The Record is becoming Follow Follow

celts get denied 2 stonewall penalties and on the same day the huns are awarded 2 i dont think in need to elaborate more on that but what annoys me is that i wish to god some team is gonnae have the balls to turn up at i.pox and actually try a lg for once because that shower are not 5 goals better than anybody aberdeen back to type shat it on saturday and the only decent team thy have played so far are the hoops who duly wiped the floor with them its becoming apparent that even in eorope the teams they are playing are crap still if they come unstuck you can gaurantee that they will get a penalty or the opposition will get a player sent off

There was some tit on the record yesterday (phone In i think) claiming that only 2 Celtic players would get into the ranjurs team, Forrest and Calmac, as if the deluded tit hadn't made enough of a tit of himself already he went further...
He didn't know who ranjurs would drop from their midfield to accommodate Forrest and Calmac so at best they'd be squad players, tit! 😹
Must be embarrassed that a team of players no fit to get into Slippys team beat them quite comfortably in the last fiasco at the Hundome.
once a fud always a hun fud. Side splitting
Fanny who needs comedians when the Huns get thur phones oot and start the Deludamol years again.
Admins on its way and Again they’ll stand back and watch thur club die. 😂😂😂

Millie's Cookies in Braehead have issued an apology to rangurs fans after a cookie appeared in their window this weekend shaped like a tombstone with the numbers 1872-2012 on it. Needless to say the zombies were furious!

So which one of you works at Millie's Cookies then? 😹 😹 😹
Should have told them to fuck off the cake was an order take it up with the guy who ordered it, seems they think they have a copyright now on 1872/2012,hahaha

real world, whilst huns fret over offensive cake.

David Low Retweeted

Prem Sikka
@premnsikka

Brexiteer hedge fund financier Crispin Odey made £300m from Pound's crash on the day of the EU referendum. He funds Jacob Rees-Mogg and is a backer of Boris Johnson. Get the picture about who/what will take control and make millions from another crash.

WATCH: Boris Johnson's billionaire backer urged prorogation before he became PM
One of Boris Johnson's billionaire leadership backers was, as early as July, urging the prime-minister-to-be to prorogue parliament to force Brexit.
theneweuropean.co.uk

real world, whilst huns fret over offensive cake.

David Low Retweeted

Prem Sikka
@premnsikka

Brexiteer hedge fund financier Crispin Odey made £300m from Pound's crash on the day of the EU referendum. He funds Jacob Rees-Mogg and is a backer of Boris Johnson. Get the picture about who/what will take control and make millions from another crash.

WATCH: Boris Johnson's billionaire backer urged prorogation before he became PM
One of Boris Johnson's billionaire leadership backers was, as early as July, urging the prime-minister-to-be to prorogue parliament to force Brexit.
theneweuropean.co.uk

Aye but huns find it difficult tae understand how their club died, whit fuckin hope huv the got understanding big money is behind brexit, "Mibbe Big Crispin is one of Daves pals WULLIE" Aye Billy yee could be right"

I'm sure they host Celtic bloggers at some point too, but think about the motivation in the Record publishing this moon-howling nonsense. Imagine if they had, instead of publishing this genuine fountain of ill-considered pish, published the thoughts of a Sevco fan capable of critical thinking? I know it'd be like trying to find a needle in a haystack, but still...

So here it is:

The bit that really made me chuckle was this (bearing in mind this piece would've went through the Record's editorial process, which, as per any normal newspaper or media outlet, ought to include simple fact-checking):

"Edouard has the Old Firm goal, which if you believe the Celtic fans, that one goals counts for five because it was against Rangers . Next they will be telling the world Jonny Hayes is second top scorer because he scored at Ibrox – or something as equally ridiculous."

Aside from the fact that I've not yet encountered a Celtic fan dumb enough to endorse the logic that this particular Slevconian conjures out of nowhere regarding Hayes (I could, however, point him to Sevconians who would have you believe that Sevco are really the best team in Scotland if you played 80 instead of 90 minutes, or Sevconians who think, and that includes writers for the Reekord, that Sevco are world class based on the amount of shots they have per game, as opposed to, erm, goals - the entire Slevco narrative is one of mythos and supremacist, chauvinistic delusion - it relies on the worst cognitive dissonance), it's not that Edouard has 'the Old Firm [sic] goal'.

And also, casting aside the fact that Edouard has never actually played in an Old Firm, given that fixture ceased to be possible with the liquidation of the old Rangers in 2012 and the birth of the entirely new company Sevco, the writer obviously means the Glasgow derby between Celtic and Sevco.

But again, it's not about Edouard having 'the [Glasgow derby] goal', which these allegedly delusional Celtic fans think 'counts for five' - it's that he literally has, and please correct me if I'm wrong, five goals in these fixtures. In fact, by my reckoning, he has five goals in seven games against the Slevco. He, single-handed or, more aptly, footed, almost has more goals alone against Sevco than Sevco does in their entire existence against us.

Moreover, he has a record of scoring competitively against excellent European sides like RB Leipzig (twice) and that he scores goals in cup finals to seal treble trebles, not that Sevco would understand this, the Petrol Station Cup notwithstanding. All of this and he's only 21, two years younger than the sneering thug Morelos, and he's young enough to be Jermain Defoe's grandson.

But, yeah, it's nice to see the Record mutate from its usual pro-Sevco biases to full on Follow Follow lunacy. At least it's entertaining.
Beats me why any hoops fan would contemplate reading that rag and it’s mate the daily SCUM lowest form of journalism in the Western Hemisphere ,utter trash what they print
,thank goodness the printed press is going down the tubes,none of them will be employed in ten years time

Millie's Cookies in Braehead have issued an apology to rangurs fans after a cookie appeared in their window this weekend shaped like a tombstone with the numbers 1872-2012 on it. Needless to say the zombies were furious!

So which one of you works at Millie's Cookies then? 😹 😹 😹

evening times
"We apologise to anyone who was offended by one of our cookies and we have removed it from

1569879696456.png

The Record has always pandered to the lowest denominator. They know that they need to feed the bears and are scratching their backs and making their drab lives feel a little bit better with this dross. They are blissfully ignoring the impending administration when the legal impost is delivered. $10,000,000 is just not in the account. These are tickle the tummy puffpieces that the Record specialises in to delude the bears that there team is still relevant and solvent and viable. It's not.