Transfer Round-up (merged)

The strange thing about this transfer is... WHY.
Why if they had this kind of money available to them did they not have him here for yesterday,s game.
If this rumour is true surely it cannot be a new investor,,I have never heard of an investor, investing in a fantasy,,sorry I forgot about Mr White..
Why again if they had this amount to spend,, why spend it on someone who has been available since June,,but has had no interested takers..
It looks like he is a Gerard infatuation,,he is putting this one egg into one basket hoping this is the last piece of his jigsaw,,surely the warning bell must ring shortly at ipox for somebody to ask the question...
Where is this money coming from ????.
Maybe Dodgy Dave will have the answer.Maybe not..
One thing is for sure BIG MIKE will have an answer for both of them COME THE 23RD..HH
Its crazy laying out so much in a business sense i couldnae care less hope it helps them die quicker than last time the huns think hes the missing link but wit about theyre right wing tavs shit without candeis they will be lop sided now am a lamen at footy management obviously but hes built a strange squad too many CM's i think gerrards a shit manager his recruitment is all over the place in my wee honest opinion ? HH

At least today's an end to all the speculation, all the gossip and all the squirrels sent out by the smsm. They won't be trying to unsettle our best players until the next window. We have our team.

Whoever was going have gone and we can welcome our new players into the Celtic family, wish them well, and look forward to 9iar and maybe even the QuadTreble.

I have no real idea why, but I think this bhoy is going to be brilliant for us in years to come. Welcome to all the other lhads... I am happy with our efforts in this window. I would love to have seen Gumny and Meling sign for us but I am still happy with what business we have done.

He certainly looks like a brilliant young player. Utd fans aren’t happy at all and that tells me they rated him highly to play for them in the EPL.

Welcome to Celtic son.

At least today's an end to all the speculation, all the gossip and all the squirrels sent out by the smsm. They won't be trying to unsettle our best players until the next window. We have our team.

Whoever was going have gone and we can welcome our new players into the Celtic family, wish them well, and look forward to 9iar and maybe even the QuadTreble.

If only sham. We now have 3 months of "Celtic player (insert name) will be off to (insert club) in january"
Every player will be off to the premiership. Come the 2nd of January, lennon will turn up to training to find no one there.

If we had signed players faster then I don’t believe we would have lost to Cluj. If Taylor was here CALMAC wouldn’t have played. For me that and a disastrous set of subs cost us.

I only hope the board realise that continuous improvement is required year on year. We had so much to do and that is a clear indication that we had no plan. We hoped it would work out and too much was being asked of too few players. It was a clusterfuck, nothing less.

Now we look like we have quality to meet the demands and I welcome that greatly, but, and it’s a big but, the time taken has hurt us. Losing the mega millions that the CL would have brought to fund that progression is gone and we need to get out of the EL group, to try and increase the cash we get from that as well as experience that will auger well when we go again in the CL next year.

Let’s leave complacency where it belongs, in the fucking bin marked Missed Opportunities.

Let’s push on and destroy Sevco and put up a good show in Europe. For the first time in years I have a better level of optimism regarding games in Europe, homecand sway.

Until recently we’ve only had the plaudits for our fantastic support, every team who came here feared fuck all apart from that.

And another thing. Imagine the atmosphere if we have a team that can actually win games? The fucking roof will need a few more bolts to hold it down.

We need to win games at home first and foremost, bolstering thecdefence kets our mid to front to express themselves without the fear of losing the ball our defence couldn’t be relied to cope with.

All good. But let’s keep this approach of bringing in good players to ensure it’s a year on year strategy, we deserve no less. It’s long overdue.

If only sham. We now have 3 months of "Celtic player (insert name) will be off to (insert club) in january"
Every player will be off to the premiership. Come the 2nd of January, lennon will turn up to training to find no one there.

I agree It’s never ending them trying to unsettle us.

On sky on Sunday KBoyd was saying how good Edouard is and then the last words out his mouth was “but he will leave”. They always have to take away anything positive by adding on a negative about Celtic. I was shouting at the tv because of all the biased comments from them absolutely disgraceful programme.

I agree It’s never ending them trying to unsettle us.

On sky on Sunday KBoyd was saying how good Edouard is and then the last words out his mouth was “but he will leave”. They always have to take away anything positive by adding on a negative about Celtic. I was shouting at the tv because of all the biased comments from them absolutely disgraceful programme.
There just attention seekers just like alll the one posting on twitter or the transfer threads that they are itk
Skys coverage is on a par with gers tv all that's missing is helium heid and his manson lamps looking mate

I didn't expect us to hold onto as many of our first team squad as we have. I thought any o following ntcham, Rogic, sinky and Sim could of been off. McGregor, Forrest, Eddie and Ajer with money you can't refuse type bids. We kept them all thankfully.
Good mix of international capped level players and top youth added as well.
Most of the more senior younger players have found loan clubs as well.
Another big factor is our injury list seeming to settle. The lads that have came back in have done really well.

Lubo, I'll be too busy watching us glide over the huns and winning the 4Treble to give a monkey's what the meeja do. It pays to be pragmatic and acknowledge the fact that yes, good players will get offers from other clubs and some will go but as long as we keep our eyes on the future talent out there and within from our development squad then I think we'll do just fine.

Think after this window they might change there approach cos for every player they claim is going out ,we have the cash to go out and buy a better replacement

One of the good things that came out of this window is we went about our buisness quitly only Turnbull got leaked and that was by Motherwell

It's been a good window and were stronger for it

Think after this window they might change there approach cos for every player they claim is going out ,we have the cash to go out and buy a better replacement

One of the good things that came out of this window is we went about our buisness quitly only Turnbull got leaked and that was by Motherwell

It's been a good window and were stronger for it
I agree wi` Kelly.

Every player will be off to the premiership. Come the 2nd of January, lennon will turn up to training to find no one there.[/QUOTE]
you mean like when Sally turned up to play Brechin in the Sevco first ever game, only to discover his liquidated now free agent players had TUPED to real clubs and a kiddy on ban was imposed on their 5 man agreement mason deal squad to pretend they were the same club now recieving a punishment.

you mean like when Sally turned up to play Brechin in the Sevco first ever game, only to discover his liquidated now free agent players had TUPED to real clubs and a kiddy on ban was imposed on their 5 man agreement mason deal squad to pretend they were the same club now recieving a punishment.[/QUOTE]
?????

My biggest wish going into this window was that we would add more experience to the squad and that wish was granted. Signing up young potential is all good and well but there's no substitute for experience! Don't get me wrong Taylor and the other young guys we've signed up are welcome additions and I hope they all turn out to be superstars but the experienced guys are the ones who'll make the biggest difference.

No club, especially not one of Celtic's stature and means, should ever rely on a rigid recruitment strategy that solely focuses on signing raw emerging talent and doesn't factor in the need to recruit experienced pros. This was always the fatal flaw in Lawell & the board's signing policy. This time however the penny dropped/hand was forced (whatever way you want to look at it) and we brought in the likes of Julien, Elhamed and Boli who not only have years of first team experience but they've also played at a decent level too.

The difference this will make over the course of the season will be massive both domestically and on the European front. Having these guys come in along with other experienced players like Forster, Bauer and Elyounoussi on loan (all guys with a point to prove) will see a more resilient, consistent and polished Celtic side who can continue to dominate domestically and who are better equipped to compete in Europe.

My only gripe this window is the same gripe I have with every summer transfer window and TV1 highlighted it above. Poor preparation! Every year we go into these CL qualifiers without the necessary transfer business being done to maximise our chances of reaching the groups, how many times must we be taught this lesson?

This has been going on since the days of Strachan ffs and not only are we missing out on the excitement and prestige CL football brings but the potential revenue it's cost the club over the years must be in the region of hundreds of millions by now. You would think that would be the stuff of Lawell and the board's worst nightmares but still they continue to walk this path. It's insanity and needs to be addressed, if that means doing the necessary transfer business in the previous January window and signing nobody in the summer then fine as long as we're as prepared as we possibly can be.

When it comes to the players that have been brought in this has been a very good transfer window for us imo, when it comes to preparation and the timing of their arrival well unfortunately it's the same old story. The great thing is though these problems can be remedied if the will is there to address them so let's crack on and go for another domestic clean sweep, make a decent fist of the Europa League and hope lessons are finally learned for next year's CL qualifiers.

COYBIG!!!!