The Celtic Exchange.

Not sure aboot Pro Celtic journos Lubo but Ian Archer did call Deidco oot back in the day. He said they were a “permanent embarrassment and occasional disgrace”.
Everyone says Keevins is a Celtic man from a Celtic family but I’ve never known a Celtic fan who knocks the club as much as he does.
I’m really not sure what the deal is with Keevins.
I remember hearing that Billy McNeil, when Celtic manager, punched Gerry McNee on a flight back from a European away game.

Not sure if l qualify as older.🤔😂... But the Shugster supposedly had leanings towards us, but after pressure from the pay masters decided to go sup the soup..

Gerry mcnee also seemed to have been on the fans side for a while against the board... Not sure what happened to him I'm afraid.

Alec Cameron and Hugh or was it William Mcilvaney? were the two most of us trusted to tell us the truth, but editorial management was applied to more than a few stories unfortunately...

I think near the end of the old regime most were on the fans side or so it looked because they could sense the end of our club.... I still remember when Gerry McNee told us all about a wee Canadian guy who was coming to the rescue and trying to buy out the Kelly's and Whites.... O how they laughed.....

Well they aint fookin laughing now the bastards... The rest is history, pretty much like their original club...

Fergus.... Well you know the rest...

Not sure aboot Pro Celtic journos Lubo but Ian Archer did call Deidco oot back in the day. He said they were a “permanent embarrassment and occasional disgrace”.
Everyone says Keevins is a Celtic man from a Celtic family but I’ve never known a Celtic fan who knocks the club as much as he does.
I remember hearing that Billy McNeil, when Celtic manager, punched Gerry McNee on a flight back from a European away game.
The story about Billy and McNee is true, Rich. They had a blether about it after tempers cooled a bit and agreed that things got out of hand. So, it was agreed that not a word would be spoken about it ever again....that is until the next day when it was reported in McNee's newspaper. The Express I think it was. Billy never spoke to the guy again, and relations between McNee and the club were never the same.

Must really took something for big billy to punch him in the first place??o to be a passenger on that flight!!!😎

Ian Archer, penned article decrying some horseplay by the Bears in Birmingham. Describing them as "marauding Huns"

Not sure if l qualify as older.🤔😂... But the Shugster supposedly had leanings towards us, but after pressure from the pay masters decided to go sup the soup..

Gerry mcnee also seemed to have been on the fans side for a while against the board... Not sure what happened to him I'm afraid.

Alec Cameron and Hugh or was it William Mcilvaney? were the two most of us trusted to tell us the truth, but editorial management was applied to more than a few stories unfortunately...

I think near the end of the old regime most were on the fans side or so it looked because they could sense the end of our club.... I still remember when Gerry McNee told us all about a wee Canadian guy who was coming to the rescue and trying to buy out the Kelly's and Whites.... O how they laughed.....

Well they aint fookin laughing now the bastards... The rest is history, pretty much like their original club...

Fergus.... Well you know the rest...
And so say all of us

HH👏

What ever happened to the Kelly's and the Whites?? I recall one of them being dragged in recent years, by the media, to attack Celtic if I remember correctly.
Michael Kelly became a tractor driver whose greatest pleasure was toddling up the roads at 3mph during rush hour traffic. He'd often be heard yelling "Glasgow's Miles Better is it? My fecking arse it is" while running over cats.

White bought some of the assets from Deadco FC for £1 (his biggest purchase yet in football) to form a new company called sevco. He couldn't believe his luck that his shite business acumen was irrelevant at Ibrokes as he was somehow allowed to rack up £10millions of debt on their "journey" via giants of the game such as Elgin City, Forfar Athletic & Stenhousemuir to make it into the top league. His son, Jim, became a well-known unbiased totally neutral tv & radio presenter who specialised in transfer window overhype and kissing the arses of Ibrokes employees.

Michael Kelly became a tractor driver whose greatest pleasure was toddling up the roads at 3mph during rush hour traffic. He'd often be heard yelling "Glasgow's Miles Better is it? My fecking arse it is" while running over cats.

White bought some of the assets from Deadco FC for £1 (his biggest purchase yet in football) to form a new company called sevco. He couldn't believe his luck that his shite business acumen was irrelevant at Ibrokes as he was somehow allowed to rack up £10millions of debt on their "journey" via giants of the game such as Elgin City, Forfar Athletic & Stenhousemuir to make it into the top league. His son, Jim, became a well-known unbiased totally neutral tv & radio presenter who specialised in transfer window overhype and kissing the arses of Ibrokes employees.

I do miss Kelly!! He always used to light up the place with his joy and enthusiasm! I hope he returns one day.

kelly was maybe a crabbit auld shitehoose, but he was oor crabbit auld shitehoose. Every silver lining had a cloud!

Seriously though, I hope he is doing well after his personal issues in the previous year. It is a shame he left after the failed coup to take-over the Noise, especially as it very quickly returned to the way it was. Hopefully he returns soon along with a few of the other missing ex-regulars.

Aye Lubos McNee and Keevins made the mistake of penning Celtic books which would have outed them as leaning towards our club.
They soon learned that would not be tolerated in the world of funny handshakes and the goat so like most in SMSM throughout the decades they took the soup and pretty much turned full circle.

Now and again you would get the odd journo putting their Tim heids above the parapet with the likes of Jim Delahunt and Jim Spence but they would soon be slapped doon.
Only real decent one I can ever remember was the late great Bob Crampsey a true gentleman and scholar of sports journalism.

So your saying the Kelly is fi the noise or uryinaw
Oh and yir knowledge of erse kissing is worrying

HH🫣😱😉

kelly was maybe a crabbit auld shitehoose, but he was oor crabbit auld shitehoose. Every silver lining had a cloud!

Seriously though, I hope he is doing well after his personal issues in the previous year. It is a shame he left after the failed coup to take-over the Noise, especially as it very quickly returned to the way it was. Hopefully he returns soon along with a few of the other missing ex-regulars.
Fuck a thot youse were referring to Michael “ the cunt” kelly…pennys dropped noo🚜

I've just finished listening to Keevins.
2 great stories from the podcast stuck out. His story of when Tommy Burns came to stay with him, a man he obviously loved, to finish his book. Hugh had a line of Celtic fans at his door and in Hughs words, "Tommy loved every Celtic fan as an individual". Tommy met and spoke to every fan at hughs door.
And the story of the day the rebels won. Keevins stood in the reception of Celtic park as fans came in and handed over their cash in order to save the club. He was there the day the rebels won and remembers the cheers from the darkness.
What I got from the podcast is that Keevins was obviously a celtic fan. He worked hard to keep the fans discourse in the media and public eye. He knew all the players in the game, Lowe, Dempsey and McCann. He went to the meetings in the halls up and down Glasgow. He talks of not having to go far to find out the mood of the Celtic fans as his 23 year old son, at the time, and his daughter were both fans.
When you forgot about who was talking, it was actually a decent podcast. No where near as insightful as the previous 4 though.
I'm not sure if there are anymore parts or if that's the feature finished. But if Tino, at the Celtic Exchange, still visits the Noise. I'd like to say a massive thank you and congratulate you on creating a masterpiece in documenting a piece of Celtic history. I've loved listening to it.
My respect for the fans and people who battled through those events of the 90s has gone through the roof. I was only 6 when the rebels won. They've given my daughters and I the Celtic that we know and love today. For that, I'm grateful. 🍀🍀🍀
I have just finished the Keevins one. Like all the previous podcasts I thought it was excellent and he came across really well. Maybe because my only exposure to him is the hilarious social media snippets I hear where he has made an arse of himself but I've never suffered any of his shows or ever read his newspaper articles, so I didn't have any feelings about him beforehand.

I cannot express how much I am loving these interviews. Everyone has been so humble too as everything they did was totally focused on doing whatever they could to save our club.

I am left wondering what could have been if there wasn't the falling out between Fergus & Brian Dempsey. If we had the vision and financial acumen of McCann coupled with the force of personality & people's touch of Brian, what could the club have achieved? Could we have progressed on a higher stage with his drive? Maybes aye, maybes naw! And we'll never know what might have been.

Ma bra used to be a taxi driver and often picked up Keevins.....said he was a moany old cant in real life and tighter than two coats of paint...never tipped fuck all
Sounds about right😉…this auld dick has never ever said he supported celtic or had leaned toward celtic??he said he came from a celtic family who supported celtic??big difference,,his brother is a parish priest which he brings into the conversation when he’s getting peltered to try and curry favour…he’s a fuckin soup taking rat,and if he’s one of us that makes it worse!!