Players and Management need to step up now

No
No one's saying that SP lead by example, and protect the less fortunate within the club and that goes for top earners at the club fuck me they can afford it..just be the club we were founded on Celtic not hard to ask.
Seems the 80 % and 20 % will ensure a 100% wage for the low paid workers so really dont see an issue yet.
Think the whole idea is to protect the jobs and should the employer continue to pay this going forward the Gov will support them to keep them as employers when this ends, seems the tories are having to spend which is a novel thing, either that or the country goes to pot and there is only one war and that is a revoloution as the tories will see their scamming come home to roost.

Seems the 80 % and 20 % will ensure a 100% wage for the low paid workers so really dont see an issue yet.
Think the whole idea is to protect the jobs and should the employer continue to pay this going forward the Gov will support them to keep them as employers when this ends, seems the tories are having to spend which is a novel thing, either that or the country goes to pot and there is only one war and that is a revoloution as the tories will see their scamming come home to roost.
Aye, sounds an awful lot like socialism too, Boab.

Why should Celtic cash rich need this to pay it's lowest paid workers? Sorry mate no haven't it.

It's way above my pay grade, TGS, but I'm not entirely sure that Celtic have that amount of cash at their immediate disposal.

We don't know if their figures are based on tranche payments to be received for players or money in the bank from sponsors, broadcasters, etc.....

It's a strange strange business environment is football. I don't think anyone apart from Desmond and Peter know the actual numbers.

Anywhere they fucking want, pal!

Did 2012 no register with you???

The huns forfeited, the players walked.

Do you not think our players would be in demand elsewhere?
like barca wher they have taken 70% cut

Juventus negotiating reductions

2012 is irrelevant is now COVID-2019

You are not getting it
USA 912 dead yesterdat
Italy 727 dead today
Spain 587 dead today
UK 563 dead today

and you are arguing about contracts that would be 'null and void' due to 'force Majure'

Messi and co have accepted 70% reduction - lets get with it

It's way above my pay grade, TGS, but I'm not entirely sure that Celtic have that amount of cash at their immediate disposal.

We don't know if their figures are based on tranche payments to be received for players or money in the bank from sponsors, broadcasters, etc.....

It's a strange strange business environment is football. I don't think anyone apart from Desmond and Peter know the actual numbers.
Money in the bank SP yearly accounts. Ā£37.4M ....thank you Kieran Tierney.

like barca wher they have taken 70% cut

Juventus negotiating reductions

2012 is irrelevant is now COVID-2019

You are not getting it
USA 912 dead yesterdat
Italy 727 dead today
Spain 587 dead today
UK 563 dead today

and you are arguing about contracts that would be 'null and void' due to 'force Majure'

Messi and co have accepted 70% reduction - lets get with it
For fuck sake, are you the headline writer for the "Apocalypse Times"

I'm sitting here WITH the fucking virus, so don't preach to me, chum!

The expert analyst here is referring to clubs that are not listed as companies and are a fucking tax-Dodgers dream. Just ask yir wee man Messi and his Da' aboot that, mate.

That gets fucking written off.......

If you're going to cite material, then make sure you have the full context behind the motives.

This is a global catastrophe, but it is NOT an extinction level event, so get a fuckin handle on yourself.

For fuck sake, are you the headline writer for the "Apocalypse Times"

I'm sitting here WITH the fucking virus, so don't preach to me, chum!

The expert analyst here is referring to clubs that are not listed as companies and are a fucking tax-Dodgers dream. Just ask yir wee man Messi and his Da' aboot that, mate.

That gets fucking written off.......

If you're going to cite material, then make sure you have the full context behind the motives.

This is a global catastrophe, but it is NOT an extinction level event, so get a fuckin handle on yourself.
WTF wiz that! šŸ˜‚šŸ¤£

We have the knowledge that Celtic have Ā£37m in the bank mate look at the accounts
Thats not feeling mate that's facts. HH
And whats our outlays going forward with no income coming in, wages, maintenance, we need to wait and see what the plan is, there is no dates set for a return that we can defo say right lets plan for that, all I am basically saying is a big bad wolf sneezed and brought the world to a standstill, 37 mill might be 37 pence soon, too many in the media will jump on this and keep it going whislt there is no news, this will fill their rags and the more its againstus the better the feel good factor for the zombies.

Regardless of being furloughed. No staff member should be theoretically out of pocket, which is a damned sight better than many of us.

Dead Wrong

you have to look at this closely - and I have no idea what individuals earn at CP.

1. First of all the government furlough scheme pays 80% of your salary - their is no part of the scheme that says the company pays the remaining 20%. In my world this is a NO. My colleagues have been sent home with 80% salary - end of.

2. The max monthly payment from government is 2500 per month. So 30 K per year minus the tax and NI payments ( yes these havent been suspended). the majority of my collegues are on a lot less

so lets contrast between 1 and 2 above to say the top earner at Celtic on 40K per week who is definatlely on a legal scheme to reduce tax and clears 32K per week after accountants fees.

Hardly fair

Dead Wrong

you have to look at this closely - and I have no idea what individuals earn at CP.

1. First of all the government furlough scheme pays 80% of your salary - their is no part of the scheme that says the company pays the remaining 20%. In my world this is a NO. My colleagues have been sent home with 80% salary - end of.

2. The max monthly payment from government is 2500 per month. So 30 K per year minus the tax and NI payments ( yes these havent been suspended). the majority of my collegues are on a lot less

so lets contrast between 1 and 2 above to say the top earner at Celtic on 40K per week who is definatlely on a legal scheme to reduce tax and clears 32K per week after accountants fees.

Hardly fair
William Hills confirmed to it's employees 80% and 20% one of my family works for them and they are in isolation. Situation will be reviewed again in May.