Scottish Sports Media laughed at

A decade or more of spouting pish without challenge.
Bazza and his ilk are so used to gobbing off any auld shite without having to explain their mad assertions, its become the norm for them.
Given a platform by national titles, radio stations and TV full of Newco apologists and fanboy journalists, they have gone unchallenged far too long.
They know the truth, they see the truth, but they still prefer the lies, its more palatable for them, unfortunately if you tell a lie long enough, and it goes unchallenged, it becomes the truth, and that’s been the aim since 2012.
Lest we let them forget.

Canny even imagine a day when we would have someone here with the guts to write such a piece, and if he or she did, they would soon find themselves on duty at gardeners weekly, if indeed they had a gig at all…just ask Micheal Stewart what happens to open, unbiased, objective pundits here in bonnie Scotland.

The death threats would come before the inevitable P45. Ask Jim Spence!

Guys the issue is the media have never explained what drove them all to write pieces like this. If they misinformed their public, then from top to bottom they all should be sacked. Thjey knew what happened it was their story, then the penny dropped that not only their careers were on the line but all the sports journalists and pundits careers went down the swanee, hence guys like Keevins becoming soup takers overnight as they concocted a story to keep their livelihoods and cosy in with the SFA who had to make up a continuation lie.

The truth hurts like a death in the family, but like all deaths and as adults we have to accept its a part of life.

1662407084768.png

Guys the issue is the media have never explained what drove them all to write pieces like this. If they misinformed their public, then from top to bottom they all should be sacked. Thjey knew what happened it was their story, then the penny dropped that not only their careers were on the line but all the sports journalists and pundits careers went down the swanee, hence guys like Keevins becoming soup takers overnight as they concocted a story to keep their livelihoods and cosy in with the SFA who had to make up a continuation lie.

The truth hurts like a death in the family, but like all deaths and as adults we have to accept its a part of life.

View attachment 19902
They write with their hearts and not their heads which is why we continue to see this pish.

It’s nuts that we have to read a paper from 10,000 miles away to get an honest (apart fae the Sandman) assessment of our games.
Understatement of the year, Richybhoy! As a retired news editor, I always found it irksome that the media there is so gullible -- purposely or otherwise -- and are so eager to be spoonfed, so they become stenographers and not journalists. But you can see what happens to pundits like Michael Stewart when they try to at least approach the truth. There's a Noam Chomsky "Manufacturing Consent" paradigm here where "journalists" are trying to get a leg up by writing (or being assigned by editors, also trying to climb the corporate ladder) stories skewed to what their bosses want to hear.

Conversely, it's refreshing as hell to see Ange rip them up in press conferences. If you have time, you can see that Ange has a history in not suffering fools gladly, in a YouTube video while he was the youth coach of Australia and he's arguing with some blowdry TV journalist named Craig Foster.

Speaking of which -- and Winning Captains may be able to answer this -- is Celtic still holding press conferences for "fan media," or at least allowing some of the bloggers/fan media in to regular press conferences?