Celtic and Catholicism

Is Artur Askey still alive?

I thought he died aboot the same time as mad wee Betty the boot?
He died a long time ago. But still inspired my favourite Fast Show character (except Ted & Ralph), Arthur Atkinson - "Here, have you seen it?? Where's me washboard" - who was as crap & annoying as Askey.

Who was Betty the boot? Is that another one of them slappers from the Coconut Grove?

He died a long time ago. But still inspired my favourite Fast Show character (except Ted & Ralph), Arthur Atkinson - "Here, have you seen it?? Where's me washboard" - who was as crap & annoying as Askey.

Who was Betty the boot? Is that another one of them slappers from the Coconut Grove?
Mad wee senile pishy-smellin queen mum..........even I've got the last scraps of a scruple somewhere, BB.

I would'nae touch her wie Thai Tim's

And just for your information, BB........The Grove was a classy joint!

At least the slappers in there mostly wore knickers

Mad wee senile pishy-smellin queen mum..........even I've got the last scraps of a scruple somewhere, BB.

I would'nae touch her wie Thai Tim's
Hoy - she is almost a Bridie Lass! Glamis is only about 4 miles down the road. But you're right - the gin sozzled gambling reeking o' pish wifie probably died about then.

And I've heard after a couple of Malibus you probably would have!