Jonny Hayes signals Celtic exit with emotional Instagram message

It will be the memory of johnny jumping over the hoarding at hamiltons ground to get the ball then jumping back over taking the quick throw in that just surprised thier defence that led to a great goal from big Julian I remember saying at the time wee johnny scored that goal thier defence that day was rock solid and that move by Johnny was just genius thanks johnny hope to see you back for the big 10 party hail hail.

My memory of Johnny Hayes if he does go is in the background of this picture of the wee guy, hun slaying and the faces shown on the slaine.

View attachment 9707
The combined IQ of the crowd there is the same as Johnny Hayes shirt number, 15. Ye can see the aura of "fucking filth" hanging over them, stupidity, hate, anger, racism and bigotry seeping from every pore. Up the Dubs

Annoyed at this one. Out of the 3 LBs we have, he was the best player. More heart and determination than taylor and boli put together. We better have a top 1st team LB coming in for the start of the season. When taylor and boli were bottling it, hayes was the man to come on and steady the ship. (The fact we need a winger to come on to do that job in the 1st place does not speak volumes of our scouting staff)

1590849220751.png

I agree totally Lubo, best of the LB.
When the pressure comes on he looks more composed than the other 2 lads.

Anne Budge trying to buy survival informing that a group of philantrophists are wanting to save the Scottish game with no strings attached, Why did they not buy Messi to save Hearts from relegation in the begining.

This is the pish for the BBC to keep a load of shite on the radio and keep the EBT panelists and fuds on their dinner money.

1590849719354.png

I'm all for praising Jonny's grit and determination. Unlike most of the Rat's signings, I don't feel he shortchanged us one bit. He gave his all and that should be remembered.

However - and I hope I don't sound ungracious posting this on a thread intended to pay tribute to a good man - not giving another deal is, in my opinion, the right decision. We have, or should have, better players in every position that Jonny can play. Neither Taylor nor Boli have set the heather ablaze yet - God knows, they may not be the answer - but both are technically better players than Jonny is or has been for at least a year. If they don't have the mentality then we need to find someone else, someone with fire AND enough talent.

Our squad is too big as it is. He's been a good servant but - as I said with Lustig (who really was a brilliant player for us) last year - we need better.

I'm all for praising Jonny's grit and determination. Unlike most of the Rat's signings, I don't feel he shortchanged us one bit. He gave his all and that should be remembered.

However - and I hope I don't sound ungracious posting this on a thread intended to pay tribute to a good man - not giving another deal is, in my opinion, the right decision. We have, or should have, better players in every position that Jonny can play. Neither Taylor nor Boli have set the heather ablaze yet - God knows, they may not be the answer - but both are technically better players than Jonny is or has been for at least a year. If they don't have the mentality then we need to find someone else, someone with fire AND enough talent.

Our squad is too big as it is. He's been a good servant but - as I said with Lustig (who really was a brilliant player for us) last year - we need better.
Until we have someone better would it not be smart to hang on to someone who can actually play football unlike somebody like Mbombo (who is not a footballer)?

Completely agree that we should have better, but the fact is we dont. Johnny was our best option, IMO, and we have allowed him to go. Let's not kid ourselves that we will sign a ready to go LB. I said on a previous thread that we dont need new signings to win the 10. Hold on to what we have while all the rest around us fall apart and we will win the league. But now our trust has to go on boli, who is not a LB and taylor who is or was to inconsistent. Lennon has a job getting at least one of these players up to speed for the new season.

Aye Nick. The season before we signed him he was the only non-Celt in the 4 nominees for player of the year, so he has a lot of skill as well as fight.

He admitted he was overwhelmed when he joined us and struggled, but he gaining self-belief and was coming onto a game when he broke his leg. He then fought back to deserved and deserved all the honours he helped to win for us.

Like too many players we've bought from other Scottish clubs in the last 10-15 years he has been written off by too many very vocal fans as being "not fit to wear the hoops" - Leigh Griffiths faced a lot of hostility from many fans before he won them over.

Johnny was a fan who lived the dream and scored a last minute goal in a victory at Ibrokes. Thanks!

Remember being slaughtered by some on The Celtic Bog for saying Griff would be a great signing and also suggesting we should go for Hayes BB.

Said at the time that Griff would score more than Stokes, Pukki and Balde put together and that the direct style of play Jonny Hayes displayed at Aberdeen was exactly the type of battering ram we sorely lacked in our armoury to break down teams who were parking the bus against us. Think both have done ok eh......just call me Nostradumbass :LOL:

Really sad to see Jonny go. The guy was a grafter and a battler who gave his all every time he pulled on the jersey and if it weren't for players in the mould of Hayes, Lenny (in his day) etc. then the flair players (who get most of the adulation) wouldn't be able to do what they do. The best teams are always built on the solid foundations of grafters and battlers and that's what Jonny was.

All the best JonnyBhoy your contribution to the cause will be fondly remembered and appreciated.

Remember being slaughtered by some on The Celtic Bog for saying Griff would be a great signing and also suggesting we should go for Hayes BB.

Said at the time that Griff would score more than Stokes, Pukki and Balde put together and that the direct style of play Jonny Hayes displayed at Aberdeen was exactly the type of battering ram we sorely lacked in our armoury to break down teams who were parking the bus against us. Think both have done ok eh......just call me Nostradumbass :LOL:

Really sad to see Jonny go. The guy was a grafter and a battler who gave his all every time he pulled on the jersey and if it weren't for players in the mould of Hayes, Lenny (in his day) etc. then the flair players (who get most of the adulation) wouldn't be able to do what they do. The best teams are always built on the solid foundations of grafters and battlers and that's what Jonny was.

All the best JonnyBhoy your contribution to the cause will be fondly remembered and appreciated.
Right look intae yer cristal baw,who should we sign next ?🤣