Celtic v the Rangers - Black Sunday 29 December, kick-off 12.30pm (merged with Provisional thread)

For some reason it looks like we're scared of playing them, god knows what's caused that. We beat them at ipox but that was on the counter, huns had most of the possession, cup final they were all over us, then today, we looked tentative, lacked confidence and believe, didn't play to our strengths and deserved to lose, What's changed??
I'm not going to start condemning the players or the manager because we've been great this season but we're not turning up against the huns, the reason for that needs to be found and resolved or we're in for a very uncomfortable season.
Broonie felt the same after 30 mins and put a rocket up them and it seemed to be paying off then it was the same rubbish in 2nd half. They were up for it but we were not.

Maybe a kneejerk reaction by me but even Eddy has become hesitant to pull the trigger early recently and chooses to try taking on the whole defence on his own. Ball not sticking with him. He has to improve.
I know what you mean mate,I watched Eddy getting out of his tracksuit at Hampden,,the speed of his movement was so obvious to me that he did not want to go on to the park..
Lenny had said the day before that Eddy should be ok for the final but the decision will be eddy,s whether or not he plays..
This was a cup final and still he declared himself unfit to start,,they talk about fair weather players,,it looks to me like Eddy is becoming a spring summer type of player when he does not need to put the gloves on..

We showed them to much respect and stood off them,a bad day at the office but I hope a lesson learned.it hurts but we did not lower ourself,s to thier low low level with Kent gun to the head gesture and Morelost cut throat impression to the Celtic support proves what animals they are,now I wonder what action the SFA will take ??

Neil Lennon has a lot to answer for here. He waited 80 minutes before taking Christie off who was fuckin useless, possibly because Lennon was tinkering with the fuckin team this last few games and playin him out of position. Forrest looks like he has a 50kg bag of sand in the arse of his shorts. An absolute fuckin disgrace. As for bolingoli, he's out of his depth. Mickey Johnstone needs to hit the weights room, too easily pushed off the ball.
We've all laughed our heads off at Gerrard on here, myself included, but he has tactically out thought Lennon this season. He's outmanoeuvred him with a team of dirth. Fuckin ragin......... I think I'm gonna close myself in a room with a punchbag for an hour or so........
Yes, out-thought by an under 18s coach who needed remedial classes for his badges. That's worrying.

We showed them to much respect and stood off them,a bad day at the office but I hope a lesson learned.it hurts but we did not lower ourself,s to thier low low level with Kent gun to the head gesture and Morelost cut throat impression to the Celtic support proves what animals they are,now I wonder what action the SFA will take ??
I suspect the SFA will ignore Morelos repeatedly do a slit throat gesture to the Celtic support and Kent imitating firing a pistol at the Celtic fans for his goal celebration. Also the media will ignore their delightful fans booing the minutes applause to honour the lives of two class footballers.

None, why,because they are a shower Masonic drum bashing bastards. Who live nothing better than licking slippys arse at their monthly lodge meetings.

How is it they've got Croatias left back and we've ended up with a combination of boli and Hayes as our first choice, with Taylor apparently not good enough?
Yes, out-thought by an under 18s coach who needed remedial classes for his badges. That's worrying.
what I thought was worrying was it was aw doon both flanks sorry sandman but Bolingoli 0points Forrest 0. Points Johnson 1 point Christie n/a embarrassing straight out the mike basset school a managing only missing benson and hedges absolute shite so wiz the hospitality tae

For as shite as we were, we still had more shots, more possession, 2 off the line, a penalty miss and Forster didnt really have a save to make......yes we were pish but on the whole, we made them look decent with our sloppyness
Despite the points you make, it's not good enough that you have to make them at all. The team needs to score when it can, not be sloppy and not make them look good.

Let's not kid ourselves with the we stood off them. They wanted it more and played better. Twice now. We need to see the reality. We need to recruit. Not the cheapskate shit we are world renowned for. But class that involves the near apoplectic reaction when Lawell signs a big cheque..

Today was a fucking wake up call. Let's not deny the evidence. Accept it and respond, or see 10 dissapear into the great vault of Celtic Board inaction. Over to you Peter.

For some reason it looks like we're scared of playing them, god knows what's caused that. We beat them at ipox but that was on the counter, huns had most of the possession, cup final they were all over us, then today, we looked tentative, lacked confidence and believe, didn't play to our strengths and deserved to lose, What's changed??
I'm not going to start condemning the players or the manager because we've been great this season but we're not turning up against the huns, the reason for that needs to be found and resolved or we're in for a very uncomfortable season.
We said before the game we had our strongest team out everyone in their preferred positions. Imo just didn't turn up today, some players didn't fancy it too much. Bad day at the office. It's like when you get up to go to work you don't fancy it that day. Players no different. Lenny has a lot of work to do in Dubai. I'd have taken them to Siberia on todays performance. HH

We lost on tactics fitness and fight twice in a month. One cup ,one loss. It looked like a Celtic team of old in a euro match. Couldn't passover anything. We needed our rabbi fucking powerhouse hammed anywhere on that park. Lenny doesn't back the far right. Neither do we but this is football not political agendas. We didn't use the park.(I'll add he was a fitting warrior replacement after our Viking lustig, I'm.suure he backed him from tic Valhalla if that's a thing? Probably is,there is probably a separate throne room in the mighty halls by now, waiting for marvel to do a scene in parkheed."
Gerrard guest right and we were "left" behind. kT is a hard boot to fill but an ill disciplined banger not match sharp is an issue. I'm going to throw this in there but I'm convinced he isn't that bright. He needs help.
Mid to forward. Where do you even begin? Slack as an 80yr old Amsterdam veteran street walker(keep Andy out of this for now)
!!!!!!
The wee Eminem fan boy / deliverance banjo stunt double scored ..course he did. The mutant didn't ....course he didn't...Ryan jack is probably one of the worst professional footballers to walk the earth ...
We fucking threw that game or to be fair hung in.
The one thing that seems to wake up up the board board is a high profile loss.
Does this kick the cage?
Sanction obliterate and deliver
That's the mission
Make it the mission statement.
We can do it as we are. Huns had had Thier day. We need to sign a few permanent or part-time undertakers.
Fresh from rotting flesh,back up the best, prepare for next.
Hail fuckin h

Funny how they had the brains to put a man on the line for corners and we didn't. Who the fuck is in charge of our defensive set up for corners? Lennon? Kennedy? Duff? I don't fuckin know, but whoever it is should be fuckin chased down the road.
100% with you on that one re defensive setup.
While we're on the subject, what's our conversion rate of a Celtic goal from one touch of a corner kick being put across? Has it got worse of recent?