Celtic Team Bus

BILLCOWIE1958

Continuing on from the debate regarding Parks of Hamilton supplying Celtic with their team bus I've been trying to think outside the box as to why this might be the case whilst the owner of the bus company is so heavily involved with SEVCO and donates millions of pounds in soft survival loans to the rancid outfit

Are Celtic under a long term contract with Parks of Hamilton that would cost fortunes to end/break the contract?

Aren't Celtic able to source another vehicle under contract from another company who are not heavily involved with our replacement bitterest rivals?

Then a thought struck me..... Back in 2013 SEVCO's luxury team bus appeared to spontaneously combust at a garage in
Winchburgh
I'm not sure what the conclusion of any investigation was although if I remember correctly there were reports of suspicious circumstances surrounding the episode
This has made me wonder if by contracting our team bus from Parks of Hamilton would the chances of an attack on said vehicle be less likely taking into account the benevolent connection between the owner of the bus company and the Tribute Act Club who maintain that they are Rangers and ARE THE PEEPUL?

Perhaps it's just a crazy thought on my part but SURELY there must be some reason for Celtic wishing to have an association with a Company so heavily involved and intertwined with such a poisonous outfit as those currently trying to play football out of IBROKES

If Celtic were in a legal position to do so why wouldn't they break any connection they have with Parks of Hamilton as a matter of principle and indcate that we have no wish whatsoever to be involved in any way (apart from in a football way) with the noxious cheating lying bullying plotting deluded wannabe bunch of arsehole who are the current incumbents at the. BIG HOOSE at Edmiston Drive? 🤔

Continuing on from the debate regarding Parks of Hamilton supplying Celtic with their team bus I've been trying to think outside the box as to why this might be the case whilst the owner of the bus company is so heavily involved with SEVCO and donates millions of pounds in soft survival loans to the rancid outfit

Are Celtic under a long term contract with Parks of Hamilton that would cost fortunes to end/break the contract?

Aren't Celtic able to source another vehicle under contract from another company who are not heavily involved with our replacement bitterest rivals?

Then a thought struck me..... Back in 2013 SEVCO's luxury team bus appeared to spontaneously combust at a garage in
Winchburgh
I'm not sure what the conclusion of any investigation was although if I remember correctly there were reports of suspicious circumstances surrounding the episode
This has made me wonder if by contracting our team bus from Parks of Hamilton would the chances of an attack on said vehicle be less likely taking into account the benevolent connection between the owner of the bus company and the Tribute Act Club who maintain that they are Rangers and ARE THE PEEPUL?

Perhaps it's just a crazy thought on my part but SURELY there must be some reason for Celtic wishing to have an association with a Company so heavily involved and intertwined with such a poisonous outfit as those currently trying to play football out of IBROKES

If Celtic were in a legal position to do so why wouldn't they break any connection they have with Parks of Hamilton as a matter of principle and indcate that we have no wish whatsoever to be involved in any way (apart from in a football way) with the noxious cheating lying bullying plotting deluded wannabe bunch of arsehole who are the current incumbents at the. BIG HOOSE at Edmiston Drive? 🤔

It very well may be that we use Parks for a number of reasons.....such as we get an extremely good deal on it.....it also benefits Park as we are being seen to endorse the Park brand which no doubt leads to the Celtic minded dealing with them.....also as you say there’s a reduced chance of the bus in question being vandalised.....and you could throw in that the old firm is alive and well.....personally I would use someone else

Getting buses from Parks of Hamilton is no different from taking up tickets at Ibrox and buying their pies at halftime....let's not be hypocrites here 👍
The fans have a choice go see thur team or not. eat the pies or not. Not seen any hippo
Crates anywhere you pays your money you have the right to choose.
but a club our size we should have our own team bus 🚌 no.
knowing Lawwell it’s the cheaper option no bills or NI to pay zero running costs.

HH 🍀🚌

no, it is being hypocritical...we pump money into them in loads of ways...anyway, pretty sure parks of hamilton is a PLC and i doubt any of the money we give to them would find its was to the hunnery

i would imagine the cost of running a bus would outweigh the hiring of one...probably a fully kitted one would be someway north of 500k

no, it is being hypocritical...we pump money into them in loads of ways...anyway, pretty sure parks of hamilton is a PLC and i doubt any of the money we give to them would find its was to the hunnery
Just re- read the The above posts they were
Opinions. Nothing hypocritical just opinions
By your argument they pump hunners into Celtic by destroying oor bogs they repairs aren’t cheap. sorry got a we bit hippo cratical
They’re.
Opinions are free for everything else there’s
The SMSM.

HH 😱

🍄 busgate🍄

Parks were suppliers for a long time in the background so nobody cared and couldn't point them out

Now though there mouthpiece for a dispicable club, a club who pander to the knuckledraggers who see fit to attack us in daily statements and whose fans use child abuse as a weapon to attack us

They played to the gallery they backed the last chairmans stance regarding the broomloan and stood silent at the crass statements that attacked us

So the club needs to step back and play it's part this is'nt being petty ,if the shoe was on the other foot they would have dumped us a long time ago

Back in 2013 SEVCO's luxury team bus appeared to spontaneously combust at a garage in
Winchburgh
The circumstances that are suspicious sound like Sevco is trying to collect insurance money, if they didn't at the time.
but a club our size we should have our own team bus 🚌 no.
Bayern Munchen has its own bus, and it looks like a pretty cool setup. It's definitely a luxury item, though.Given the choice between spending money on things like this (and don't get me started on the light show) and putting money into player development/acquisition, I'd prefer the money go to the latter.

The circumstances that are suspicious sound like Sevco is trying to collect insurance money, if they didn't at the time.

Bayern Munchen has its own bus, and it looks like a pretty cool setup. It's definitely a luxury item, though.Given the choice between spending money on things like this (and don't get me started on the light show) and putting money into player development/acquisition, I'd prefer the money go to the latter.
I was a spray painter in a factory in Dundee (Tokheim) that made petrol pumps.
We made a Petrol Pump for Borrusia Dortmund. Everybody wanted to paint it. It was black and yellow with club badge on it. I have looked for photos of it on-line but never found any. I'm surprised more Clubs don't have a wee petrol station close or near to the ground. Most fans would buy petrol there if they thought it helped the team. The profit could be used for a team bus.
If Dortmund can own their petrol station surely Celtic can own a bus.