of the Labour Party pretty much fucked up the Working class
Never changed or repealed any Anti Union legislation. If anything they reinforced it.
this was my first Labour Government I worked under and was left bereft by the lack of vision and hope they gave me and others of my left leaning ilk.
And nothing has changed since it’s a game of out Torying the Tories it was a working mans party or was, now all they care about is Middle England. That’s where all national Elections are now decided we get what they vote for.
That’s why I’m for our own Country to decide what’s right for us not some Etonian tosser
Mon the Jocks

HH Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
Spot on m8, Fukin English Bastards.. FREEEEEDOM🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Maybe m8 but the 🤡🤡 they've just appointed can barely string a sentence together!! As I say I'm dun, SNP will get in by a LANDSLIDE anyway & I'm DEFO for Independence than against! Get the Tories tae Fuk fur sure, send Red Card Ross doon tae officiate at London Derbies & see how long he lasts🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. As Fur Davidson NO AMOUNT OF STELLA fur ANY MAN WOULD EVER HAVE SUFFICED🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
I’ve stood next to Ruthie Sean she loves a Treble Rebel but you’d need MD Levels of Alcohol You’d need to be Stellamacated
But think you could take one furra Bhoys naw 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Reason for asking is my family were all Labour voters they say the same the party left them most during blair/brown time,but for them the final nail was there showing in 2014
But that's political parties right there, old Labour were fucked, unelectable because essential this is no longer a country that's interested in socialism (because its been so badly represented) so new Labour act as fluffy, smiling, happy version of the tories not to change anything but to get power. It worked they got power and achieved fuck all.
Salmond was the same with all his bullshit lies about how rich Scotland would be from oil wealth, utter nonsense, every bit as much bullshit as Boris saying how much the NHS would get every week from brexit. They're all the fucking same, lying, self serving bastards.
The only cunt that will make your life any better and possibly your community is you, anyone who thinks politicians will deliver it is on Docco's mushrooms.
🐈

You could inject in ma veins m8 & shed STILL BE ON TAE PLUMS🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Fukin opportunist wae SELECTIVE MEMORY🤬🤬🤬.. Send her back doon South fur Fukin Ever!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣
She Stays literally on ma Work Doorstep
But she’s gonna be a Lord or on Ru Paul’s drag show she’s going as herself

Reactions: CAZ
But that's political parties right there, old Labour were fucked, unelectable because essential this is no longer a country that's interested in socialism (because its been so badly represented) so new Labour act as fluffy, smiling, happy version of the tories not to change anything but to get power. It worked they got power and achieved fuck all.
Salmond was the same with all his bullshit lies about how rich Scotland would be from oil wealth, utter nonsense, every bit as much bullshit as Boris saying how much the NHS would get every week from brexit. They're all the fucking same, lying, self serving bastards.
The only cunt that will make your life any better and possibly your community is you, anyone who thinks politicians will deliver it is on Docco's mushrooms.
🐈
Thank feck for that for a minute a thought you were gonna suggest gettin a minging cat

Is it independence to spite Westminster? Is it because some hate having things dictated to them?(even with Independence). Is it because we hate the Loyalists?
Be very careful what you wish for as previously mentioned by Hoopy a while back, if it doesn't work we cant backtrack and just rejoin.
IF we get independence and find ourselves worse off then what? Just be happy that we aren't dictated to by Westminster even IF our standard of living declines? IF our childrens future is jeapordised by our decision?
A lot of ifs. Oh and that's assuming that Scotland even gets the go ahead from Westminster who have repeatedly said it won't give permision. A lot of time consumed by politicians chasing their dream when now more than ever we need to concentrate on climbing out of the mess created by Covid.